aiyo!! wait lor !! I'm coming ! hahahazzz :cheeky:

Jimmy ur avatar taken at woodlands jetty?

HELLO EVERYBODY~

I just change to racing boy rims + Battlax BT39 80/90-17 and 90/80-17. So far from stock condition i change the rims + tyres and racing footrest. Bike maciam no power leh...if change to gpr pipe will got power?

fwa, lacer leh! :cheeky:

new bike or 2nd hand - run in wor!

ok now the bigg question 10w40 or 20w50 the best.? what the digits for..still blur sio..

think 10w40 means 10 degree celsius still can work fine, 40 means the viscousity - how thick it is. i suppose thicker last longer but may feel too "ghao".

not sure got diff not. like motul 7100 got 2 types - 10w40 and 20w50..

• Replies 22.6k

wow, sounds serious. budden when 1st gear onwards no prob? if so unlikely to be mudguard?

u try main stand, lift front and spin wheel - will be veli obvious if mudguard kenna.

if u can see its not the mudguard, den shd be something else liao.

end of rpm? Fwa, u fierce leh! :cheeky: end of throttle no sound for me, end of rpm i neber try b4! :cheeky:

how sia? u 1st gear rev all the way until end of rpm - 10k rpm? :giddy: :confused:

sama sama motul 7100, cheapest i got was $22. tell them u want the remaining 200ml everytime u change, so 5th time is free. coz our engine oni 800ml but $22/ litre bottle.

some bikers like to use semi-syn abt $10/ litre, den change every 1000km. some go for full syn and change after abt 2000km. so plus minus is the same ba. never tried the semi syn so no comment on that.

ar boh u try agip and maxima, den feedback to us? :cheeky: coz i diao motul ald..

eo u guys use 10wXX or 20wXX - big difference?

mean already at top cannot go any further then will got those sound come out

anybody loooking for gpr pipe ?

but condition is 5/10 due to dent and scratches in the bottom part but

appearance is perfect ($500)negoable (as in the GPR sticker there is prefect , dent and scratch is hard to be seem unless u bend down)

and red color fork brace for sale brand new ($40)

Edited by Theyiqin
koso rx1 lor....

jb ah boy selling

Out of stock ah ... It costs RM850 without installation

heard the koso meter wiring rather complex? but rather a complete instrument panel

Not complex except for the fuel gauge wiring - I installed it on my own.

Yes it's a complete instrument panel, along with tests like how long it takes to reach top speed etc ... Since the speed sensor is the magnetic type, it's true speed reflected and very accurate - provided the tyres are pumped up well.

I just bought a X1-r. Thinking of performance modification, see all the kor kor modifying their x1-r. Any Advice>?

Miketong

performance ar go change bigger block and piston cdi . etc...

Thanks wor, any shop in SG to recommend, i keep hearing about Unique Motorsports, but never go there before, because i stay in woodlands (near admiralty MRT) de area. Any meeting or gathering for X1-r people, thinking of collecting comments. Heez.

And your etc... still got what.. thanks again

Miketong

mean already at top cannot go any further then will got those sound come out

seriously bro, dung noe! coz i never kenna. nowadays seldom feel like whacking.

motul 7100 tot of using dat. but which one 10w40 and 20w50? suitable for x1r

10w40 wun go wrong. dunno if 50 will be too thick.

I just bought a X1-r. Thinking of performance modification, see all the kor kor modifying their x1-r. Any Advice>?

Miketong

maybe u ride for some time 1st den see what u wanna change.

coz performance =

1) better corner? until can scrape foor rest?!

2) higher top speed?

3) look nicer?

4) more stable/ safe?

5) higher mileage per litre of fuel?

u gotta weigh them out on ur own scale.

for me i want more safety! :cheeky:

seriously bro, dung noe! coz i never kenna. nowadays seldom feel like whacking.

10w40 wun go wrong. dunno if 50 will be too thick.

maybe u ride for some time 1st den see what u wanna change.

coz performance =

1) better corner? until can scrape foor rest?!

2) higher top speed?

3) look nicer?

4) more stable/ safe?

5) higher mileage per litre of fuel?

u gotta weigh them out on ur own scale.

for me i want more safety! :cheeky:

Hihi.. Thanks for the advice, my definition of performance will be 4 and 5... i ride the bike for about 5 months le. So i feel that i would like to have better pickup, more stable and safe (dun have the fly away) feeling, and best is higher mileage per litre. (currently running about 46km/L

i notice u all here alot things to talk de hor.. nt like in the spark thread.. they so quiet de..

Lol, you can join in X1-R thread as well, no one say you cant. Still, you have a well-done up Spark i shall say. :D

Hihi.. Thanks for the advice, my definition of performance will be 4 and 5... i ride the bike for about 5 months le. So i feel that i would like to have better pickup, more stable and safe (dun have the fly away) feeling, and best is higher mileage per litre. (currently running about 46km/L

Hmmm.. If you want pickup, stable, you need to sacrifice some factors like mileage.

Stable you can try better tyres which means you also need to sacrifice abit of that mileage.

Actually imho our bike's mileage is actually very good already, if you give up some for stability why not. Pickup and other you need to ask the rest. Im not very pro at these kind things also.

Just remember you cant have the best of both world, you want power you need to sacrifice mileage. It's like you want a HOT WIFE but you need to know that also people will flirt with her. You can never speed without danger. So yea.. Ride safe!

