hi guys i'm back!

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

okay bro. now i tighten the chain already sui sui already. however when the chain is tighten right, the chain like rubbing the rubber at the swingarm there leh. does this occur to you guys. or was there even suppose to be a rubber protecting the swingarm?

rubber thing? is it fixed on the swing arm.. if yes, its the chain slider..

Ya lor, you went down uh just now ? But nevermind, patience is a virtue. :angel:

Wah. Power sia this guy. So the abang2 matured arh. :cheeky:

abang2! hahaha noice..

hi guys i'm back!

you must have collected some thick hang bao's since you sound happy hahaha

well for starters... to get top overhaul, i.e. block piston... when ur feel lost of power, you feel like your bike has low compression, white smoke from your pipe...

For overhaul, its mainly your conrod and conrod bearing... for this your bike will vibrate like nobody business...

For your case, when you change to bigger block... did you change to a better conrod and bearings???

Vibrations from a bigger block will subside after certain rpm... because its like a monster waiting to be unleashed... like a power valve feel...

Does your bike vibrate throughout your powerband???

thanks for your advice, i just bought the bike from previous owner who mod it with bigger block of 61mm and decided to change to 60mm block,from what my bike now is compression= must use all my force to kick down, white smoke= dont have smoke and when i kickstart my bike the vibration was stronger and slowly become lesser...paisey for asking lots of question as i used to ride krr. PEACE!

whats is powerband? im noob here

okay bro. now i tighten the chain already sui sui already. however when the chain is tighten right, the chain like rubbing the rubber at the swingarm there leh. does this occur to you guys. or was there even suppose to be a rubber protecting the swingarm?
That is how it should be. However do lube your chain regularly. :cool:

Powerband is the range of speeds in which your engine can efficiently run. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

Bro sounds normal to me... whats your sprockets setting??? Maybe i could help...

Powerband is the curve produce by your bike, its like a graph of your bike power.... The torque and BHP have 2 diff charts... So lets say for example your torque was to max out at 5k rpm but your bhp dont max out till 10k but your rpm can go till 13k..... hehehe.... so i will say, your bike is very torquey... so a smaller rear sprockets will actually help smoothen out the kinks to your current set up.... It varies on what else was done while a bigger block was placed.... Also when it is torquey, it tends to vibrate more... and your engine brake is very the strong.... Am i right to say so??? So if you want to stay with your current set up... you need to get your right sprockets setting, which is like your final drive... Then get your carb set to that setting.... Then it will be heaven on the road....

Anyways, that is just my opinion on it... Hope others will clarify further to your queries....

Ride safe all....

Edited by eddictive

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

hey bros. how much is the market price for racing boy 8-legged sports rim ? which shop is recommended ? wing yap good anot ?

shadows of our lives are caused by our standing in our own sunshine.

Hey spankies....any idea how to reduce the vibration of the bike??? getting worst everyday....:(

http://www.kawasakimotorcycle.org/forum/attachments/main-lobby/19363d1210917673-motorcycle-themed-motivational-posters-1184736065219.jpg
Hey spankies....any idea how to reduce the vibration of the bike??? getting worst everyday....:(

Got... stop riding so fast..... hehehehe

Shoya, on the track and beyond,

we will always follow your lines.

http://www.motovation-accessory.com.sg/images/article/20/sp_tadao.gif

How bad is it? at what speeds does it get worst.. details would help us help you..

hey bros. how much is the market price for racing boy 8-legged sports rim ? which shop is recommended ? wing yap good anot ?
Can get from wanwanwanwan *cough* the stalker *cough*. Only if you are using rear disc brake. :cool:

Either that or make the bike heavier. :angel:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

guys... anyone knows if any JB(lorong bapok) shop open today?

MY MEAN MACHINES

01.2008 - 12.2009 - NSR150SP FT7**Z

12.2009 - 4.2011 - L.C. 135 FBE 11**C

4.2011 - 11.2013 - Super K.I.P.S FY 45** H

11.2013 - ?.??.???? - YZF - R6 FBD 33** C

12.2013 - ?.??.???? - Wave 125 FY 12** K

#RTNW

Join la. I sian already with the current sound. Either change to yoshi which will burn a big hole in my pocket or just fork out some cash to zhng my current gpr streetfight. But best is Giam123 just pass me his pipe. Heh. :angel:

lol. hello guys. :)

normally neva hit 100km/h....:angel:

How bad is it? at what speeds does it get worst.. details would help us help you..

sumtymes at gear 2 it will start to vibrate....then to gear 3 oso vibrate...gear 4 wun vibrate much...once hit 100kmh it will start to vibrate...like dat how to get top speed??:cheeky:

oh mebbe my iu unit is the one contributing to the vibration?? hmmz....

