dont think so with the conrod guys.... wats the top speed for now!??

if got knocking sound in the engine.. guess watt!!!!

Edited by Dalay
  • Replies 7.1k

My Top is 170km/hr.. At 140km/hr, the Vibration on my coverset beside the engine is damn strong(Last tyme isnt like tis)..

Also wen i rev(Blow) my bike, there seem to b a strong vibrating sound wen the rev goes down..

Check Out My Edited Tagged Account . . Its actually my Personal Profile but its getting too quiet since i'm more active in FB so i change it to 125Z Club Profile.. Click Here . .

Same problem with my bike when i first got it.... Went to AGL to do repairs when the mechanic recommended me to change piston(cracked) and conrod(bent) with new piston ring. But now still same thing leh..... I even went to polish my cylinder wall as he(mechanic) say it is scratched...Spent RM800. BTW what shops you 125z riders frequent in AGL ar?

Y125z : FY2**6Y - 7th Nov 2009

CBR150R: FW****R - 5th Mar 2011

if got knocking sound in the engine.. guess watt!!!!

wat?

i think i can help u all with this prob...

so what the solution? best is u just post the solution lah..like question mark hanging in the air like tat

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

This is the parts that u need to get... Shoping for all the part shop at johor or anywhere they give cheap price for the parts... all are racing parts... i will list it out soon..

*RACING BLOCK* Product Code: DRAB15

Specially ported and polished for maximum power

Best suited with YYPang exhaust sistem

Comes with 56mm piston, 4 bolts, piston rings, pins and piston rod

High performance is guaranteed at high RPM.

Carburetor needs to be resetted.

Main jet and pilot jet needs to be replaced accordingly.

*HIGH SPEED BEARING* for full performance from your modified engine

Able to withstand high speed load and perform with low friction for maximum

performance

It is very good when combined with Yoshi Racing Engine Gear Set or IKK Racing Engine Gear Set or original gear set.

THATS THE IN SIDE ENGINE PARTS..

also got parts that need to combined when its done.. because the output from (above list) is POWERFULL for LONG DISTANCE perfomance..

so that your crankshaft dont CROOKED anymore

Edited by Dalay
*RACING BLOCK* Product Code: DRAB15

Specially ported and polished for maximum power

Best suited with YYPang exhaust sistem

Comes with 56mm piston, 4 bolts, piston rings, pins and piston rod

High performance is guaranteed at high RPM.

Carburetor needs to be resetted.

Main jet and pilot jet needs to be replaced accordingly.

*HIGH SPEED BEARING* for full performance from your modified engine

Able to withstand high speed load and perform with low friction for maximum

performance

It is very good when combined with Yoshi Racing Engine Gear Set or IKK Racing Engine Gear Set or original gear set.

THATS THE IN SIDE ENGINE PARTS..

also got parts that need to combined when its done.. because the output from (above list) is POWERFULL for LONG DISTANCE perfomance..

so that your crankshaft dont CROOKED anymore

wow..long distance full power..mean like that gear 5 can wheelie lah.? if long distance i think 90km only...coz fuel use too much. but nice setting..like wana setup street race

i quit riding..

anyone went to the new motoshop already? the 1 opposite agl open by singaporean..

i went there ytd. dun wish to comment abt dat shop thou. if u wanna know my comment/opinions abt dat shop, do pm me coz i dun wish to get marked here as this forum can be read by anybody, even the owner of dat shop.

btw, juznow was tuas track, last day of its existance.

great race day i must say. stayed troughout the race coz supporting 2 of my friends whom join in the supermotard races. gonna miss that circuit.esp for those whom ever wanna tried, but too bad, juznow was the track's last day.:(

i went there ytd. dun wish to comment abt dat shop thou. if u wanna know my comment/opinions abt dat shop, do pm me coz i dun wish to get marked here as this forum can be read by anybody, even the owner of dat shop.

great race day i must say. stayed troughout the race coz supporting 2 of my friends whom join in the supermotard races. gonna miss that circuit.esp for those whom ever wanna tried, but too bad, juznow was the track's last day.:(

always like that lah.....say close2,but then nvr close...

i quit riding..

hello peeps. am thinking of getting a racing carb for my zed. and recommendations? uma? keihin? whats the main difference

Slow is smooth, smooth is fast

pm alrdy! :)

hello peeps. am thinking of getting a racing carb for my zed. and recommendations? uma? keihin? whats the main difference

its no use if u use racing carb but yr block is standard .

if u really wanna mod yr engine and use racing carb, do consider using racing block, piston, gear ratio, etc .

but bare in mind, these things don't last. especially if yr zed is neing used to and fro daily.

standard block is still the best .:thumb:

guys..new bike in town..and i just discover it.. its this bike Top Gear Spyder Can-am Trike 1

i quit riding..

if u really wanna mod yr engine and use racing carb, do consider using racing block, piston, gear ratio, etc .

but bare in mind, these things don't last. especially if yr zed is neing used to and fro daily.

Yup.. True.. Juz standard mod je.. Standard mod also can go more than 170.. So watz the use of change to racing stuff.. This is my opinion lar..

not dat new bro. it was here in sg few mths back. only a few riding dat bike.

ouh eh? haha! im outdated lah..coz naver see b4..:cheeky: but like mafan only... like batman and robin..haha

i quit riding..

Yup.. True.. Juz standard mod je.. Standard mod also can go more than 170.. So watz the use of change to racing stuff.. This is my opinion lar..

what kind of standard mods u all refering to ah?..

tong exhaust stomach?..

Anybody interested in 125z racing boy 8 spoke sports rims and 32mm flat head racing carb? Can be fitted with sports bike tyres.

Please Please Ride Safely and Think of Others when You want to passby other Riders at fast Speed.....

Hi guys.......

Here again....if anione knows, how much the cost for respraying our Body frame here locally or JB cost I urgently need to do that to my bike. Normally how long it takes....

Thanks for your kindness Guys... !!!

CheeRx :thumb:

:X: You control the bike not The bike controls you :X:

Hi guys.......

Here again....if anione knows, how much the cost for respraying our Body frame here locally or JB cost I urgently need to do that to my bike. Normally how long it takes....

Thanks for your kindness Guys... !!!

CheeRx :thumb:

if u got to know the price do pm me too yar =)

thinking of spraying my bodyframe too.

but i dun think it wud be cheap coz the whole engine muz be taken out first rite?