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg

milktong....

for ur 4 and 5.... ideal...

also come down on ur road riding and road traffic....

an example

if u travel more on express way....

rear sprocket change to 1-2 teeth lesser....

this is more 4 smooth riding on long jouney

if u travel most on traffic light area....

change 1-2 teeth bigger sprocket.....

this is more on pick up on lesser throttle which mean lesser thottle u open lesser fuel u

if u wan stable (i mean beri beri stable) go 4 battlax but prep 4 more fuel $$$ but not to that extreme.... is still about the same.....

but if u wan best of both world...

den u need to balance out wat is gd and wat is bad 4 u.....

basicly is u ownself trial and error....

from our tip....

i notice u all here alot things to talk de hor.. nt like in the spark thread.. they so quiet de..

haha... u welcome here to talk lot of thing also ma.....

spark thread use to be lot of thing to talk de....

but most of them i think upgrade liao....

den seldom go there le lor...

like some of our X1R ppl here..

wootz ! hi ... just got my mum a X1-R..

Since i'm riding s4, i dono anything abt X1-R

1) how much is K&N filter? / where to change?

2) Notice that someone here say X1-R can achieve 46km/l ?? serious bo ? lol..

3) What are the accessories to change if i wan

- very stable during cruising

- averagely fast pick up at traffic light

4) I think i'll go for Motul 5100 and a NGK spark plug..

will seek advice when more doubts come to me .... =)

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

evoscythe, k3ndokaz3: ok loh.. frm nw on i come in here to kpo ehh.. dun complain me noisy n irritating can liaoss heee~~

btw i got blue fork clamp wanna let go.. interested can pm me.. n ur asking price too..

milktong....

for ur 4 and 5.... ideal...

also come down on ur road riding and road traffic....

an example

if u travel more on express way....

rear sprocket change to 1-2 teeth lesser....

this is more 4 smooth riding on long jouney

if u travel most on traffic light area....

change 1-2 teeth bigger sprocket.....

this is more on pick up on lesser throttle which mean lesser thottle u open lesser fuel u

if u wan stable (i mean beri beri stable) go 4 battlax but prep 4 more fuel $$$ but not to that extreme.... is still about the same.....

but if u wan best of both world...

den u need to balance out wat is gd and wat is bad 4 u.....

basicly is u ownself trial and error....

from our tip....

Wa there is so much to modification. Haha, my driving habits actually not those chiong chiong type, normally i just turn the throttle about 10 to 25 degrees and let it run like that, haha. So far this bike no modification or whatsoever, just that ya loh, i want to know more and learn more about all the pipes la, and all that stuffs.

1 more thing, i feel that i speedometer bo zhun de.. lolz.. Currently running on bridgestone tyres (make in japan), i think lousy one? lolz

what!? u got ur mum a x1r? hw cool is tat.. lol..

1) unique motorsport : $70 or $80.. cant recall check their thread

2) yes, provided u accelerate gently, no sudden acceleration. and ride below 80km/h.. and speed maintained.. if acceleration n deacceleration alot.. ur FC will drop

3) how stable is ur stable cruising? and what speed is ur cruising?

my advice:

- change racing boy 8spoke rim (Front 1.6, Rear 1.85) tyres use F80/80 and R90/80

- Down your fork, tighten your steering cone

if u wan better pickup, do try changing your rear sprocket size to 41, your stock is Front 15, rear 39. =)

Ya, i achieve 46km/l, advice is gentle with throttle, cause last time i drive car, i step on accelator petal lightly, so i adopt the same technique to bike, can achieve that. But i dun know is that mileage good or bad, i ever see people achieve 50km/l here.

Hey k3ndokaz3,

GPR pipe will increase pick-up and horsepower?? I'm quite new to X1-R. Cause some kuku car always drive slow in the middle lane then i wan overtake also scared bike miciam not enough power. haha

Ya, i achieve 46km/l, advice is gentle with throttle, cause last time i drive car, i step on accelator petal lightly, so i adopt the same technique to bike, can achieve that. But i dun know is that mileage good or bad, i ever see people achieve 50km/l here.

hey mike,

you ride 46km/l can tahan how many days eh? me curious...:cheeky:

evoscythe, k3ndokaz3: ok loh.. frm nw on i come in here to kpo ehh.. dun complain me noisy n irritating can liaoss heee~~

btw i got blue fork clamp wanna let go.. interested can pm me.. n ur asking price too..

Lol. Wont.

Wa there is so much to modification. Haha, my driving habits actually not those chiong chiong type, normally i just turn the throttle about 10 to 25 degrees and let it run like that, haha. So far this bike no modification or whatsoever, just that ya loh, i want to know more and learn more about all the pipes la, and all that stuffs.

1 more thing, i feel that i speedometer bo zhun de.. lolz.. Currently running on bridgestone tyres (make in japan), i think lousy one? lolz

Should be Bridgestone Battlax, but do check the thread if want to botak already or not. Yea.. out speedo not accurate. At KPE i maintain 70, but when i check with my friend's car our speedo will be around 10km/h +/- lesser.

1) I not sure, ask Doraemon.

2) Can, dont zhua the throttle of course can.

3) Tires, definitely. Stock tires cmi.

But ask your mom to be careful ok. :D

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg
hey mike,

you ride 46km/l can tahan how many days eh? me curious...:cheeky:

Okay, on a normal day, i travel from woodlands to NTU, and NTU to lavender, and Lavender to Bukit Batok, Can last 2 days. End of second day pump.

i see..mine also about 46km/l. Depends on how i ride ah..:cheeky:

my max is... 60km/L

max speed 60kmph....

GPR pipe wont incress up top...

it jus a pipe...

not a turbo charge...

if the person tell u GPR will up horse power... ask him go die