• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by myusha@Oct 31 2006, 10:24 PM

nice 2 see u here... u might wanna chat in the lady rider forum instead

y cant tok here meh....

intro to me, us, also la......

here friendly mah

Originally posted by danbad007@Oct 31 2006, 08:53 PM

when are you guys planning to go? also do u guys meet up in singapore and stuff?... i am not local... so always gotta take malaysia visa and stuff first... :)

18 nov is a gud date.....

or u guys wan a diff date also i can...

bro, u cum in alittle late la.. if u in this forum just a few mths back, got alot of outings... now like tone down liao

Originally posted by Aalex82@Oct 31 2006, 02:34 PM

the sound come from the hitting of the chims and the cams..

cbr400 use gear cams to operate unlike others which is timing chain..

for some bikes that hav done up the valve clearance, there will still hav sound due to 2 reasons..

one is the workmanship of the mech doing the bike.. cos there is a total of 16 chims to check for one bike. very time consuming.. the chims thickness is used vernier calipers to measure wif precision of 0.01cm.. which by rite the thickness should be measure by micrometer capliers wif precision of 0.05mm.

the second reason due to the prolong hitting of the chims to the cams, owner heck care, dun wish to do valve clearance..

the area that is supported by the chims is dented by a bit.. no matter wat thickness of the chim, there still be a slight gap.. resulting the knocking sound..

yah... was told by ah chong tat its the hitting sound of the chims n cams. N jus nice a cbr was there wanted to fix the problem. He also added tat its a problem tat no need to care bout. :smile:

But, my fren riding cls2 bike... b4 adequate warm up also have tat sound leh. Cls 2 bikes don have chims n cams right? they using timing chain. Then why huh?

Not doubting u, jus wanna learn. :cheer:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by jeriwajac@Nov 1 2006, 12:53 AM

y cant tok here meh....

here friendly mah

come liao come liao...

tonight full moon ar? i didnt know... wait... i go see :cheeky:

Originally posted by baby devil@Oct 31 2006, 10:21 PM

hi myusha ..... mi jess that ger talk to u at HKL..... heehee nice to see ya here ...

so long nvr see u liao le..

how yr lic goin?

Originally posted by LinW@Oct 31 2006, 06:46 PM

Dude,

my old cbr400 had the GPR exhaust. No baffle was fixed coz the mech couldn't find a spot to screw the baffle on in the endcan's inlet. He told me to keep the baffle since i paid for the whole package, and sent the bike for inspection.

miraculously, the exhaust passed the inspection. maybe it was due to the endcan being new and quieter, now that it is seasoned and sooted with carbon on the inner surface it sounds fantastic. I got questioned abt it during a roadblock once, and the LTA cert saved my ass.

however, the silencer in the rear end of the endcan cannot be removed unless u use some heavy-duty tools, as it is not attached by a c-clip like endcans for bigger bikes.

anyway, u guys know who is the new owner of my old cbr400. Next time outing go check out his exhaust sound lo, heh heh heh... ;)

Thanks for the info! I think I will give the exhaust a try, and figure out how to remove the silencer at track. Will let everyone know the results when I get enough track time.

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Nov 1 2006, 12:53 AM

y cant tok here meh....

here friendly mah

can talk here.... but it will go off topic

Originally posted by ali_baba@Oct 31 2006, 11:35 PM

anyone did a rear suspension service b4 ??

I'm going to rebuilt my rear...

anyone know how much will it cost???

when u found out the price, do let me noe also

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 1 2006, 12:56 AM

yah... was told by ah chong tat its the hitting sound of the chims n cams. N jus nice a cbr was there wanted to fix the problem. He also added tat its a problem tat no need to care bout. :smile:

But, my fren riding cls2 bike... b4 adequate warm up also have tat sound leh. Cls 2 bikes don have chims n cams right? they using timing chain. Then why huh?

Not doubting u, jus wanna learn. :cheer:

timing chain hold the cams together in place and syn them..

when the bike is start from cold, the cams are not set properly..

after the warm up, everything is expand and well set in..

my oso hav the sound everytime when i cold start my bike..

wah finally got my tyres changed, sianz but when went there to change tyres end up backside got itchy, air filter oso go n change -_- end up big hole in pocket

anyway i got bt 090s at 250 for 120 front and a 160 rear is it ex?

