Originally posted by alpha82@Apr 13 2006, 10:26 PM

ha~.. cbr400RR refers to the "make".

my log card puts cbr400rr NC29.

some others put cbr400rrR

some put cbr400rrN

while some just have cbr400rr loh~~

what matters is the chassis no.

yours is L model. but.. ya number plate... FL32xxE ... should be N model mah~ but then again, number plate is not accurate one. ha~ :cheeky:

it was manufactured in 1991 but onli officially registered on 1993.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@Apr 13 2006, 10:28 PM

bike price 3k

$3k ok la not very ex. I know many L model outside still selling $4-5k. Which I feel is ridiculars. My regular mechanic just sold a L model FK plate for $2.5k bike price include free respray, wash and tune carb, new tyres, and full servicing. Thats not a bad deal also, but I was there too late, he say he didnt know I am interested or else he sure sell me.

He just rebuilt a CB1 (old grandfather super four) with almost every thing new parts. New signal light, speedometer, indicator light panels, fork oil and seal, sprocket and chain, brake and clutch lever, grips, katas, exhaust, chrome custom header, leather seats and best thing is original paint work tank and a AK double digit number plate. I think its not cheap to rebuilt an old bike, but then again, he is mechanic, the parts he got confirm much cheaper than what we can get and he even overhaul the engines with many new parts. But too bad that bike is not for sale. I see the bike and was so inspired that I decided to throw in $ into my hurricane to do up a little more.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Originally posted by NightKid@Apr 13 2006, 10:23 PM

u've got a pm..

NIce meeting u. Remember to update me abt your bike. I interested to know the conclusion from the mechanics. Remember to ask for price as well when u consult them.

Overall your bike is quite new, good front fork and rear shock in very good condition, new paintwork, brake pads, gold rims and tight sounding well tuned and synchronised engine. Except for that little head gasket problem and the gear box/clutch problem which cause the 6th gear to be a bit problematic, all other things are super good and new. Hope your ride recover soon and u can play with it soon. Remember to settle the cone bearing/ wheel bearing first before u play corners.

If u want to know more abt the HID headlight...shhh.

tell me, I can reccomend u. Very cheap only, dont go out and kana chop. I help u diy foc when u get the stuffs.

any of u guys keen to go fraser hill in kl in around 2 week time?

we cbr riders must meet up more often.talk co** or discuss about our bike.shall be interesting right?

ppl rvf gang meet and go trip so many time already...haiz...

really envy...hope i can get cbr riders here together.go out etc.take GROUP photo with our bike..POWER Man!!

GUYS pls show me your support!

Fraser hill trip.should be on 1st May 06 till 2nd May 06(SMS/call me for detail)

DErek 98759408

1.DErek 98759408 CBR400RRL

DErek

Originally posted by sengkang23@Apr 14 2006, 09:08 AM

we cbr riders must meet up more often.talk co** or discuss about our bike.shall be interesting right?

really envy...hope i can get cbr riders here together.go out etc.take GROUP photo with our bike..POWER Man!!

Fraser hill trip.should be on 1st May 06 till 2nd May 06(SMS/call me for detail)

DErek 98759408

DErek

u stay sengkang?? eh... time constraint is there... commitment are there... i wanted to go along with my frens to kl but just can't fork the time out... :giddy:

Road is a place to practise safety.

Track is a place to practise skills.

DErek 98759408

DErek

DErek 98759408

DErek

Originally posted by RollinMao@Apr 14 2006, 09:29 AM

u stay sengkang?? eh... time constraint is there... commitment are there... i wanted to go along with my frens to kl but just can't fork the time out... :giddy:

I dont stay sengkang!!

Just now use my friend username.....thats y!!

My user name vtec88

Stay west side!

u wanna go kl?

If not,also can come out meet talk c*** sing song!!

u riding cbr 400?

Originally posted by xiaogary@Apr 13 2006, 03:16 AM

NC23 is CBR400RRJ and CBR400RRK. They are called tri-arm.

