Look at the Honda Part number to tell the difference.

CBR 400 L and N Model = 30410-MV4-000

CBR 400 R Model = 30410-MV4-781

Someone correct me if I'm wrong but I think you should be able to use both the CDI... Only difference would be R model CDI would have the 180km speed restriction, which you can just remove easily with a small mod...

Also ebay there are China Made CDI for S$95 including shipping... maybe you can be the guinea pig and try and let us know? :cheeky:

the part no.. not 31410-MV4-000 for L model CDI?? hmm... cos fx110 provided me tis part no. thou.. not sure which is the correct one... hmmm.. but for r model cbr is able to fit L model cdi rite??

the china made ones i saw it on ebay and stuff wun dare to try it man.. doesn realli look that gd to me haha...

its been so long...

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

the part no.. not 31410-MV4-000 for L model CDI?? hmm... cos fx110 provided me tis part no. thou.. not sure which is the correct one... hmmm.. but for r model cbr is able to fit L model cdi rite??

the china made ones i saw it on ebay and stuff wun dare to try it man.. doesn realli look that gd to me haha...

Maybe it's a typo? Checked again, the one I posted is correct....

Btw where is fx110? Been a very long time since I spoke to him... Maybe can find him in the busa thread? :cheeky:

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/9845/skeletonnc29.jpg
Hello ppl!! found another problem. this morning i start my bike, got pretol leaking!! kept dripping.. i think its petrol.. went to smell it.. uh then so i rode off and at my next destination, i left it idle awhile then not dripping anymore. but after at another place gg movd off then start dripping again.. its like one drop one drop like that keep dripping.. any idea wht cud it be? gg back to the shop tml but wud b gud to find out what might be wrong b4 gg back.

lastly, is it me or cbr 4 cant start when in first gear?

The petrol dripping could be due to dirty/faulty floaters in the carb.

I doubt its a cracked hose considering its a on and off thing. :)

how much to install voltmeter ?

my bike also dont have switch for the headlight.

is it necessary to install one ?

About 40 can get with installed. :angel:

I did a headlight switch for my ex R model. But not necessary.

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Maybe it's a typo? Checked again, the one I posted is correct....

Btw where is fx110? Been a very long time since I spoke to him... Maybe can find him in the busa thread? :cheeky:

yea i double checked oredi... tink urs is correct... haha... but l model cdi sure can fit r model bike??

its been so long...

Hey guys!

Ive got a pair of CNC SHORTY LEVERS for CBR4. Cond 9/10.

Glossy Black, with Red Adjusters. A good upgrade from the silver stock ones.

Letting go at 60bucks nego. Bought previously at 110!

Msg me @ 9 7 6 6 5 1 4 9.

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

Hey guys!

Ive got a pair of CNC SHORTY LEVERS for CBR4. Cond 9/10.

Glossy Black, with Red Adjusters. A good upgrade from the silver stock ones.

Letting go at 60bucks nego. Bought previously at 110!

Msg me @ 9 7 6 6 5 1 4 9.

gt any pics bro?

'07-08 '04 Honda Wave R 125

'08-13 '98 Honda CBR 400RRR

'11-12 '84 Paijfa F150

'12-15 '99 Harley Davidson XL1200S (Sportster Sport)

'13-15 '07 Kawasaki ZX6R

'14-present '96 Harley Davidson FLSTF (Softail Fatboy)

'15-present '14 Kawasaki Z1000SX (Ninja 1000)

'16-present '72 Vespa Sprint VLB

im usin d hk made cdi...n it works fine

'07-08 '04 Honda Wave R 125

'08-13 '98 Honda CBR 400RRR

'11-12 '84 Paijfa F150

'12-15 '99 Harley Davidson XL1200S (Sportster Sport)

'13-15 '07 Kawasaki ZX6R

'14-present '96 Harley Davidson FLSTF (Softail Fatboy)

'15-present '14 Kawasaki Z1000SX (Ninja 1000)

'16-present '72 Vespa Sprint VLB

I guess less then 50 shd be able to get one.

Sorry I forgot abt those bro who ride R model. There is no headlight switch for R model. Not necessary to install also.

noted .

thanks for the info.

Hey fellow bladerss.. This time die alrdy.... after all the countless problems, this one takes the cake! after a day of riding.. i reached home to my cp only to find a trail of white-ish milky liquid... Worst thing was when I looked under my bike after i stopped it, the liquid kept flowing.. till i switched off the engine.. then when i started it back on, there it came again! Any idea what it might be? I am so pissed right now... nv did i expect that much things to happen to my babyblade in just a day and a half.. Some more i wud have tot such things cud have been looked out for by the shop..

2 wheeled bicycle, Nsr Sp, Babyblade!

Hey fellow bladerss.. This time die alrdy.... after all the countless problems, this one takes the cake! after a day of riding.. i reached home to my cp only to find a trail of white-ish milky liquid... Worst thing was when I looked under my bike after i stopped it, the liquid kept flowing.. till i switched off the engine.. then when i started it back on, there it came again! Any idea what it might be? I am so pissed right now... nv did i expect that much things to happen to my babyblade in just a day and a half.. Some more i wud have tot such things cud have been looked out for by the shop..

