Yamaha Diversion 900

Palary

Just ride the Silver Divvy today...

Last 4 years had been riding my Majesty 250, No clutch...

Now Use clutch like not use to it like that...

Also using Majesty..travelling at 90-100 km/hr..Bike few like going very fast...due to the straining noise...

But Diversion...90-100 km/hr..still purring like a cat...still feel like moving very slow like that...

But I few the seat a bit too high...Had to tip-toe...

Anyway to adjust lower...Does adjusting the rear expansion "softer" and "harder" helps?

u cant compare an auto 250 with a powerrful 900...

both r of diff makes...... :mad:

but both r great bikes.... :smile:

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Today I juz received the best well spent part I ever bought for a bike haha, the skidmarx super flip screen! (palary should also know this famous screen from msn divvy club) simply the best! now I can totally hear the engine sound and it took me some time to realise my visor was all the way up when I was riding! I can full time tok to my gerfren at the back without my eyes straining from the wind blast, even >130km/hr I din feel any wind strain on my eyes at all!

I would definitely recommend this for ANY and EVERY divvy owner if there's any aftermarket parts you'd like to buy. I got mine 1 week after I mail ordered thru biketech21. It costs me $135 (good value compared to ST11's $190 screen which was juz slightly higher than its stock screen) inclusive of freight charges.

And to the other divvy owners , you all should rellie pop around the msn forum once in a while, they offer great advice and recommendations for parts. The flipscreen was the most recommended by them , and it has indeed proven its capabilities to me. I xin fu kou fu haha.

so...where is this place....biketech21??? :confused: :confused:

You become successful the moment you start moving toward a worthwhile goal.

biketech21 is located at Dunlop Street , a small alley kinda road near to sim lim tower , when you are at ah boi's regina outlet , go straight on the one-way mainroad and keep looking on your right hand side for the names of the street, when you are closing up to the main junction at sim lim tower , you will see Dunlop Street. Oh , and its juz before the little Mah Motoparts.

Sorry hor everyone....This question abit out......

My friend recently acquired his divvy & he complained to me about its fuel consumption......Mine 1000cc about 16-17km/L. His 900cc now still running in yet consume at the rate of about 10-11km/L. U all know where the problem lies?? Or is this the norm??

Thanks.....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-433.jpg

My friend recently acquired his divvy & he complained to me about its fuel consumption......Mine 1000cc about 16-17km/L. His 900cc now still running in yet consume at the rate of about 10-11km/L. U all know where the problem lies?? Or is this the norm??

Thanks.....

well this is a well-known problem to new SINGAPORE divvy owners , he probably din realise that the TRIP METER IS IN MILES :D

biketech21 is located at Dunlop Street , a small alley kinda road near to sim lim tower , when you are at ah boi's regina outlet , go straight on the one-way mainroad and keep looking on your right hand side for the names of the street, when you are closing up to the main junction at sim lim tower , you will see Dunlop Street. Oh , and its juz before the little Mah Motoparts.

I think i will go down next week and order. Thanks :bounce: :bounce:

Thanks.....

well this is a well-known problem to new SINGAPORE divvy owners , he probably din realise that the TRIP METER IS IN MILES :D

I also face this siuation before...hehe but thank god is in miles!!! :cheer: :cheer:

May I know where was your Cash card reader mount on your Divvy...

HL mount my Cash Card Reader using the Left Mirror Thread...

Seems to be blocking part of the Speedometer..

Anyway to mount it so that it will not a a obstruction?...maybe under the seat...

Going down on the 25 Nov...wanna go together??? Should be around 3pm!!!

Mine, I get seng kuang to mount on the L/H handle bar attachment point. This case it will not block any gauges liao. :cheer: :cheer:

Going down on the 25 Nov...wanna go together??? Should be around 3pm!!!

Mine, I get seng kuang to mount on the L/H handle bar attachment point. This case it will not block any gauges liao. :cheer: :cheer:

Go LAH! hahaha , 25th I exam juz over!! I try to jio our divvie laojiao Shaji from stormrider oso

pls cut-paste add-on to the list (potential divvy owners can oso join!)

Divvy "club" meeting (tentatively Nov 25th at Biketech21) :

1) Oxygen (Silver Divvy)

2) Mrboliao (Freakish tall-screened silver divvie)

Pls add me in too.

nick: Ryanrally

Name: Ryan (Divvy to-be owner) hehehe

Keep posted on the confirmation date and location guys.

Practice Riding and be alert.

Jus view Storm riders forum... another rider pass away in accidents which i have seen and heard a few cases over the net.

Buddha please bless safety of all Singaporean bikers in this high-cost transportation country. If only cars are not expensive, our bikes may well be a leisure transportation which gives us lesser chance to be on the road.

Okay Lah...I drop by...also lah...

But I think I order the Powerbronze tomorrow first...

25th also join u all...

Wah...People going to be amaze with so manny diversion...

1) Oxygen (Silver Divvy)

3) Ryanrally (to-be Divvy owner)

Today I ride my majesty to Malacca, Makota...

Saw 3 St1100..all Blue coloured..zoom pass me at the NSH...

When I reach Makota..saw those bikes at the Car park...

Impressive..

Maybe next time , there will be 3 Diversions, "the 3 amigos" Zooming pass on the NSH....who knows maybe 5 Divvy...

1) Oxygen (Silver Divvy)

4) Palary (Dunnoe wat color divvy)

ey anywayz there are 3 divvies in stormriders now, I try to get shaji to jio them , then we can TP outing liao

1) Oxygen (Silver Divvy)

ey anywayz there are 3 divvies in stormriders now, I try to get shaji to jio them , then we can TP outing liao

if only i owned a diversion 900 i will be most glad to join u all.... but still haven't get my class two.. still got 5 more months b4 class two :(

:shy: cHrIsOnAnCe :makeup:

:box: OnE tHaT s|tS oN PoRcH sW|Ng :cheeky:

:lovestruck: aPaRt By E mOOn N sTaRs :lovestruck:

:smooch: LoOk|nG @ skY tH|NkInG :dozed: oF CB1000/Fz1000 !!!:smooch:

1) Oxygen (Silver Divvy)

if only i owned a diversion 900 i will be most glad to join u all.... but still haven't get my class two.. still got 5 more months b4 class two :(

aiyoh you class2 oso AT club mah hehe

1) Oxygen (Silver Divvy)

4) Palary (Silver Divvy...see? already 3 Silver here)

gosh, r u guys trying to beat the hayabusa thread? 277 posting? tats a lot of posting for the low profile Yammy Diverted leh. Can i join u guys in Dec after my @#$%Y#$$% exams? Now suffering n mugging away! :pity:

Yo...Those using Diversion for long liao ones:-

Can u recommend :-

1. Which 4T the best? How many KM change once..

2. Spark plug, which type...?

3. Oil Filter, buying from LAT reliable or not? got cheong one or not?

4. Air Filter? Buy from why cheapest? LAT?