Originally posted by Gwon_BoA@Mar 14 2006, 03:04 PM

oh no... i realised its the magneto coil spoil... how much to replace one ar?

anyone has any idea???

wah... magnetic coil spoilt.

tats bad leh... :giddy:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
  • Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Mar 13 2006, 11:49 PM

ya lor.. high...

cause i short2..

must use platform..

use platform also tip abit ley

hehe :sweat:

... o_O

Originally posted by MiLk@Mar 14 2006, 01:45 AM

hi,like to ask anybody here wif gpr exhaust fitted onto the bike? thanks

LinW had GPR end can fitted on his bike. maybe u can try asking him. but he very seldom online.

Originally posted by Prankster@Mar 14 2006, 02:31 PM

Ic...

Well, was told to go down 4plus in the early evening later to collect, damn, i can't wait...

its gonna be my 1st time riding a sportsbike...

wats your previous ride? :cheer:

Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 14 2006, 05:12 PM

that one very siong..

new one cost $270..

u can ask for 2nd hand one provided the bike shop hav..

sigh.. yah the bike shop told me le...worst thing is its out of stock now!!!! if buy from boon siew straight will cost me 300+

but i scared buy second hand one will spoil again then make things worse... sigh...

Originally posted by blueblood@Mar 11 2006, 08:48 PM

everytime see so many cbr on the road but yet when outing so few come. so disappointing :weep: hope to see more nx time :cheer:

haha... tat not the first time le .... we can use to it..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by Prankster@Mar 13 2006, 03:22 AM

Sian 1/2

Actually suppose to collect my bike this wkend, but shop say send for spraying, haven ready yet. Tell me if i really nid the bike for transport, ask me go on Monday take, he will replace me a the body from another fireblade 1st. Say wait till the one he sent for spraying complete than call me come back change.

Haiz...

I waited more than 1 week liao leh!! Cannot tahan anymore!!

I heard if u pay more for downpayment, they will faster?

Issit true?

no such things..... juz be patient

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 13 2006, 01:03 PM

honam and wantonmee..

how the movie, dorm??

nice or not??

wanna go watch wif my gf..

quite scary lo.. but it has a twisted storyline.

Out of five stars, i rate three and a half.

Originally posted by Aalex82@Mar 13 2006, 07:26 PM

not scary oso gd..

cos my gf scare of too horror show..

good ma... u can show more of ur care and concern to her.

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Mar 14 2006, 07:10 PM

wah... magnetic coil spoilt.

tats bad leh... :giddy:

tat really bad...

Originally posted by FuLL of SoRRoW@Mar 13 2006, 11:49 PM

ya lor.. high...

cause i short2..

must use platform..

use platform also tip abit ley

hehe :sweat:

oh.... but seems like CBR400 has the shortest seat height among 400cc sportbikes... den it's more advisable for u not to buy a sportsbike liao leh...

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Suzuki RG Light Sprinter- 1994-1997

Honda CBR400RRR- 1997-2009

XV950R - 2015-

Originally posted by MiLk@Mar 14 2006, 01:45 AM

hi,like to ask anybody here wif gpr exhaust fitted onto the bike? thanks

u can try out kaki bukit... bike workz...

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Mar 14 2006, 07:13 PM

LinW had GPR end can fitted on his bike. maybe u can try asking him. but he very seldom online.

hmm...gpr endcan...heh... :cheeky:

for the price, some pple say you'd make more money sense if you buy a legal yoshi pipe. so it depends on ur choice...i got the gpr endcan coz i liked the sound. of coz, yoshi also good lar... :sweat:

performance-wise, i've not gotten a dyno readout after installing the pipe, so i wouldn't know exactly how much improvement i've got.

strangely, the fuel consumption stayed the same although the acceleration in the top-end rpm became faster. low-end will suffer though, u get less power during low rpm.

Guest kazak

Hi guys... CBR400 can fit super 4 endcans rite?

Originally posted by LinW@Mar 15 2006, 12:18 AM

hmm...gpr endcan...heh... :cheeky:

for the price, some pple say you'd make more money sense if you buy a legal yoshi pipe. so it depends on ur choice...i got the gpr endcan coz i liked the sound. of coz, yoshi also good lar... :sweat:

performance-wise, i've not gotten a dyno readout after installing the pipe, so i wouldn't know exactly how much improvement i've got.

strangely, the fuel consumption stayed the same although the acceleration in the top-end rpm became faster. low-end will suffer though, u get less power during low rpm.

hey bro when u free again, so long never c u le.. haha!!!

Originally posted by Zg-@Mar 15 2006, 02:45 AM

ORD lo!!! when is the next meetup?

wa... happy like **** rite.. muhahaha!!!

Originally posted by kazak@Mar 15 2006, 11:43 AM

For wat purpose? i tried before, can fix but the Endcan hanger is different.

erm... why? u wanna get a S4 endcan n fit onto your bike, cbr400?

Originally posted by honam24@Mar 15 2006, 08:00 PM

hey bro when u free again, so long never c u le.. haha!!!

waah...touched... :weep:

aiyah...now bike still in workshop, exams coming, how to join ur meetups?

most prob in late may lor, when i finish exams n come back frm overseas trip...

damn long time haven't ride with an all-cbr group...the feeling damn shiok...haha!

yeah...as honam24 said, the endcan hanger is diff leh...

cbr stock endcan uses a ring/loop and hanger to secure to the subframe...s4 endcan has a metal plate welded on the endcan to secure to the pillion footrest's extension...

change cbr endcan to s4 still look swee...change s4 endcan to cbr buay swee liao, haha... :cheeky:

anyway, wanna change endcan...nowadays so many street-legal aftermarket endcans available for 400cc bikes mah...

get the yoshi cyclone full system lah...shiny headers n midsection plus a tri-oval lookalike endcan...street-legal somemore...get liao we can all check it out...heh heh heh...

Originally posted by LinW@Mar 15 2006, 09:37 PM

waah...touched... :weep:

aiyah...now bike still in workshop, exams coming, how to join ur meetups?

most prob in late may lor, when i finish exams n come back frm overseas trip...

damn long time haven't ride with an all-cbr group...the feeling damn shiok...haha!

no pro... keep us update. then we plan one meetup FOR U! lol

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Mar 14 2006, 07:14 PM

wats your previous ride? :cheer:

My previous ride was

TA150 1st den change to Wave...

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by honam24@Mar 14 2006, 10:49 PM

no such things..... juz be patient

Yeah, finally got my bike liao...

Thx...

Been riding it for 2 days liao...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Guys

I got a little prob wif my new bike...

I really would like to find out its model...

I check the sticker under the back seat... It has a sticker wif CBRRR print on it... And i got a form stating about my bike specs... Model stated was CBRRS....

So wat actually the model is? The shop tell me its L model leh.... Wah lao, i feel like so cheated like that...