Hi, there's a problem i just face n i need some advice on it .. u see i just overhaul my bike in 25dec n paid blood sucking money $800 on a phantom Ta 200.. Realies I was Cheated nvm...

One week after i got back my bike realise got funny sound,when back, they say "oh they never tighten something due to new parts will expend'" As i was a Noob to Bikes.. Believe them.. Did wat i was told.. go back to them at 1500KM to change engine oil.. Nothing happened...

Yesterday.. Half way on the high way.. my bike Stall.. tried to restart.. manage to start but SMOKE start to come out.So quickly went back to the shop.. Damn.. only THREE MTHS Spoil.....

Just when to collect my bike, They Claim i did not change engine oil, ride too fast N Burn the piston...(which i rode what i was told 80km till 2000) This time they change for me for free (But all OLD Parts N Not ComPlete). Ask them how come my bike engine got weird sound they say " OF COS LA, CHANGE FREE SO CHANGE ONLY PISTON THE REST SURE NEVER CHANGE..BCOS U NEVER TAKE CARE..??? IS that call SERVICE????? Warrenty Means Repairing With OLD PARTS????? Blaming User for not taking care?????( I've rode this bike for 5 Years) nothing happen till lately....

What SHould I do Now... I Feel that the bike shop Cheated me.... Did not do a GooD Job on Repairing..... Just wan to chop pp.....

• Replies 35

actualy alot places like dat wan....i jus feel tat most of the time customers alwaes lose wan....

kinda sad.. i oso kene chopp carrot before..=(

~Please Ride N Drive Safely.~

if u cant,its ok,but dont bring harm to other ppl.

wana die,go die alone.dnt bring innnocent ppl along.

OKae!

ya.... Chop n Chop.. they so Shiok..Thats why i wan Know if i can Get refund,or Small Claims on Service Product??? Anyone did that B4???

no idea.. if got i oso wan. rather then jus get angry scold dem... in the end we still lose..

~Please Ride N Drive Safely.~

if u cant,its ok,but dont bring harm to other ppl.

wana die,go die alone.dnt bring innnocent ppl along.

OKae!

What??? Got new retail in town?? TopCHOP?? whateve happen to TOPSHOP??? :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Hi, there's a problem i just face n i need some advice on it .. u see i just overhaul my bike in 25dec n paid blood sucking money $800 on a phantom Ta 200.. Realies I was Cheated nvm...

One week after i got back my bike realise got funny sound,when back, they say "oh they never tighten something due to new parts will expend'" As i was a Noob to Bikes.. Believe them.. Did wat i was told.. go back to them at 1500KM to change engine oil.. Nothing happened...

Yesterday.. Half way on the high way.. my bike Stall.. tried to restart.. manage to start but SMOKE start to come out.So quickly went back to the shop.. Damn.. only THREE MTHS Spoil.....

Just when to collect my bike, They Claim i did not change engine oil, ride too fast N Burn the piston...(which i rode what i was told 80km till 2000) This time they change for me for free (But all OLD Parts N Not ComPlete). Ask them how come my bike engine got weird sound they say " OF COS LA, CHANGE FREE SO CHANGE ONLY PISTON THE REST SURE NEVER CHANGE..BCOS U NEVER TAKE CARE..??? IS that call SERVICE????? Warrenty Means Repairing With OLD PARTS????? Blaming User for not taking care?????( I've rode this bike for 5 Years) nothing happen till lately....

What SHould I do Now... I Feel that the bike shop Cheated me.... Did not do a GooD Job on Repairing..... Just wan to chop pp.....

U rode for 5 years and this shop is the one that U have been going to?

for me...simple...not happy with the shop I just change...TA200 is not some exotic bike that can only be serviced at certain shops...so U should just bring ur bike elsewhere to have a 2nd opinion.

for the warranty thingy...there is no black and white that they must replace the parts with new and original ones...so I think there is pretty much nothing U can do about it...I presume U are not going to the authorised distributor...and I am pretty surprised that U allowed them to do it...as in change ur few mths old parts to their I-dunno-how-old parts...

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

We already advised you which shop to go to. There are reputable shops like Planet etc.

But u refused to cut your losses, saying that you already paid so much to overhaul and that since this shop which is chopping you, overhauled your bike, they will know the in and out of it.

I think u should blame urself, not the shop or anyone and there is nothing much u can do about it really.

They charge u $800 and u accept, they didnt force you. You accepted to pay $800 for their service. And since they know the in and out of ur bike, i suppose you can believe them that you did not run in properly resulting in your bike breaking down again.

