Hi, anyone know wad's the fine if kena caught with HID?

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

• Replies 30

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/modification_guide/modification_not_allowed.html#MainPar_0036

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/modification_guide/hid_headlamps.html

There are 2 links regarding HID.

".. Vehicle owners who fail to comply with the below specifications may face a maximum Court fine of $1,000 or 3 months' imprisonment upon conviction in Court. .."

I call LTA, they say must ask Authorised Dealers to write a letter, and submit to LTA for approval.

sounds kinda ..... :dot: :dot:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/modification_guide/modification_not_allowed.html#MainPar_0036

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/modification_guide/hid_headlamps.html

There are 2 links regarding HID.

".. Vehicle owners who fail to comply with the below specifications may face a maximum Court fine of $1,000 or 3 months' imprisonment upon conviction in Court. .."

I call LTA, they say must ask Authorised Dealers to write a letter, and submit to LTA for approval.

sounds kinda ..... :dot: :dot:

But anyone really get caught before? Illegal modification of exhaust also can face fine up to few thousand fines but in most cases, ppl got kena $500..

Max

SpecIII Rider

i went thru roadblocks and encounter a few tp before when i was switching on my hid..

they look and stare at me.. but let me off.. didnt mention anything? am i lucky or what?

i think so long your HID is not causing unwanted glare u're safe?? be sure ur HID is not blinding other users..

yup i agree.

army term, do anything but dun get caught. :angel:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

HID gd for bikes mah.. We so small size, the only thing that can catch ppl attention is our lights.. The brighter the light the safer we are..

Max

SpecIII Rider

i went thru roadblocks and encounter a few tp before when i was switching on my hid..

they look and stare at me.. but let me off.. didnt mention anything? am i lucky or what?

i think so long your HID is not causing unwanted glare u're safe?? be sure ur HID is not blinding other users..

Wah bro, urs dun have dual beam one ah? HID all the way?

Max

SpecIII Rider

HID gd for bikes mah.. We so small size, the only thing that can catch ppl attention is our lights.. The brighter the light the safer we are..

actually not really leh... i drive and ride one... During driving ah i got kena some bikes that the HID light are SO bright i got blinded for a few secs by them lo. imagine if i tio blinded and already switched into their lanes... they sure superman one.

So bottom line... Too bright only blinds people... thats why i hate some subaru, BMW drivers with their Super bright lights

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

hahaha agree , HID fun meh?? don on light more fun..hahaha

hid ain't abt fun.. it's abt ur own safety.. on hw good ur vision is at night..

Wah bro, urs dun have dual beam one ah? HID all the way?

mine dual beam.. but i got 2 headlight.. either on when in use.. jus tat i use hid most of the time.. so happen tat i forget to switch to my nrml lights when kenna road block.. so i jus heck..

but i got stop by m'sia tp before.. let me off with a warning :cheeky:

actually not really leh... i drive and ride one... During driving ah i got kena some bikes that the HID light are SO bright i got blinded for a few secs by them lo. imagine if i tio blinded and already switched into their lanes... they sure superman one.

So bottom line... Too bright only blinds people... thats why i hate some subaru, BMW drivers with their Super bright lights

tats the case of INPROPER focusing..

some ppl install hid for the sake of the cool factor.. they purposly wanna blind ppl n not for using it properly..

somebikes u cant blame them.. their headlight reflector sux.. the beam jus anyhow throw..

eg: sp, some scooters..

best used on projector headlights.. beam shine out super neat.. wont cause glaring

hmm. improper focusing.

u haben got a tailed by those blinding lights right?

ps, i heard the fine for HID is 1000 per bulb. and for illegal exhaust, increase to 700?

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .

does the fine imposed on cars as well .... as we re talking on bikes.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

hmm. improper focusing.

u haben got a tailed by those blinding lights right?

ps, i heard the fine for HID is 1000 per bulb. and for illegal exhaust, increase to 700?

1000 is quite heavy a fine.. I tink a properly focused HID increase our safety on the road.. Had many encounter whereby cars change lane as if i'm not there lidat..

Max

SpecIII Rider

1000 is quite heavy a fine.. I tink a properly focused HID increase our safety on the road.. Had many encounter whereby cars change lane as if i'm not there lidat..

So many cars around doing that. Sometimes I wonder whether do they actually see us or pretend not to see us.

hid ain't abt fun.. it's abt ur own safety.. on hw good ur vision is at night..

mine dual beam.. but i got 2 headlight.. either on when in use.. jus tat i use hid most of the time.. so happen tat i forget to switch to my nrml lights when kenna road block.. so i jus heck..

but i got stop by m'sia tp before.. let me off with a warning :cheeky:

btw y msia tp wan to catch us?(wanna eat $$ is it) msia roads so dark..

and i think most ppl install HID is for going up north..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Hahaha bo bian de cuz malaysian police n tp their pay is oni few hundred oni.... If they dun ask $ fr rd user then hw they live n spend their pay for 1 whole mth rite..... So u muz knw they r famous in asking $ fr ppl wif no reason.....

http://media5.fliptrack.com/d/photos/CB/iCBGkMEtrQ39B0SAinDSt.jpg

Really miss riding hope i gt a bike now..........:sian:

Anyone really caught before can share the fine amount?

I heard some frens saying $70, some say $500 and some say $1000, really confused..

Max

SpecIII Rider

I also encounter TPs and roadblocks before...but nothing leh...Tink as long ur HID not too glaring it's ok de bah...

Izzit.. Ur HID wad colour? 6000k or 8000k?

Max

SpecIII Rider

Izzit.. Ur HID wad colour? 6000k or 8000k?

1000k. . .:sian:

No lah... 8000k !

1000k. . .:sian:

No lah... 8000k !

Haha.. Ic..

Max

SpecIII Rider

as long your hid is below 10000k and not glaring, roadblock etc u're quite safe.. i encounter before.. tp let me go..?

not those very blue, pinkish, greenish or funny color..

as long your hid is below 10000k and not glaring, roadblock etc u're quite safe.. i encounter before.. tp let me go..?

not those very blue, pinkish, greenish or funny color..

Haha.. Didn't noe u and bro stardust oso got come this section of the forum.. Not glaring means the headlight tilted a bit downwards rite?

Was wondering is the light throw from spec3 headlight weird for u? Cos mine quite funny, the light on the floor like got my headlight shape lidat.. :cheeky:

Max

SpecIII Rider