Originally posted by taig0ng@Sep 3 2004, 01:51 AM

i wanted to say hi~~ but.......... i sped over, u all sped away.. den i chase up lor.. den u all sped up more and more.. :lol: ur no. plate so easy recognise.. anyway, saw u all at custom checkpoint liao.. :lol:

haha we speed away cos we dunnoe who are you initially ma.. thought which ah beng (oops :x) wanna play with us... :sorry:

you saw us @ custom liao meh? i din see any CBR leh... :cheeky:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by skai@Sep 3 2004, 02:12 AM

haha we speed away cos we dunnoe who are you initially ma.. thought which ah beng (oops :x) wanna play with us... :sorry:

you saw us @ custom liao meh? i din see any CBR leh... :cheeky:

........... beng la beng la.. :lol:

i was behind.. hm.......... nvm~ whahaaa... funny...

empty roads are boring.. I LOVE TO 'SQUEEZE' !! uRps! =X

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/32/06/2826023/12218055227789l.jpg

Originally posted by CBRBear@Sep 2 2004, 11:51 PM

Brothers, what tyre do you guys recommend? Me changing both soon leh. BTW, how much is the Pirelli Dragon? How's the grip?

it is not bad cost $$$230 both rear n front tyres, quite good for sport bike for road use.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11289/normal_DSC03435.JPG

i set the makan session at 11pm ok bo?

Outing Makan Session

1)Upper Thomson [ Prata House]

2) maybe go seletar dam round round c c

Anyone?

1)A|vZz

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by taig0ng@Sep 3 2004, 01:51 AM

i wanted to say hi~~ but.......... i sped over, u all sped away.. den i chase up lor.. den u all sped up more and more.. :lol: ur no. plate so easy recognise.. anyway, saw u all at custom checkpoint liao.. :lol:

U like to chase ppl alot hor...

eh last nite really no see u...

my friend though u wan to play then blow u, then can start the ball rolling liao..

btw he no "ARBA"...

fun huh... CTE suay chia

I dun ride fast... I fly low...

Xiaogary:

The speed was only about 130km/hr then can't go up anymore le.. rpm at this time went up to 16k. Almost reaching 'red' zone le... Is it due to the clutch?

I was only late for <10mins and i lost her forever

Originally posted by Kangs66@Sep 3 2004, 11:33 AM

Xiaogary:

The speed was only about 130km/hr then can't go up anymore le.. rpm at this time went up to 16k. Almost reaching 'red' zone le... Is it due to the clutch?

cant be clutch... the different is too much...

16K 6th gear shld be able to clear meter liao...

i THINK maybe one of ur clinder not working(spark plug spoil)

I dun ride fast... I fly low...

Originally posted by Kangs66@Sep 3 2004, 11:33 AM

Xiaogary:

wow 16k and only 130km/h? U might as well downgrade to 2B. Mine phantom 200 also 130+ but only 4-5k rpm plus it doesnt drink as much petrol. Riding at higher rpm, lower speed also increase FC. Have your FC gone up?

yah...most slightly, try upslope u trottle a lot suddenly, if speed increase slowly and rpm shoot up a second after ur trottle, then is clutch plate wear off le or easier let me test and I know bcos I just changed my clutch plates months ago. Still remember that feeling.

Or maybe brake jam. See if your brake disc is burning hot after a ride. If it is, dont touch it, adjust the brake only when it cooled. U ever seen red colored brake disc? My mech say his fren's bike brake disc glow in red color when travelling on NS-highway towards KL bcos brake jam and he drag speed above 150km/h.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Originally posted by Delvin@Sep 3 2004, 01:22 PM

cant be clutch... the different is too much...

16K 6th gear shld be able to clear meter liao...

i THINK maybe one of ur clinder not working(spark plug spoil)

Possible also.

Touch one of ur header after a ride, if one of them is cool, then that spark plug is spoilt.

xiaogary:

What is header? Actually i also realise my bike's coolant comsumation increases also. Is there any link??

Originally posted by rattylee@Aug 31 2004, 10:22 PM

hm.. tot u ar got ur fjr n targeting VFR when u get ur class 2??? Anyway, gd luck in ur bike hunting.. :goodluck:

catch up for ko-pi one of these days la.. .

got my class 2 liao...

But no $$$ buy bike loh...

mostly get FJR or Fazer 6

if kana 4D, i buy Ducati 748 liao. :cheeky:

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa223/snipercat007/smallThai2_zps6462cf31.jpg?t=1348129984

~~ FZ1 , Ride It , Love It ~~ :thumb:

Rides - Class 2B - Phantom TA200 (Past)Class 2A - CBR400RRN (Sold)Class 2 - FZ1s-abs Current

Originally posted by Phant@m-str|pe@Sep 3 2004, 04:29 PM

got my class 2 liao...

But no $$$ buy bike loh...

mostly get FJR or Fazer 6

if kana 4D, i buy Ducati 748 liao. :cheeky:

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by Delvin@Sep 3 2004, 10:49 AM

U like to chase ppl alot hor...

eh last nite really no see u...

my friend though u wan to play then blow u, then can start the ball rolling liao..

btw he no "ARBA"...

fun huh... CTE suay chia

hahaa.. same day leh.. afternoon is skai and xigua.. at night is u and ur friend..

ur friend also bo liao.. wait i exit liao den blow and back fire.. when on cte dun blow.. loL~ anyway, he........damn BENG! hAhaha!!

do i look so beng on bike?? why pple see me all thought i wan play 1.. hais.. i was just trying to say HI~ :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by xiaogary@Sep 3 2004, 02:59 PM

Possible also.

Touch one of ur header after a ride, if one of them is cool, then that spark plug is spoilt.

it's not really advisable to touch the header... it's freaking hot after running for even a while...

best is either spray some water/ wd 40 onto the header and observe the evaporation rate..

the one the stay wet the longest has combustion problem :smile:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by Kangs66@Sep 3 2004, 03:37 PM

xiaogary:

What is header? Actually i also realise my bike's coolant comsumation increases also. Is there any link??

header is the 4 pipes that come out from the engine block... which leads to the exhaust one...

btw the bike cooling system is a closed one... meaning you dun have to top up one... if the coolant is missing, check for leaks.. at the hoses.. and if worst case can't find the leak externally... most prob is the head gasket leaking...

will then have to do a top head gasket change :smile:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

I going to thomson prata point le...see u.

Originally posted by AlvZz@Sep 4 2004, 04:48 AM

i thought no respond then cancel it earlier le

there a post saying wor.....

:giddy: I missed it myself la.

Nevermind la...I ride relaxly...enjoying thomson forest cool air and Yishun Dam Cool breeze.

Anyone know how much is a fuel pump?

Zg's bike cannot start, suspect is fuel pump faulty.

Got transmission sound, but cannot start up.

Push "press start" until batt flat also cannot.

if i not wrong it's around 100 to 150 for second hand

frist hand cost around 200++

maybe u can call up edwin his cbr was due to fuel pump break down b4 he sold off

Cbr600RR

Originally posted by xiaogary@Sep 4 2004, 05:13 AM

Nevermind la...I ride relaxly...enjoying thomson forest cool air and Yishun Dam Cool breeze.

100 plus only... for original first hand,

maybe you may suggest to him to get it from FJT then diy will be really cheap and easy anyway...

save on the labour cost :smile:

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by xiaogary@Sep 4 2004, 05:13 AM

i tink fuel pump 100 bucks. that time i kena fuel pump problem otw home from NSH. tamade. :giddy:

go ask ah chong see how much he quote u.

btw, why u go sell off ur bike buy picanto? (i assume u buy picanto since u tah ur name on the plate in the picture)

Xiaogary:

Just sent my bike for repair.. Indeed its my clutch got problem.. Changed it for bout 150 bucks including the few metal pieces as they are all burnt.. Wa, pain man

Originally posted by taig0ng@Sep 3 2004, 07:23 PM

hahaa.. same day leh.. afternoon is skai and xigua.. at night is u and ur friend..

ur friend also bo liao.. wait i exit liao den blow and back fire.. when on cte dun blow.. loL~ anyway, he........damn BENG! hAhaha!!

do i look so beng on bike?? why pple see me all thought i wan play 1.. hais.. i was just trying to say HI~ :lol: :lol:

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

... just buang at LAB there.. farking cab swerve into my lane.. haiz.... now like mummy.. think lion saw me.. but he dunno is me.. haaha~~