NC29 is CBR400RRL, CBR400RRN, CBR400RRR, CBR400RRR-II. They are called gull arm.

All CBR400RR regardless of NC23 or NC29 have engine number starting with NC23. To see whether yours is NC23 or NC29, look at your chasis number. If your chasis number starts with NC29...then its a fireblade. Check your fireblade belong to which model with the following. Your log card should indicate the model as CBR400RRL or CBR400RRN or CBR400RRR if yours is fireblade. If yours is hurricane, it only state CBR400RR regardless of J or K model.

For CBR400RRL chasis number is from NC29-1000001 to 1010598, engine number is from NC23-1300001 to 1310636.

For CBR400RRN chasis number is from NC29-1050001, engine number is from NC23-1420001.

For CBR400RRR and CBR400RRR-II chasis number is from NC29-1100001 to 1010598, engine number is from NC23-1500001.

hello

my Chasis No is NC291101191

my Engine No is NC23E1501197

But my model is CBR400RRS

Wat is RRS? I myself nv heard about it b4... But since the topic got touch until this, so i ask loh... Anyone can help?

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by xiaogary@Apr 13 2006, 09:56 PM

my guess...clutch plate gone already. Suddenly can eat suddenly cannot eat.

Or spark plug not firing in sequence either due to old plugs or due to unsynchronise carb.

Check your brakes, whether they (the pads) touches the brake disc even when u not braking. The rear brake of fireblade always have this problem.

Another one would be fuel pump. The fuel supply one moment have one moment dont have. Going to gone le.

Why not u ride down to find me, I help u see see.

Help me see aso leh...!!!

Can anot??

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

NIce meeting u. Remember to update me abt your bike. I interested to know the conclusion from the mechanics. Remember to ask for price as well when u consult them.

Overall your bike is quite new, good front fork and rear shock in very good condition, new paintwork, brake pads, gold rims and tight sounding well tuned and synchronised engine. Except for that little head gasket problem and the gear box/clutch problem which cause the 6th gear to be a bit problematic, all other things are super good and new. Hope your ride recover soon and u can play with it soon. Remember to settle the cone bearing/ wheel bearing first before u play corners.

If u want to know more abt the HID headlight...shhh.

tell me, I can reccomend u. Very cheap only, dont go out and kana chop. I help u diy foc when u get the stuffs.

thanks for all those valuable advice xiaogary... i will go get all those problems fixed asap... cos i oso wanna enjoy my ride...

the HID headlight im definitely interested... heh... after i get those major problems rectified i will update u and find out more about the HID headlights from u

Originally posted by RollinMao@Apr 14 2006, 01:52 PM

kl far lah... not dun wan but consider the amount time to reach there... -_-

if u maintain 160km/h..

hav very short break at the petrol station..

u onli take 2 hr 45 mins to reach KL..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 14 2006, 06:24 PM

if u maintain 160km/h..

hav very short break at the petrol station..

u onli take 2 hr 45 mins to reach KL..

yah...that time I set off at 1am from GP Esso, with total abt 3 hours break at 3 station, reach KL at 6am+. Stopped at Machap abt 100km, Pagoh abt another 100km, then reach KL abt another 170km. Most people stop only once at Pagoh and then straight away go KL le. We stopped twice bcos we went with an XR4 scrambler who travel 100-110km/h only. So everytime we stop at petrol station tok c.ock for 20-30min more then we go catch up with the XR4. Then we will reach petrol station first, then XR4 reach 5-10 min later, then he go toilet then set off immediately while we wait another 20-30 min before we set off to overtake him at 150-160km/h and reach next stop again before him. Actually he very ke lian, always travel alone most of the time and no breaks for him.

If without waiting, after short toilet break of 5-10 min, the total travelling time is abt more than 2 hours only. So 2 and a half hour confirm can reach. But then for first time go touring, maybe need to stop few more times and get use to it and also cannot strain the bike too much, cos duno the bike can take it or not, so have to play safe and progress slowly, take breaks and check often.

