Originally posted by Custom@Nov 18 2005, 09:42 PM

Hiya,

Below is the size as a rough guide to let u determine which size u r in.

SIZES L

CHEST 42-44

WAIST 34-36

SLEEVE 34

Dim in cm

Hope it's helps. :smile:

Custom, i think u mean inch instead of cm. I nvrthought of it, i'll forward your shipment to some R1 guys see if they r interested, especially my neighbour whose always polishing his bike weekly. $210 now? ouch, what happen to $183.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by Custom@Nov 18 2005, 07:29 PM

Riders interested...

1. Custom-------BlackBlue-----XXL-----Diversion------01 pc

2. BackOFF------BlackGrey----L--------Diversion------01 pc

3. Cougar--------BlackGrey----L----COUGAR------01 pc

5. mctan---------BlackGrey----XL------Diversion-----01pc

6. Silverghost----BlackGrey----M-------Diversion-----01pc

7. Palary---------BlackGrey----L--------Diversion-----01 pc

8. Yappiez--------Blackred-----M-------(~)-----------01 pc

9. jleo------------Blackgrey----L--------(~)-----------01 pc

10.Oxygen-------Blackgrey----XL------( )----------01 pc

11. Mrs Oxygen-------Blackgrey----L------( )----------01 pc

O2 I think u r getting for ur wife...

Size different, $ same :smile:

Now muz rush my supplier abit..... :sorry:

BTW, can i still opt to put wordings as cougar? if not feasible, then i opt no wordings lor.

Originally posted by Custom@Nov 18 2005, 05:12 PM

Anyone wan to take some risk and get a L size so that interested parties can see whether they can wear or not coz my is XXL which I've tested to be good for me.

The cost is abt $210?

If not than we've my sample only...

Hey Custom, Suggest you go ahead and get the 'L' size as a sample.

I think having 'L' size to fit one of us id of very high chances. Since all our sizes varies from M to XL...

Originally posted by cougar@Nov 19 2005, 12:17 AM

Custom, i think u mean inch instead of cm. I nvrthought of it, i'll forward your shipment to some R1 guys see if they r interested, especially my neighbour whose always polishing his bike weekly. $210 now? ouch, what happen to $183.

$183 is for 10pcs and above.

$210 is for 9 pcs or less. Basically I'm asking for any kind soul tat willing to buy a sample size of 'L' for every1 to test. After tat he can keep it for his own.

The diff in $ is due to:

1. postage cost

2. moq of the jacket. Buy more = cheaper.

Hope it's helps to clear ur air... :smile:

Yes. u r right it should be in inch coz I take from US web site..... :cheeky: readly old liao....

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Palary@Nov 19 2005, 12:55 AM

Hey Custom, Suggest you go ahead and get the 'L' size as a sample.

I think having 'L' size to fit one of us id of very high chances. Since all our sizes varies from M to XL...

Currently, I'm paying for the sample which is $210 for size of 2XL coz I can wear.

If i get a "L" sample, anyone wan to pay $210 and keep the 'L' sample?

If there is someone who will wan to keep, please faster let me know. thx :sweat:

Originally posted by cougar@Nov 19 2005, 12:19 AM

BTW, can i still opt to put wordings as cougar? if not feasible, then i opt no wordings lor.

Riders interested...

3. Cougar--------BlackGrey----L-------( )------01 pc

Any different in wording will need 5pcs MOQ.

Riders interested...

3. Cougar--------BlackGrey----L-------( )------01 pc

12. Casper-------BlackGrey----L--------Diversion-----01 pc

Any different in wording will need 5pcs MOQ.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Guys anyone interested in FJR '06? It will hit spore roads next march.

We can do a mass order for best price (must buy), but so far ASPhoon did nt want to commit on the price yet.

Photos courtesy from ASPhoon (Jonathan) who jus came back from Italy for the bike show.

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/ASPhoonFJR0602-2.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/ASPhoonFJR0601-1.jpg

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Custom@Nov 19 2005, 02:21 AM

Currently, I'm paying for the sample which is $210 for size of 2XL coz I can wear.

If i get a "L" sample, anyone wan to pay $210 and keep the 'L' sample?

If there is someone who will wan to keep, please faster let me know. thx :sweat:

O I C what u mean....

Aiyah, tell you what , if cost difference is what makes it hard for someone to sacrifice.

why not each one come out abt $2 more to give to that guy who ordereed the sample 'L'size?

This way the one order the 'L' size dun loogi so much and everyone got a chance to test and be sure that they will be getting the correct size?

And everyone lives happily ever after...

And u custom also need not bear the difference in cost for u to order your XXL size..