Can get from wanwanwanwan *cough* the stalker *cough*. Only if you are using rear disc brake. :cool:

Either that or make the bike heavier. :angel:

8 rims oni for rear disc brake???

hw to make the bike heavier??? means i haf to eat alot ah?? hehehe....

http://www.kawasakimotorcycle.org/forum/attachments/main-lobby/19363d1210917673-motorcycle-themed-motivational-posters-1184736065219.jpg

Oi Oi Oi! Think I Never See Ahh??! Hahahaha. Mine Sold Already Bro!

Nemmind Ill PM Him Where To Buy The Rims. :)

WOAHH WHICH BIKE USE 8 RIMS ONE??! Hehehe.

No Lahh He Meant I Was Selling My 8 Legged Rims Recently Which Can Only Fit Those With Rear Brake Disc.

normally neva hit 100km/h....:angel:

sumtymes at gear 2 it will start to vibrate....then to gear 3 oso vibrate...gear 4 wun vibrate much...once hit 100kmh it will start to vibrate...like dat how to get top speed??:cheeky:

oh mebbe my iu unit is the one contributing to the vibration?? hmmz....

hw to make the bike heavier??? means i haf to eat alot ah?? hehehe....

i tink all our spark vibrate at every gear..even my stock bike...u'll get used to it... for me every gear i change..when it vibrate badly means must up gear...den at gear 4...after reach 80km/hr...the vibration get very bad but reduce once hit 90 / 100km/hr...

"Love is not about being with someone, but seeing that someone happy with the one they love"

WOAHH WHICH BIKE USE 8 RIMS ONE??! Hehehe.

No Lahh He Meant I Was Selling My 8 Legged Rims Recently Which Can Only Fit Those With Rear Brake Disc.

oops...Typo error...will be scary if there is a bike using 8 rims...:angel:

i tink all our spark vibrate at every gear..even my stock bike...u'll get used to it... for me every gear i change..when it vibrate badly means must up gear...den at gear 4...after reach 80km/hr...the vibration get very bad but reduce once hit 90 / 100km/hr...

orait...so it's normal ahh....me worrying for nothing...

just came back from JB to search for the middle basket for my spark, but found out onli less then 6 shops were open... and can't get what i wanted... im soo tired of gng to JB, anyone can tell me which shop in SINGAPORE actually carries the basket?? thanks a dozen!

MY MEAN MACHINES

01.2008 - 12.2009 - NSR150SP FT7**Z

12.2009 - 4.2011 - L.C. 135 FBE 11**C

4.2011 - 11.2013 - Super K.I.P.S FY 45** H

11.2013 - ?.??.???? - YZF - R6 FBD 33** C

12.2013 - ?.??.???? - Wave 125 FY 12** K

#RTNW

oops...Typo error...will be scary if there is a bike using 8 rims...:angel:

orait...so it's normal ahh....me worrying for nothing...

when u moving off...try open ur throttle slowly...dun suddenly whack to get speed...u will find the vibration is lesser ... if u bike vibrate like siao even when u never whack the throttle at low gear...go find hakim customz..but usually if u dun whack..u will only feel the vibration when reaching the max speed for each gear...

"Love is not about being with someone, but seeing that someone happy with the one they love"

just came back from JB to search for the middle basket for my spark, but found out onli less then 6 shops were open... and can't get what i wanted... im soo tired of gng to JB, anyone can tell me which shop in SINGAPORE actually carries the basket?? thanks a dozen!

wingyap...

bro, you go wrong week uh i think. hahaha if i not wrong, jb is having holiday for bout a week for cny uh. but anyway since u went there ah, jb ah boy got open? if have tell me k. i want go there see accessories.hehe

btw wanwanwan thanks for the shop info ya! forget to thank you lol. hehe. :cool:

erm guys, u know got this thing call the chain tensioner right, does it really works? u know the accessories u buy to add on one, got work not, if really helps then i think i'm gonna buy that.

~ It doesn't matter where you are coming from. All that matters is where you are going. ~

erm guys, u know got this thing call the chain tensioner right, does it really works? u know the accessories u buy to add on one, got work not, if really helps then i think i'm gonna buy that.
The first time I saw that on a spark was like few years ago. On a M'sian registered bike. Before that it is usually found on scramblers. I guess it should work. Contemplating on getting one as well if finance permits. :cool:

KRGT-1

Yeaa The Chain Tensioner Is Useful As U Dun Have To Worry About Tightening Ur Chain Always. In JB It Costs RM90 While Wing Yap Selling For $45.

Bought Mine & It Got Stolen! HAHAHAHAHAAAA!! :faint: