WHere would the best place to buy bike canvas(cover SP size) in the east area? ROughly how much so i dun get scammed too :cheeky:

http://img44.imageshack.us/img44/7706/32618315064695358757195.jpg

FOund and Happy. A special thanks to Derek and *Edwin(xxes123) who found my baby.

• Replies 36

WHere would the best place to buy bike canvas(cover SP size) in the east area? ROughly how much so i dun get scammed too :cheeky:

lab lor.. i got my XXXL for my maxiscoot at 18.. should smaller one i was quoted 15, i guess will be cheaper for SP

so cheap? is it very thin material? at which shop?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

so cheap? is it very thin material? at which shop?

cheap? bought at ah boy. The material is not very thin, i feel that it works well as a canvas. i think should have better quality but definately more costly as well

Is it the heat resistent kind? DOes water seep through it? THe canvas u bought is elastic at the bottom or wat?

FOund and Happy. A special thanks to Derek and *Edwin(xxes123) who found my baby.

Is it the heat resistent kind? DOes water seep through it? THe canvas u bought is elastic at the bottom or wat?

water sure will seep through abit one lah.. heat resistent arh... i don think so.. bike canvas can only reduce dust , water amount collected on your bike.. reduce the expose to weather sun or rain.. in some sense protect your paintwork.. abit abit lah.. better than nothing.:angel:

or maybe reduce some fccuking f00ls who come and sit on your bike disturb disturb or even reduce the chance for thief

Im looking for " Hexagonal Shape Exhaust " brand canvas........the material is good and even comes with a clip beneath.....mine got stolen by some mudder farker.....anyone here knows where to get?

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

whats the biggest size available?

Biggest size i think is xxxl, good enuff for my alantic with box, can cover till the bottom.

water sure will seep through abit one lah.. heat resistent arh... i don think so.. bike canvas can only reduce dust , water amount collected on your bike.. reduce the expose to weather sun or rain.. in some sense protect your paintwork.. abit abit lah.. better than nothing.:angel:

or maybe reduce some fccuking f00ls who come and sit on your bike disturb disturb or even reduce the chance for thief

Heat resistant or not i dunno, but the canvas touch the hot pipe wouldn't melt. It serves it purpose well i suppose. Btw no elastic band, i just tuck the front into the front fender and the rear twist and tuck under e mudguard

Im looking for " Hexagonal Shape Exhaust " brand canvas........the material is good and even comes with a clip beneath.....mine got stolen by some mudder farker.....anyone here knows where to get?

My fren just showed it to me!!! He bought it from "Chu Heng Trading" 324D Changi Road, singapore 419799 I going tml to get it. Looks quite good. He paid $25. Wat abt u?

Around there also....i think 20++ also......thanks bro for the info.....im going to get one then.....;)

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

bought 1 for my bike @ $15 from ahboy.. but the type i think is thin n water can seep through which i dun really like.. even though its new already have wear n tear such as torn on it due to bike sharp edges i guess..

back to the topic, is there better one such as water wont seep through? should guess this will cost much more too..

bought 1 for my bike @ $15 from ahboy.. but the type i think is thin n water can seep through which i dun really like.. even though its new already have wear n tear such as torn on it due to bike sharp edges i guess..

back to the topic, is there better one such as water wont seep through? should guess this will cost much more too..

lab itself got 2 types... one is the $15 plus, other is $30 plus... $30 plus is thicker, but better onot, i dunno... :)

Err if u read the above post abt the hexagonal brand one its quite good and compact and cost ard $20-25 see how u bargain and know the fella. I feel bottom line all canvas will let water through not bcoz it seep through the canvas but through condensation in the air. Then form water droplets.

have u got it? Im interested too. how many color or design have you notice?

Err if u read the above post abt the hexagonal brand one its quite good and compact and cost ard $20-25 see how u bargain and know the fella. I feel bottom line all canvas will let water through not bcoz it seep through the canvas but through condensation in the air. Then form water droplets.

Bro....while you are there can you check with them their shop opening hours and if they are open on weekends.....Im staying west,dont want to make a wasted trip .....thank you very much!!:sweat:

ders a brand hmm motocubo or smt like dat.. superb too comes with clip underneath but dunno where to get.. my previous one got it when i bought my bike lasted me almost 4 yrs!!!

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

wat abt west side? got any good canvas or shop selling good ones?

RXZ(FE4**2A) - 25th Sept 2010 till 16th July 2011

125Z(FZ***3D) - 20th Aug 2011 till 16 Oct 2012

PULSAR 200NS(FBG 8**2J) - 29th Dec 2012 till present

have u got it? Im interested too. how many color or design have you notice?

Err they have 2 colours black and grey.. The guy quote me $28 but i bargain to 25. Yes weekends they open. Not sure abt closing time. Safe would be normal working hours 9-5

e hexagon's canvas damn chio loh.. my carpark got 1 haya using.. haha too bad my bike small.. if nt i sure use.. but i will buy one n keep haha nice!!

Hmm.. I think got size lei bro.. Btw, i bargained it to $22 for those who going to buy

Err they have 2 colours black and grey.. The guy quote me $28 but i bargain to 25. Yes weekends they open. Not sure abt closing time. Safe would be normal working hours 9-5

Thanks man....will pop by one of these days....:angel:

great!

bro, so the canvas its thick kind or thin one?

got 2 layer of cloth?

so how you find the canvas compare to lab one the 20plus one also come with a box one.

i would love to get a black one! :cheeky:

Hmm.. I think got size lei bro.. Btw, i bargained it to $22 for those who going to buy

so now can be brought for 22 bucks? :D

i might wanna go and get it. i stay bedok near near for me! :D