• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Yeep... still breaking in!!! Please help yourself to overtake coz me only travelling at 80km/h... :D

Only 80 km/h ha ha!! :bounce: dont bluff!! U already cruising at 120 liao.

Juz got my divvy today !!! damm SHIOKKK haha, ok here's a joke that happened todae...

I got my bike liao then intended to ride slow get used to it and run in, so I went slow , I see the speedo 50, then I tot too slow , then on PIE I speed up a little , went to 70+ , then I see hmm why left lane pple so slow , then I change centre lane keeping at 70+ , BUT I realised ey why centre still so slow the cars , then I change right lane finally I was on par with the speed. Then I felt something was not right , I see the speedo again knn I was reading MILES/HR ! hahaha

becos this first time ride a european made bike the outer marking with bigger numbers is the Miles/hr , then cos I too used to S4 tot it is still km/hr

the person advised me to keep below 5000rpm when run in , but I heaven 4000 oredi 80km/hr, and I normally ride 90-100 wan , I dun think run in or not makes any diff to me haha (anywayz run in this thing super subjective to diff pple oso lah...)

anywayz the bike is great , so glad I got it , mani have expressed it overweightness and I do agree quite heavy , but that adds to the stability, and the handling was better than I expected. The panniers are very spacious and slim enough to filter thru traffic (I dun feel much diff compared to filtering with my S4). It cannot fit a full sized helmet but I'm glad its liddat cos can filter easier. It's slimer than you tot it would be , serious...

what value for marny sia this wan compared to other big tourers...

one thing though , the seat in front hor like both sides a bit jut out then make my inner thigh a bit uncomfy , issit becos the seat still new and need some seasoning?

and the windscreen got to go sia , I'm ordering the skidmarx super flip-up , confirm maximum quietness haha.

sitting position juz slightly high (still can paddle backwards quite ok for me short height 1.75m), but juz adjust a few clicks down for back suspension can liao

Congratuate...Boliao!

U are right about e mile thing on e meter and e worse thing is that km wan is so........small. Got to get use to it lor !!!

So what is your no??? Got to buy 4D for today liao !

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

Congratuate...Boliao!

U are right about e mile thing on e meter and e worse thing is that km wan is so........small. Got to get use to it lor !!!

So what is your no??? Got to buy 4D for today liao !

neber buy lah haha , but I realise Hong Leong made a bad mistake sia , they my plate number at the back is "L" on the log card , then they go and paste "J" on my bike! haha anywayz easily solved lah , since their plate oso sticker type wan and juz tear and repaste. Oh and they gave me a slightly rusted screw for the IU bracket. That shows Hong Leong not that perfect haha , but minor things lah.

ey anywayz you got try to change the preload for the rear shock or not, I try to turn using the special wrench with the extender but the ring juz wun budge how much strength I use , then I scared I spoil the lining of the sockets so I stopped.

Better not DIY e payload !!! Even e agent got problem try to do mine !!!

Yah... u need to let em do it. sweee. :giddy:

why issit so hard sia , use cow strength oso wun budge haha

ey calling Oxygen and cougar , wanna buy the alarm from ah boy? Got remote ignition, remote en-alarm & de-alarm , 8 tunes and 8 sensitivity sets , I went down juz now he said divvy 900 can fix. $160 though... I was thinking if we buy together got discount.

Juz got my divvy today !!! damm SHIOKKK haha, ok here's a joke that happened todae...

I got my bike liao then intended to ride slow get used to it and run in, so I went slow , I see the speedo 50, then I tot too slow , then on PIE I speed up a little , went to 70+ , then I see hmm why left lane pple so slow , then I change centre lane keeping at 70+ , BUT I realised ey why centre still so slow the cars , then I change right lane finally I was on par with the speed. Then I felt something was not right , I see the speedo again knn I was reading MILES/HR ! hahaha

becos this first time ride a european made bike the outer marking with bigger numbers is the Miles/hr , then cos I too used to S4 tot it is still km/hr

the person advised me to keep below 5000rpm when run in , but I heaven 4000 oredi 80km/hr, and I normally ride 90-100 wan , I dun think run in or not makes any diff to me haha (anywayz run in this thing super subjective to diff pple oso lah...)

anywayz the bike is great , so glad I got it , mani have expressed it overweightness and I do agree quite heavy , but that adds to the stability, and the handling was better than I expected. The panniers are very spacious and slim enough to filter thru traffic (I dun feel much diff compared to filtering with my S4). It cannot fit a full sized helmet but I'm glad its liddat cos can filter easier. It's slimer than you tot it would be , serious...