If agreeable, any volunteer? else I volunteer lor :goodluck:

yeah.. good suggestion to keep it going.

$2 more to make up for it.

Bloody hell.. i just realise u all gettin the same colour!!!!

WAHHHAHHHH.... become uniform liao!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Nov 18 2005, 03:18 AM

Hi Yob_rekib,

Nasir did at a bikeshop at Northlink along sembawang drive and admiralty rd west.

If I where to recommend try the Looi's motor and HL hongleong Yamaha Agent.

If your bike was in a bad situation:~ As you say you wanted to change your bike to honda CB750 or might as well get the Diversion 900 which is better with shaft driven an a pair of side panniers...

Silverghost... o_O

Hi SG, was thinking of upgrading to higher cc, but the insurance for a 25yr ol kid like me will kill me annually...

Originally posted by Palary@Nov 19 2005, 09:07 AM

O I C what u mean....

Aiyah, tell you what , if cost difference is what makes it hard for someone to sacrifice.

why not each one come out abt $2 more to give to that guy who ordereed the sample 'L'size?

This way the one order the 'L' size dun loogi so much and everyone got a chance to test and be sure that they will be getting the correct size?

And everyone lives happily ever after...

And u custom also need not bear the difference in cost for u to order your XXL size..

If agreeable, any volunteer? else I volunteer lor :goodluck:

Thx for ur help... Now everyone will have a better look and fitting for e jacket.

As per discuss, price had increase from $183 to $186 for first 18 person; afterwhich will be back to $183.

Originally posted by Custom@Nov 19 2005, 11:26 AM

Thx for ur help... Now everyone will have a better look and fitting for e jacket.

As per discuss, price had increase from $183 to $186 for first 18 person; afterwhich will be back to $183.

An agreeable soln to the price disparity...

Tks mate!

The jacket will be ready for ur view on Sat night...

Date: 26 Nov 2005

Place: Kallang KFC

Time: 9pm to 11pm

Hope to see u there!!!

Originally posted by Custom@Nov 19 2005, 10:49 PM

The jacket will be ready for ur view on Sat night...

Date: 26 Nov 2005

Place: Kallang KFC

Time: 9pm to 11pm

Hope to see u there!!!

Custom, $$ how? Nid to burn one big hole on pocket or not on SAT meetup?:confused:

Originally posted by BackOFF@Nov 19 2005, 11:06 PM

Custom, $$ how? Nid to burn one big hole on pocket or not on SAT meetup?:confused:

$$ is $186 for 1st 18pcs... after tat goes back to $183.

Meetup u juz need to c e jacket only...

No burning holes till u start to purchase this jacket.

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Nov 19 2005, 10:45 AM

Hi SG, was thinking of upgrading to higher cc, but the insurance for a 25yr ol kid like me will kill me annually...

Hope u can join us for a talk....

I had just changed my brake pads, front and real.

After changed, when moving slow I can hear scratching sound from the brakes.

Is it normal? Cos my former bike didn't have this problem?

Is there any way to adjust?

mctan

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Nov 19 2005, 05:05 AM

Guys anyone interested in FJR '06? It will hit spore roads next march.

We can do a mass order for best price (must buy), but so far ASPhoon did nt want to commit on the price yet.

Photos courtesy from ASPhoon (Jonathan) who jus came back from Italy for the bike show.

You can jio Bro Comics, he had waited till neck long long..

mctan

Originally posted by Custom@Nov 19 2005, 11:47 PM

hmmm.... sounds like SBS....

I changed to EBC HH for front and rear

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Nov 19 2005, 11:49 PM

I changed to EBC HH for front and rear

try hard brake afew time...

changing brake pad process involve in sanding rotor & piston to enable sitiing in of pad to the rotor but most of bike shop gv this process a miss.

New brake pad required abt 50km for proper sit in and bitting effect will come in after tat.

Originally posted by Custom@Nov 19 2005, 11:59 PM

changing brake pad process involve in sanding rotor & piston to enable sitiing in of pad to the rotor

sanding rotor & piston :confused:

Do you mean super fine sanding and polish?

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Nov 20 2005, 12:06 AM

sanding rotor & piston :confused:

Do you mean super fine sanding and polish?

Hi mctan,

Sanding- only the pads thats it....nothing else!!

As what custom says is true...after few hard braking the problem is solve...

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by yob_rekib@Nov 19 2005, 10:45 AM

Hi Yob_rekib,

It will be best - if you can join us on the 26th meet up behind the KFC(Kallang) 2100hrs to 2300hrs... not only you are 25yrs in our group...

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...