Im just stating the facts. No offence. Cheers!!

We already advised you which shop to go to. There are reputable shops like Planet etc.

But u refused to cut your losses, saying that you already paid so much to overhaul and that since this shop which is chopping you, overhauled your bike, they will know the in and out of it.

I think u should blame urself, not the shop or anyone and there is nothing much u can do about it really.

They charge u $800 and u accept, they didnt force you. You accepted to pay $800 for their service. And since they know the in and out of ur bike, i suppose you can believe them that you did not run in properly resulting in your bike breaking down again.

Im just stating the facts. No offence. Cheers!!

Sounds a bit harsh, but I think it's true. No offence but if people tell you to go Planet cause it's reputable, then by all means go for it. It's reliable and honest.

T.S. to make the best of this horrible ordeal is to name the Shop here...

prevent others from similar scenarios...everyone will have to go through this at least once if never overhauled before...so just forget about it and condemn the shop...

lucky not Super 4 all these...overhauled would have been more costly..

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

Sounds a bit harsh, but I think it's true. No offence but if people tell you to go Planet cause it's reputable, then by all means go for it. It's reliable and honest.

I wouldn't call that harsh. TS already started a thread in PK to ask about his bike problem in Jan. We all provided inputs, etc.

But he still wants to go back to the same bike shop. Now kena carrot MORE liao come back kpkb. Then how? While I pity TS kena carrot over and over again, but fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me.

To TS, what are you expecting different this time?

wats the shop name? pvte me if can.

dun tell me its those shop in bukit merah...or yishun...totally avoid these shops.

For me, its Planet all the way~ but any guys know where to do carb tuning? cos planet tuning not that good.. :)

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

I wouldn't call that harsh. TS already started a thread in PK to ask about his bike problem in Jan. We all provided inputs, etc.

But he still wants to go back to the same bike shop. Now kena carrot MORE liao come back kpkb. Then how? While I pity TS kena carrot over and over again, but fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me.

To TS, what are you expecting different this time?

wahahaha my sentiments exactly!! Maybe TS think they will feel remorseful for chopping him?? hahahah!!

yup... for ta200, i trust only 2 shops..

Koon and planet ;-)

Bro first of all, riders getting "cheated" or chopped by a bikeshop is a norm, an everyday event especially to new riders who just gotten their license. For S$800, u can actually overhaul ur bike and also change a lot of parts such as ur tyres, chain & sprocket, fix a new rack and box etc. Why? Because ur bike is a four stroke bike which is the easiest of all maintenance. Just change your engine oil(EO) and spark plug thats all. And you can even do it yourself(Although not advisable due to environmental issues).

However as I read through ur post, you mentioned that you have been riding this bike for plus minus five years? Thats a long time and I reckon you must at least know a thing or two about ur bike.

Well the above are just my two cents opinion no offence intended. Since it has already happened no use crying over spilt milk.

In the future, if you encounter problems with your bike, consult your friends who ride first(I believe you do have some friends who are riders?).

If time permits, you can actually post your bike problems in the Phantom forum. There are forummers in there who would be glad to help you solve your problem. At least have the basic knowledge of the pricing of services such as EO and spark plug change or tyres etc.

The next time (hopefully not) you need to overhaul your bike and the bikeshop quote you S$800 (without stripping your bike and assessing the problem and parts that need to change), tell them to FO and proceed to the next shop. P.S. Dun mind can share with us the name of the bikeshop, if not the location where is it? I just like to pay them a visit and see for myself and if they do the same thing to me they will get an earful from me :cheeky: just what me and some of my rider pals do when we are bored thats all :thumb:

u said ur a noob to bikes, but u were riding ur phantom for 5 years!!??

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly

Aiyo TS.

Just name the shop so that we can all avoid it.

Then go to another bikeshop to get it fixed right.

What's the shop name? So people will know to avoid it.

but this time it could be cause of the rider instead of the bike shop fault... 5 years of riding, and he stil claims he's a noob of the bike... he shld atleast know something abt parts or warning sound before u need to go servicing/ overhaul/ replace parts etc...

Sept 06 - Feb 08 = TZM

Feb 08 - April09= CB 400 Version S

May 09 - Oct 10 = Harley XR1200

Oct 10 - Oct 12= KTM SMT 990

Oct 12 - Oct 13 = Tmax 500

Mar 13 - Jul 13= SYM maxsym 400

Jul 13 - Sep 15 = Getz 1.4

Oct 15 - Now = Burgman 650

Never ride faster then ur guardian angel could fly