Originally posted by Zer0@Nov 24 2006, 12:21 PM

Hey guys I have 2 exhausts I want to clear out if anyone is interested:

1x stainless steel Yoshi, illegal end can. Bit rough on the end where it bolts on but you can't really see as that side faces the swingarm. Looks just like the legal ones, gives a nice bassy note but not so loud that you draw too much unwanted attention :) I used it for 1 year on my bike already with no problem. Selling cheap to any fellow CBR400 riders who are interested $80.

1x completely standard Fireblade end can, not tampered with, comes with mounting strap, great for clearing inspections. Selling as I have 2 of them somehow! $50.

bro u got pic of ur pipe ? can send me i interested in the yoshi :cheeky:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

pm me with your email address, will take some pics for you tomorrow.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Nov 24 2006, 01:47 PM

bro u got pic of ur pipe ? can send me i interested in the yoshi :cheeky:

aiyah.. you beat me to it! i also interested.. but I think you need it more than me..

Big brother's watching...

http://yanuk.net/temps/led_ring_sil.jpg

To do list:

- Steel brake hoses (In progress...)

- Rewire bike

- Repaint fairing and clean up bike

- Replace exhaust system (DONE!)

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by Zer0@Nov 24 2006, 02:34 PM

at the same time the pics of the original end can as well thanks.

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 24 2006, 03:56 PM

aiyah.. you beat me to it! i also interested.. but I think you need it more than me..

u wan buy my *modded hurricane end can ? :cheeky:

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

this thread rather quiet these 2 days..

:dozed: :dozed: :dozed:

Originally posted by Zer0@Nov 24 2006, 02:34 PM

im waiting for pics !

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Nov 25 2006, 12:01 AM

u wan buy my *modded hurricane end can ? :cheeky:

my end can also *ahem*see*ahem*thru... :cheeky:

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Hi guys... an amateur doubt..

my bikes previous owner said that the bike can go upto 280km before it hits reserve, but depends on riding style..

right now when i tested i can get max around 230.. i just wanted to check what exactly is a better/fuel saving riding style... does it depend on how fast you go? or how high your rpm is? I normally ride at around 90-110 on expressway and around 80ish on normal roads depending on traffic....

previously before the CBR I used to ride a phantom.. so never used to bother much about the FC... but now the fuel runs out much faster... :p

thanks in advance..

Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 25 2006, 04:08 PM

my end can also *ahem*see*ahem*thru... :cheeky:

ahem* heard that ur header now very *ahem.

anyone interested in getting the mircon full system for CBR ? (illegal) header+endcan. Brand new must import pm me if interested.

(price ard $1k+)

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 25 2006, 09:27 PM

saw wantonmee at bike shop today w his new k7 hehe

yeah... nice to see u too. But too bad, after my lunch, u went off already. didnt chat much with ya. :smile:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 23 2006, 10:34 AM

tuk tuk tuk can also come from a spoil chain or chipped sprocket. better to do some basic troubleshooting first so the bike shop won't come up with some bombastic non-existent problem to overcharge you. Later they'll tell you "WOAH tua dai ji liao ah. Cyclinder ai jam liao ah." (translated: wah! big problem! the cyclinder is going to jam).

My bike's electric starter couldn't start the other time, I suspected it was fused blown but didn't have time to check. Brough down to bike shop to get it fixed and was charged for a faulty relay ($50 i think). My bike shop normally returns the spoilt parts after they change a new one, but that day i just grabbed my bike and went.. Reach home then realised they didn't show me the spoilt relay.. So fishy...

thanks bro...it's the chain... juz change..now ok le.. but does you guys bike give out white smoke/steam when's the bike is hot?? from the two tube....below gear footrest...:giddy:

When you are old, it's okay to have no memories.

Only fear is you have piles of regrets.

Honda NSR SP150 FSX3X3H 18June'05~

Honda CBR400RRL FLX28XD 14Nov'06~

hi guys.just got myself a fireblade from one of the forum-ers here.seriously in love with the sound of the exchaust wen u drag gears.BETTER THAN E SOUND OF A GIRL HAVING AN ORGASM MAN !!!!

anyway , it is just me or does our babyblader turns hot very quickly.and i dunno if something is wrong with the bike but the coolant i just fill up near brim and after one day of riding , less den half of it left.and do i have to top up the radiator water ? hahha. and one last thing , wad are the things i have to look out for ?

thanks for all possible inputs and sorry for being such a noob. :cheeky:

Originally posted by karmede_s9@Nov 26 2006, 06:26 AM

hi guys.just got myself a fireblade from one of the forum-ers here.seriously in love with the sound of the exchaust wen u drag gears.BETTER THAN E SOUND OF A GIRL HAVING AN ORGASM MAN !!!!

anyway , it is just me or does our babyblader turns hot very quickly.and i dunno if something is wrong with the bike but the coolant i just fill up near brim and after one day of riding , less den half of it left.and do i have to top up the radiator water ? hahha. and one last thing , wad are the things i have to look out for ?

u mean u top up the coolant reservior??

u check the markings..

juz make sure the water level is always between the upper and lower level..

cos during the radiator water is hot, the water will expand and push the water excess out.. when cool, it will contract and suck the water from the reservior..

dun worry if the coolant seem to be gone after the ride..

if u free and like diy, u can open the radiator cap when is cool to check the water quanlity and the level.. not green or blue or pink in colour, instead is some other milo color or rusty color, then is time to flash the coolant..

Originally posted by wantonmee07@Nov 26 2006, 01:16 AM

yeah... nice to see u too. But too bad, after my lunch, u went off already. didnt chat much with ya. :smile:

nah am around e area e whole time, went to queensway then went to e hawker centre, i left abt 6 pm

hihi guyz... ani idea how muich it would cost to get a new pair of original Stanley signal lites for our ride? mine is like cracked n scratched..

aniwae.. u guyz the signal lites will on like pole lites? they call "dua gu" lites.. coz mine wouldnt.. kena dulan.. i like it..

quite normal unless u have a bike like mine. had to change to a new radiator.

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!

change to aft mkt exhaust u will probably go into estacy! :cheeky:

Originally posted by Lass@Nov 26 2006, 11:17 AM

nah am around e area e whole time, went to queensway then went to e hawker centre, i left abt 6 pm

oh i c. Btw, u guys drew tortise on alvin's ride ar? hahaa... he poor thing sia. always need to peel n re-paste those duct tape again n again. :sweat:

Originally posted by Aalex82@Nov 26 2006, 09:00 AM

u mean u top up the coolant reservior??

u check the markings..

juz make sure the water level is always between the upper and lower level..

cos during the radiator water is hot, the water will expand and push the water excess out.. when cool, it will contract and suck the water from the reservior..

dun worry if the coolant seem to be gone after the ride..

if u free and like diy, u can open the radiator cap when is cool to check the water quanlity and the level.. not green or blue or pink in colour, instead is some other milo color or rusty color, then is time to flash the coolant..

a bit of warning though.. if the bike has been using plain water all these while for many years then I would suggest leaving it as rusty old plain water. Once you flush the system, prepare to change many many parts liao...

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

is the ayer hitam trip on 3rd dec still on? i might be able to make it..

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by yanuk@Nov 27 2006, 01:16 AM

a bit of warning though.. if the bike has been using plain water all these while for many years then I would suggest leaving it as rusty old plain water. Once you flush the system, prepare to change many many parts liao...

when i got my blade, the previous owner also gave me a bucket of teh/milo. i flush the coolant myself the very day.

This proves tat the previous owner didnt maintain n hack care his blade. So there will be some problems of the blade... whether u change the coolant or not... the problem will come. its jus a matter of time.

Pictures of my Yoshi for sale for those that were interested. Going for $90 for any bladers from here, otherwise I would advertise for more in the garage sales section.

Also standard fireblade end can in good condition with bracket for $50, good for inspections, selling as I have 2 and only need 1 for yearly inspection. Didn't take a picture of this as its just a standard end can, no damage, good condition, will even give it a quick polish and clean for the buyer.

Pic 1

Pic 2

Pic 3

Pic 4