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Nov 1 2006, 02:28 PM

wah finally got my tyres changed, sianz but when went there to change tyres end up backside got itchy, air filter oso go n change -_- end up big hole in pocket

i tot original size shld be 110 front and back 150...

heard that bigger tyres will have something to do with ur petrol consumption as well...

$250 shld be consider ok price... lolx... aniwae... wat air filter u change n price?

changing tyre size will not in anyway affect your fuel consumption. Standard sizes are 120 front and 150 rear. A 160 on the rear fits nicely and gives a little more grip and full lean than the 150 but unless you are pushing at the track you are unlikely to notice the difference.

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 1 2006, 01:03 PM

timing chain hold the cams together in place and syn them..

when the bike is start from cold, the cams are not set properly..

after the warm up, everything is expand and well set in..

my oso hav the sound everytime when i cold start my bike..

oh i c... ok. Thanks

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Nov 1 2006, 02:28 PM

the price not bad... but i can get them at 240. :goodluck:

Originally posted by myusha@Nov 1 2006, 03:20 PM

heard that bigger tyres will have something to do with ur petrol consumption as well...

$250 shld be consider ok price... lolx... aniwae... wat air filter u change n price?

changed to k&n air filter, costed 110 and tuning of $20 actually he say no need tune but i insisted lol, actually dun really need to tune coz it order to attach the meter to the carbs u oso need to remove the airbox so ya -_-"

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 1 2006, 09:11 PM

the price not bad... but i can get them at 240. :goodluck:

wa lau! kaos tio tok liao urs 240 is the rear 160 also huh

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Nov 1 2006, 12:55 AM

18 nov is a gud date.....

or u guys wan a diff date also i can...

bro, u cum in alittle late la.. if u in this forum just a few mths back, got alot of outings... now like tone down liao

i am out for november.... got exams and stuff...

damn... so i missed all the singapore outings... if u guys plan anymore i'll join in.... lots of things dunno abt the bike la... so thought can learn from u guys if there are any meet ups..

btw where do u guys keep ur ERP unit?... mine is like smack in front of the speedometer... so i have like no clue wat speed i am going at... everytime must bend and look under the erp unit then can see... i asked the bike shop guy where else can change it to... then he also not sure... he say if see in some other CBR take photo and show him.. then he can fix like that.. haha :)

Originally posted by jeriwajac@Oct 31 2006, 12:19 PM

can we start a list for the melacca trip...

1) tronicans

2) jeriwajac

add on pls

those interested do add in ur names...

date can b decided wen everything sets in...

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by danbad007@Nov 1 2006, 09:33 PM

i am out for november.... got exams and stuff...

damn... so i missed all the singapore outings... if u guys plan anymore i'll join in.... lots of things dunno abt the bike la... so thought can learn from u guys if there are any meet ups..

btw where do u guys keep ur ERP unit?... mine is like smack in front of the speedometer... so i have like no clue wat speed i am going at... everytime must bend and look under the erp unit then can see... i asked the bike shop guy where else can change it to... then he also not sure... he say if see in some other CBR take photo and show him.. then he can fix like that.. haha :)

another place to put the ERP unit is at the very front left side of the the fairing. Its jus beside the left headlight when u sit on your blade.

Why your bike shop mech donno another place to put the unit ar? Cos its quite a common place to attach the unit there leh. :smile:

Hey guys, i've got this rear wheel side stand for sale.

Its handy n portable.

Have difficulty in lubing your chain when your alone?

Tired of pushing your bike alittle forward n forward when polishing your rear rim n washing your chain?

This stand will help u alot.

Selling price $52

Material- Stainless steel

PM me if interested. Thanks

PS. Myusha, u often wash bike n love to polish right. Maybe this really helps u alot. :thumb:

Originally posted by Tronicans@Nov 1 2006, 09:43 PM

those interested do add in ur names...

date can b decided wen everything sets in...

if the trip held in dec maybe i going..

cos having exam til end of nov..

Originally posted by myusha@Nov 1 2006, 03:20 PM

original size is 120/60 n 150/60

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12