one thing though , the seat in front hor like both sides a bit jut out then make my inner thigh a bit uncomfy , issit becos the seat still new and need some seasoning?

and the windscreen got to go sia , I'm ordering the skidmarx super flip-up , confirm maximum quietness haha.

sitting position juz slightly high (still can paddle backwards quite ok for me short height 1.75m), but juz adjust a few clicks down for back suspension can liao

no worries mate. 70mph is equal to 110km/h. if u went up to 80, then it would be 120-125km/h.

http://carblueprints.info/design/images/logos/triumph-logo.png

no worries mate. 70mph is equal to 110km/h. if u went up to 80, then it would be 120-125km/h.

yah I know after that first ride haha...

NO thanks....not at e moment boliao !!! I will settle e engine guard first .

You know what I mean .... divvy abit tooo heavy and e impact is going to be horrify... trust me !!! :eek:

NO thanks....not at e moment boliao !!! I will settle e engine guard first .

You know what I mean .... divvy abit tooo heavy and e impact is going to be horrify... trust me !!! :eek:

your engine guard buy from who? I oredi buy lower fairings liao so kanot put engine guards , but I was thinking next time go and customize a crash bar so that all the fairings oso wun kana

the guys at msn diversion club told me to keep perservere trying for the rear suspension , it indeed needs a lot of COW STRENGTH to get it to move a click.

so have you adjusted it yet ??? I also need to adjust find a bit too soft and not beri safe during high speed laay !!!

Someone told me to check out MaxEquitment on e engine guard...check it out then . :bounce:

so have you adjusted it yet ??? I also need to adjust find a bit too soft and not beri safe during high speed laay !!!

Someone told me to check out MaxEquitment on e engine guard...check it out then . :bounce:

heaven adjust hehe , drink not enough milk yet but will try again lor . How cum you so fast high speed liao!! hhaha , anywayz I was going to adjust softer cos I got problem with paddling with the weight cos I short and legs got tiptoe a bit

And his engine guard I think is the type look like yamaha wan , then I kanot fit liao cos I bought the lowers. Anywayz my fairing lowers is from skidmarx , I order from biketech21 , I think I oso wan to get skidmarx super flip up screen , its the tallest screen , I heard very good reviews about how quite it is even high speed with open face helmet. But hor skidmarx delivery quite slow , more than a mnth.

Maxequipment I sms the laoban liao, he say he oni do Pyramid plastics products for divvy , which is a bit high on the expense side. Pyramid do lowers too , and they are quite chio , make your bike look like big sports bike, saw it on msn club.

Anywayz biketech21 do order for products from powerbronze , pyramid plastics as well as skidmarx. I support skidmarx cos alot of good reviews although its price is lowest. Oh and they still have the fender extenders (from pyramid plastics) for our divvies in stock now.

Haven't been hearing from maomao for a while ??? MIA huh !!! :confused:

Aiyah, i no divvy owner mah. You update me during ur Oxygen session can liao. Somemore the topic is about Divvy, guess u all have Divvy related things to post mah. Later i post rubbish, will kana run over by Divvy left, right, center one leh. :D

Oh yah, remember to invite me to the first meeting on the formation of SDC- S'pore Divvy Club hor! ;)

Yah, don't forget to invite me also, I want to be there for the opening ceremony.

Boliao, u order the Skidmarx Flip screen, are there anyones else here ordered any other higher screen; I just want to find out what is the experience of others.

Looks like u gonna modify your divvy and should be ready for display next mth...just nice should have breakin by then !!!

screen have to kiv first leh , next mnth when the lowers arrive I still gotto send for paint job dunnoe cost how much sia

anywayz break in or not makes no diff to me cos I hardly go over 120 and 5000 rpm is over 120 liao

Boliao, u order the Skidmarx Flip screen, are there anyones else here ordered any other higher screen; I just want to find out what is the experience of others.

I think no one else ordered , but you got see the Pooh's super flipper pics from msn divvy club rite , its super duper huge haha

ya, i saw poon's and it looks hugh, almost like out of proportion. I think Shaji's o e looks more proportion.

yah poohs wan is definitely out of proportion , but I dun mind cos there'll be no more windblast and everythings gonna be quiet when riding . I scared if buy a mid-sized screen like the powerbronze wan , then scarly buy liao still got windblast then I like throw away marny might as well dun buy hehe. I'm the type that wan to buy muz make sure it works well (that was why I got the divvy too hehehe)