Damn... Think I've been wacking my bike too hard recently and to prove I was right... My gearbox blew a hole...

Wonder what went wrong but currently suspecting the conrod broke and protruded into the crank case, hence the hole.

Anyone got lobang for a new crank case? LOL

Wah lacer liao. Crank case and engine casing? Hardcore sia.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

Wah lacer liao. Crank case and engine casing? Hardcore sia.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk

Just the crankcase, exactly where the exhaust pipe connects to the block, but below the block. If unable to repair, might have some small small goodies for fellow spankers to grab. ;)

I'll be the first in line.

anyone has a spare stock footrest + pillion footrest lying arnd..?
Still waiting for the pics and the review of you know what. PM me bro. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

It never started off as an ego war. I was just giving simple actual facts but someone just refused to accept & digest it. But whatever it is, lets move on. We do not need trolls here who suddenly appear out of nowhere, make noise like dogs & disappear back into thin air. :)

Just to continue abit into this Saga but no flaming please!!!

I got a call from LTA officer Mr. Kang Soon Yong this afternoon. He mentioned on the phone the procedure for a street legal after market exhaust.

1) Authorized distributor will provide the exhaust certificate.

2) Owner of vehicle is required to bring down to an inspection center and go for an after market exhaust inspection.

3) Upon passing the inspection. The inspection center will endorse on the distributor's exhaust certificate and/or issue an inspection acknowledgement receipt.

With regards to carrying the Exhaust certificate.

He mention there is currently NO procedure or protocol with both LTA or TP for not carrying the certificate. He did mention it is strongly recommended to carry the above documentation to aid in proving to the enforcement officer that the after market exhaust is inspected and certified legal for street use.

He also mention that in the event if driver/rider does not have the certificate and enforcement officer does not believe the "story" for not carrying one. He/she is authorized to escort vehicle to nearest inspection center for verification and if after office hours, he could issue a letter request vehicle to be inspected at authorized inspection center.

The again, his email to me reads rather differently. (Typical civil servants) ;)

Just to continue abit into this Saga but no flaming please!!!

I got a call from LTA officer Mr. Kang Soon Yong this afternoon. He mentioned on the phone the procedure for a street legal after market exhaust.

1) Authorized distributor will provide the exhaust certificate.

2) Owner of vehicle is required to bring down to an inspection center and go for an after market exhaust inspection.

3) Upon passing the inspection. The inspection center will endorse on the distributor's exhaust certificate and/or issue an inspection acknowledgement receipt.

With regards to carrying the Exhaust certificate.

He mention there is currently NO procedure or protocol with both LTA or TP for not carrying the certificate. He did mention it is strongly recommended to carry the above documentation to aid in proving to the enforcement officer that the after market exhaust is inspected and certified legal for street use.

He also mention that in the event if driver/rider does not have the certificate and enforcement officer does not believe the "story" for not carrying one. He/she is authorized to escort vehicle to nearest inspection center for verification and if after office hours, he could issue a letter request vehicle to be inspected at authorized inspection center.

The again, his email to me reads rather differently. (Typical civil servants) ;)

So to summarise it all, like i said, it is all up to the officer to issue a fine, bring back or close one eye. And also, its best to bring all the neccessary documents along at all times to make things easy.

Diff officer, diff ways of handling the situation. You may be let off today, but like some forumers said, not everyday is a Sunday. :)

Klah lets close this case once & for all.

no la... if u got inspection and pass but no bring cert... he cannot fine u... he only can make ur LP big small by give u big headache.

Those kanna fine, scan me your inspection cert and fine... I confirm give LTA big big headache.

no la... if u got inspection and pass but no bring cert... he cannot fine u... he only can make ur LP big small by give u big headache.

Those kanna fine, scan me your inspection cert and fine... I confirm give LTA big big headache.

Actually the main argument was someone felt why must send the pipe for inspection when just bought a new/2nd hand pipe. He said wait for annual inspection and not waste money.

Okay i shall not talk about this anymore. The facts are all here to read already.

Still waiting for the pics and the review of you know what. PM me bro. :cool:

ouhh.. yeah2.. paiseh bro.. will be changin my EO this sun.. will take pix n update u guys agn.. but was advised by my local mech to just use the normal oil filter.. so most prolly aft this.. will be reverting back to the normal ones..

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

ouhh.. yeah2.. paiseh bro.. will be changin my EO this sun.. will take pix n update u guys agn.. but was advised by my local mech to just use the normal oil filter.. so most prolly aft this.. will be reverting back to the normal ones..

Y change when it can still be used? Isn't it a "reuseable" oil filter? :cool:

Sent from Belakang icebox rumah Makcik Keropokâ„¢

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

Clear your PM. Too much in inbox. You never check your inbox? :cool:

The oil also can be re-used. You want can let you use. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

He did say " but was advised by my local mech to just use the normal oil filter.. ".

"local ka original?" - Ah boy's metal band vocalist voice... :cool:

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

He got a factory behind him that can change local parts into original parts. :cool:

KRGT-1

Local or original doesn't matter, i know some guys selling the local ones and luckily their customers aren't picky as me. :shades:

yeapz2.. cos the quality of the mesh is not as those high quality ones.. afterall.. its only RM18.. so yeahh.. pretty self explanatory.. was just tryin out to see if it might work.. but was advised against it.. so just testin it out on the short run.. ;)

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg