Guest Maxlean

Gentleman. this thread is thriving!! Keep ;) up the good work...keep reviewing the bike and rave as much bout it.

If possible try to get more people to buy the damn :nono: bike.....

This will make the TP extremely diffucult to push for a change to a better model even though the TP themselve are spitting at the DIVERSIONS...thus making it safer for us all as we know how good those lawnmowers are on the roads.

As for the fuel comsumption....definitely its good looking at the :nono: pathetic bhp it is doin.

I just cant believe it that u all here are raving bout it....my :nono: GOD!!

It just DIVERTS others attention cos it you look like one of those morons on duty.... :nono: :nono:

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Guest Maxlean

But then again to each its own!! Enjoy your ride dudes... IF there's any TP here there is something I wana say....IF RIDING IS YOUR PASSION, QUIT YOUR JOB!...if not..do your best and quickly get a promotion so that you stay out of the roads. Cos if 1 day should you go down in flames...I GUARANTEE you, :cheer: on the ambulance :cheer: will rescue you!!

Many will spit at you!

Guest GuiNNeSS

It's not always about Power..... :dozed:

The Divvy has proven itself to be a reliable and comfortable bike. Something which is important to people who are on the road for most of the day.

If TP have to ride GSXR's all day, i think TP have to employ a few chiropractors at their HQ liao.

massage gals in TP HQ?? i'll definitely sign on :D

Yeah but imagine seriously straining your back to the point that you can't even do the missionary position without hearing some cracking sounds from your spine, not worth it, no matter how chio or skillful these masseurs are.... :D

Guest Maxlean
It's not always about Power..... :dozed:

The Divvy has proven itself to be a reliable and comfortable bike. Something which is important to people who are on the road for most of the day.

If TP have to ride GSXR's all day, i think TP have to employ a few chiropractors at their HQ liao.

True true..but why you mention GSXR? cos i ride 1? hahah

i have seen CBR900 as TP bikes overseas.

FAZER is the bike......normal ppl wont compare DIV to the GSXRs anyway.

for maxlean I understand that perhaps performance in a bike is of utmost importance to you , and other things like running costs and comfort you can forgo.

for me this is wat I feel , and the divvy has fulfilled my requirements:

The oni wheelies I noe of are those I did in my secondary sch days using a bmx hehe (and I cant even stay up for long...).

The oni pegs I scraped are those I used for my laundry.

The highest speed I've ridden on any bike is 175km/hr of which I will close trottle when a bend comes near hehe , bo ji lah.

I ride everyday >50km in all weather , so I need a reasonable weather protection. As you can see , I dun go tracks, so I dont need a lightweight aluminium frame that is rigid and flickable with hard suspension. The suspension geometry actually makes sports bikes less stable on a normal road fulls of grubble, humps , potholes, etc. Slow speed is also important to me as filtering is unavoidable in sg, and I'm not the type who can travel >100km/hr between still cars and come out in one piece hehe.

I would oso like to have generous luggage space as my gerfren oways wanna go shopping wan. Then we wouldnt like to carry helmets everywhere around the shopping centre and knocking into expensive ornaments in the shops. We oso wanna put all our (actually errm hers...) bags and bought items nicely on the bike without having to grab anything while on the move. I prefer to have her hug me instead of her bags hehe.

So wat I want is well-designed cost effective bike , cheap running costs, fuel economy, no need much attention to the bike, and at the same time have a high end torqey engine to allow quick response in traffic at top gear. I would also like it to be able to land me in thailand without having neck and back aches and palm sores, and not too many fuel stops. For my gerfren , I would like her to be as comfy as possible too.

So from my needs , you can see that the ST11/13 , FJR1300, Deauville also satisfies my requirements to a certain extend. They have their good and bad points , but the STs and FJR are expensive to get and run (pretty much unaffordable to me), and are juz a bit too wide for filtering. The deauville is all good but compromised power and costs pretty much close to the divvy.

So its oni left with the divvy to buy. Easy choice after you've scanned thru my requirements. After riding it for a while now , the smooth acceleration and stability feels great and has given me lots of fun. The divvys' power of 89.5HP/8250rpm and top speed of about 240km/hr is way way more than enough for me. I understand many people juz like maxlean have great skill and guts to utilize the power and top end of todays "modern" sports bikes like G1 and R1, but for me I dun have much skill and would juz like a relack and comfy all-weather ride everyday with my gerfren hehe. The included stock panniers are a bonus so that I no need to spend money on a 300+ wingrack and 2 x 300+ givi boxes. I use back my previous kappa top box along with the new and slim stock panniers. Seems like I can put the whole world in them haha. The stock pannier design is fantastic I muz point out. It has generous space , but veri slim in filtering. I filter traffic with the same width feeling as on my previous vtec.

I've probably reached the old man's riding stage hehe , but my riding style is liddat lah hahaha.

for maxlean I understand that perhaps performance in a bike is of utmost importance to you , and other things like running costs and comfort you can forgo.

for me this is wat I feel , and the divvy has fulfilled my requirements:

The oni wheelies I noe of are those I did in my secondary sch days using a bmx hehe (and I cant even stay up for long...).

The oni pegs I scraped are those I used for my laundry.

The highest speed I've ridden on any bike is 175km/hr of which I will close trottle when a bend comes near hehe , bo ji lah.

I ride everyday >50km in all weather , so I need a reasonable weather protection. As you can see , I dun go tracks, so I dont need a lightweight aluminium frame that is rigid and flickable with hard suspension. The suspension geometry actually makes sports bikes less stable on a normal road fulls of grubble, humps , potholes, etc. Slow speed is also important to me as filtering is unavoidable in sg, and I'm not the type who can travel >100km/hr between still cars and come out in one piece hehe.

I would oso like to have generous luggage space as my gerfren oways wanna go shopping wan. Then we wouldnt like to carry helmets everywhere around the shopping centre and knocking into expensive ornaments in the shops. We oso wanna put all our (actually errm hers...) bags and bought items nicely on the bike without having to grab anything while on the move. I prefer to have her hug me instead of her bags hehe.

So wat I want is well-designed cost effective bike , cheap running costs, fuel economy, no need much attention to the bike, and at the same time have a high end torqey engine to allow quick response in traffic at top gear. I would also like it to be able to land me in thailand without having neck and back aches and palm sores, and not too many fuel stops. For my gerfren , I would like her to be as comfy as possible too.

So from my needs , you can see that the ST11/13 , FJR1300, Deauville also satisfies my requirements to a certain extend. They have their good and bad points , but the STs and FJR are expensive to get and run (pretty much unaffordable to me), and are juz a bit too wide for filtering. The deauville is all good but compromised power and costs pretty much close to the divvy.

So its oni left with the divvy to buy. Easy choice after you've scanned thru my requirements. After riding it for a while now , the smooth acceleration and stability feels great and has given me lots of fun. The divvys' power of 89.5HP/8250rpm and top speed of about 240km/hr is way way more than enough for me. I understand many people juz like maxlean have great skill and guts to utilize the power and top end of todays "modern" sports bikes like G1 and R1, but for me I dun have much skill and would juz like a relack and comfy all-weather ride everyday with my gerfren hehe. The included stock panniers are a bonus so that I no need to spend money on a 300+ wingrack and 2 x 300+ givi boxes. I use back my previous kappa top box along with the new and slim stock panniers. Seems like I can put the whole world in them haha. The stock pannier design is fantastic I muz point out. It has generous space , but veri slim in filtering. I filter traffic with the same width feeling as on my previous vtec.

I've probably reached the old man's riding stage hehe , but my riding style is liddat lah hahaha.

hmmmmz if i were u, i would just get a car... period.

as for guinness... why is it not always about power?? when i was growing up.. i watched cartoons that RAVED about power... remember He-Man? "I HAVE THE POWERRR!" and when i look at cartoons today... they have POWER puff girls, and not forgetting.. POWER rangers...

so how can u just erase the amount of programming that was done to our society just like dat?? we are a POWER hungry society.. and the only thing that kerbs power is FEAR.

big bikes when chased by the White DIVERSION in SGP only stop coz of their fEAR and thus... illustrates again the fact that only FEAR can stop POWER hahahahaha

POWER... without lusting for it... u ought to be cycling instead...! ;) ;) ;)

its time for a change!

New attraction coming soon!

since I dun have the lui for a car and have a passion for riding hmm mabbe I should start cycling haha , and after 1 week X 50km a day I will get bulging muscles in my thighs and calves!! training at the same time , good sia hehehe

i rem when i was a avid mountain bike fan, my group used to pride ourselves on how we can lose the convenience of automated transport, and cycle from places to places, yes even throughout singapore. we like the fact that we're getting fit whilst getting to our destination. it was a mad obsession at that time, wif the avg price of our bikes being ard 5k. yes, even in cycling its about power, so in our continuous persuit of higher speed and better parts, i burnt a rather big hole in my wallet.

den one day, my mum asked to go get some grocery from the mkt, sumthing i haven done in ages, and i was worried abt taking my exp cannondale out for it cos i was afraid of thieving. so off i went on the old creaky china made bike of my mum's.

to my surprise, i enjoyed the ride tremendously. it was relaxed and i had time to look ard me, the geometry was so much more comfy compared to my bike. den it dawned on me that wif all that power hungry inspiration, i forgot to enjoy myself in the mean while, only concern abt recording faster and faster times. yes, its true that some pple derive enjoyment and pleasure from being the most powerful and fastest, its a inert feeling in most of us. but sumtimes, maybe we should jus look back, and enjoy a simple ride, and appreciate the makes of lower bikes. u'll be surprise how enlightening how that can be ;)

Killing for peace is like farking for chastity

http://img106.exs.cx/img106/5464/11060694976894jq.jpg

just a small diversion :D , the ST11/13 has a steep pricetag, but what abt the PC800?

haven't seen anyone mention this bike at all...

cos it has stopped production , I dunnoe wats the latest plate , but the bike no longer available as new...

Just need some info. What are Yamaha's plans for the Divvy? Is it gonna be phased out soon? Cos if you think of it, 16k for a 900cc bike is damn cheap.... Sekali buy liao then know Yamaha phasing out the bike then siao liao....

no news about it phasing out cos in European countries its selling well, though I know that Japanese production for AT phasing out soon.

Anywayz about price, Yamaha has always been known for its cheaper price (like the R1 in comparison with other litre sport bike makes), I think cos most of its parts are economically priced. I juz changed my brake lever for $12.20. Cos I accidentally dropped the bike while pushing off main stand on full tank and gerfern sitting on it... Rellie happy that my gerfren nothing wrong. And the brake lever acted as a crash bar , tahan everything without any damages to the fairing or signal lites at all. Then I changed it from HL workshop for a mere $12.20. Good value for money crash bar haha.

Quality and finishing wise Honda has always produced so called "better" quality parts (with a "better" price tag hehe) and so their bikes would be more ex.

those lao s, lao k , rxz lah all well known for cheap to buy and cheap to maintain bikes , yamaha juz extended this idea to their bigger machines.

"Cos I accidentally dropped the bike while pushing off main stand on full tank and gerfern sitting on it"

Sad to hear that, but good to hear that she is fine.

Just curious , this is the first time, I heard of somebody pushing down a bike from mainstand with pillion?? That sound scary.

"Cos I accidentally dropped the bike while pushing off main stand on full tank and gerfern sitting on it"

Sad to hear that, but good to hear that she is fine.

Just curious , this is the first time, I heard of somebody pushing down a bike from mainstand with pillion?? That sound scary.

she wanted to test my strength haha , it WAS scary while doing it. the bike is 265kg ...

by the way , to pick it up was not easy AT ALL haha , not like the ssdc test bike , crash bar so big and much lighter sia...

saw it during the outing... the diverson is impression.. really live up to it name ... the Teepees.....

:cheer: i believe that the [pick up] should be impressive..... maybe slightly better than At or the same????

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

saw it during the outing... the diverson is impression.. really live up to it name ... the Teepees.....

:cheer: i believe that the [pick up] should be impressive..... maybe slightly better than At or the same????

heaven tried the AT , but the divvy's pickup is pretty impressive to me liaoz hehe

What's the issue with the 17in and 18in wheels? What are the pros and cons of both? :)

oh the issue was not about the pros and cons , it was that the divvy brochure in UK put 02' diversion having stock 17" front and 18" rear when it should be 17" for both front and rear (it has always been). The brochure was wrong cos it mixed up the rear size with that of the 600cc diversion which is more sporty and has 18" rear. For touring I believe a 17/17 configuration would be better. For the details on wheel size and everything look at Andy's article in the Articles sections , that is quite good.

hahahah just some more pics of the divvy for u ardent fans of the police steed ;)

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/yam-z125-02-bikepics-39809.jpg

and one of me with it also hahaha

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/yam-z125-02-bikepics-39812.jpg

:? but i dont have a clue why u guys adore it... maybe when we have coffee someday u can share alittle?? ;)

its time for a change!

New attraction coming soon!

ok whose the bugger who juz bought the dark blue divvy at Bike Productions hehe... today juz went lavender and saw the previously rare selling divvy outside bike productions. So I asked who bought it, and the lady there told me the bike was 16K flat OTR, but with insurance loading, dunnoe how much you need to add if you're below 31, they didnt want to reveal. For those interested might wan to go and ask, might be cheaper than HL's 16.8K