Just went to clean the MSCP floor : ( so sad... anyone know what might be the problem?

is it worth to buy a second hand yoshimura pipe at 400+ ?

is there different type of yoshi pipe for cbr400 ?

hmm.. well.. last month i called motorworld abt de quotation for the new yoshi pipe for cbr400 it's ard $900. so must depend which model of de yoshi pipe u getting. mine is a old model of yoshi pipe. duno wad model, but de previous owner said no more production in sg le. he oso said he bought dis for $400+. so bro must depend whether which model of yoshi u getting n ask those expertise here n maybe dey can give u a better suggestion. i'm jus giving my 2cent help. hope it help. (: those old bird correct me if i'm wrong. (:

如果能让我回到过去,

我ä¸ä¼šå†ä¸¢å¤±ä»»ä½•的机会,

也ä¸ä¼šæŠŠè¿™å‡ å¹´å‘对你说的è¯è—在心上。

我会紧紧抓ç€ä½ çš„æ‰‹ï¼Œ

抱ç€ä½ ï¼Œå¯¹ä½ è¯´å£°ï¼š

“我爱你ï¼â€

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee267/saDdy_J/Bike/img1146editted.jpg

gt any pics bro?

I'm using the same type so I tot I'll post a pic for you... Bought mine from e-bay for S$50+

http://i848.photobucket.com/albums/ab46/kaznad/Bike%20Levers/ClutchComparison.jpg

im usin d hk made cdi...n it works fine

How long have you been using it? I heard you get better throttle response with it, true? :angel:

Seems like coolant leaking... I know that you may be thinking how can coolant be whitish color... that is probably coz the bike shop din change coolant for you... One way to confirm is open your coolant reservoir and look at the color of the coolant...

For such a short time you really got a lot of problems bro... :( Hope you get it all settled soon..

Just went to clean the MSCP floor : ( so sad... anyone know what might be the problem?

Wah you are so nice to clean the MSCP... :cheeky:

I'm using the same type so I tot I'll post a pic for you... Bought mine from e-bay for S$50+

http://i848.photobucket.com/albums/ab46/kaznad/Bike%20Levers/ClutchComparison.jpg

How long have you been using it? I heard you get better throttle response with it, true? :angel:

Seems like coolant leaking... I know that you may be thinking how can coolant be whitish color... that is probably coz the bike shop din change coolant for you... One way to confirm is open your coolant reservoir and look at the color of the coolant...

For such a short time you really got a lot of problems bro... :( Hope you get it all settled soon..

Wah you are so nice to clean the MSCP... :cheeky:

Wah... yeah that day i asked if they were gna change new coollant forme they say dun need... So if its coolant leaking then how? got choked is it?

HAHA cus i really created a mess at teh MSCP thought its only right i do smth about it lol.......

Wah... yeah that day i asked if they were gna change new coollant forme they say dun need... So if its coolant leaking then how? got choked is it?

HAHA cus i really created a mess at teh MSCP thought its only right i do smth about it lol.......

You need to check if it is really the coolant... If it is then a whitish coolant means it is high time for you to change coolant....:cheeky:

Also the coolant leaking did it come out of the overflow hose or is it leaking from somewhere else? If it is the overflow hose, maybe too much coolant in the reservoir or your radiator cap spoil maybe...

You need to check if it is really the coolant... If it is then a whitish coolant means it is high time for you to change coolant....:cheeky:

Also the coolant leaking did it come out of the overflow hose or is it leaking from somewhere else? If it is the overflow hose, maybe too much coolant in the reservoir or your radiator cap spoil maybe...

Appears to me to be coming out from the overflow hose area.. but only now then start overflowing? ytd didnt? and flow until a lot leh lol

Sounds like coolant too. Cause when you on the bike coolant is being pumped to cool the bike. Can check your coolant what color then you know le.

Yeah, gna check what it is tml! haha. But judging by the amt that has spilled out, i wonder if theres anything left LOL

sorry to hear so many bad things about your bike, sounds like the shop sold you a lemon.... just hope they have enough integrity and heart to repair for you under warranty..

Cheap + fast = no good

Cheap + good = not fast

Good + fast = not cheap

>>>(wise words from ahduck)<<<

sorry to hear so many bad things about your bike, sounds like the shop sold you a lemon.... just hope they have enough integrity and heart to repair for you under warranty..

lets think positive.

its an old bike with wear n tear problem waiting to break down.

as long the shop repair the bike then its ok .

when i bought mine the owner say all in gd condition.

the first week i use got many problem.

lucky now ok after they fix it.

but to bad the mechanic dont want to tell me what they do.

lets think positive.

its an old bike with wear n tear problem waiting to break down.

as long the shop repair the bike then its ok .

when i bought mine the owner say all in gd condition.

the first week i use got many problem.

lucky now ok after they fix it.

but to bad the mechanic dont want to tell me what they do.

Hey guys!!! Thnks for the comments hahah! I bought it from a shop in kaki bukit! Pm me if u wna know. I think I mentioned in my prev posts alrdy anyway.. Yeah. Gna send it in later after exams.. Will update u guys!