Originally posted by Prankster@Apr 14 2006, 05:25 PM

Help me see aso leh...!!!

Can anot??

Come find me lo...I also like to know more cbrian...:smile:

changed EO today but realised tat the nut doesn't hv a washer....it is common amongst blade or mine went missing?

Originally posted by Lass@Apr 14 2006, 10:23 PM

changed EO today but realised tat the nut doesn't hv a washer....it is common amongst blade or mine went missing?

Yours went missing. Get one from your mechanic la...this kind of thing confirm free one.

Originally posted by xiaogary@Apr 14 2006, 06:44 PM

Come find me lo...I also like to know more cbrian...:smile:

Onz ah!

Where to find u? Any contact to leave? Or pm?

Originally posted by Prankster@Apr 15 2006, 04:42 AM

Onz ah!

Where to find u? Any contact to leave? Or pm?

pm me with ur hp num. I will sms u.

Hey guys, got a query. I can't seem to start my bike on the first try. Must press the switch a few times then start. Worse if engine is cold. Also, when cold starting, my bike will die a few times. Any advice?

Cheerios.

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Apr 15 2006, 11:23 AM

Hey guys, got a query. I can't seem to start my bike on the first try. Must press the switch a few times then start. Worse if engine is cold. Also, when cold starting, my bike will die a few times. Any advice?

Cheerios.

spark plug or carb.

when warm turn the throttle abit.

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

hi guys... today went back to the bikeshop, i insisted the mechanic test ride my bike... now he says its my gear 6 tooth botak liao... he is willing to change for me but the thing is he say the part muz order... lidat dunno muz wait how long for his so called "order"... and another stupid thing is he said when the part arrive i muz leave my bike there for 2 weeks... qn is, change the gear thing need 2 weeks de meh... i told him im willing to wait whole day or even 2 days but he say to open out the gear box and change those parts need a very long time... give 101 excuses la, say muz strip down the bike ar, take out engine ar den can change the gear thing... i don really believe need so long lor... any bros here got do servicing to their gear box b4 can advise me??

i now sianz 1/2 liao... dunno when den can get the gear problem fixed... im even considering to go get it fixed myself at other bikeshops now... anyone can recommend me any gd motorshop or advise me about the prive range to fix my blade's problem??

:help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by NightKid@Apr 15 2006, 02:33 PM

anyone can recommend me any gd motorshop or advise me about the prive range to fix my blade's problem??

Try Combine Motor @ Sin Ming Level 2. Look for Uncle Hock.

Originally posted by NightKid@Apr 15 2006, 02:33 PM

hi guys... today went back to the bikeshop, i insisted the mechanic test ride my bike... now he says its my gear 6 tooth botak liao... he is willing to change for me but the thing is he say the part muz order... lidat dunno muz wait how long for his so called "order"... and another stupid thing is he said when the part arrive i muz leave my bike there for 2 weeks... qn is, change the gear thing need 2 weeks de meh... i told him im willing to wait whole day or even 2 days but he say to open out the gear box and change those parts need a very long time... give 101 excuses la, say muz strip down the bike ar, take out engine ar den can change the gear thing... i don really believe need so long lor... any bros here got do servicing to their gear box b4 can advise me??

i now sianz 1/2 liao... dunno when den can get the gear problem fixed... im even considering to go get it fixed myself at other bikeshops now... anyone can recommend me any gd motorshop or advise me about the prive range to fix my blade's problem??

Hey, u bought at albert motors ah?

kena chop la! staff there got f***ed up attitude plus very slow. they take 1 mth to change my piston for my 2B bike last time....

Originally posted by blueblood@Apr 15 2006, 01:10 PM

spark plug or carb.

when warm turn the throttle abit.

yo blueblood.... i change spark plugs abt 3 weeks ago onli leh...

what can be wrong with the carb?

P.S. when we meeting up again.......