Originally posted by Ah Theng@Dec 6 2006, 07:08 PM

Hey thanx for the info! So any guys here know where to get a 2nd hand front head fairing? I am just short of this part before i can send the whole set of fairing for spraying...

you can try at planet which is located at Ubi. Might be able to find.

Good luck

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by daojeff@Dec 7 2006, 12:37 AM

Hi guys. Saw 3 or 4 CBR and 1 SP on mandai road just now.

Was it any of you guys here?

Wanted to say "Hi" but super paiseh. lol

Hi !! haha.. im one of the CBR u saw.. black red paintwork. u were the black cbr or white+red?

anyone knows where to get the security screws for my exhaust? planning to get one to protect my exhaust

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif
Originally posted by xiaohei85@Dec 6 2006, 09:10 PM

hello guys,

beside yoshi pipe, any guy here try b4 other exhaust like eg. gpr, micron

Going to try GPR end of this month. It has welded in silencer but removable baffles. Woot!

Originally posted by mitosis@Dec 6 2006, 09:29 AM

What tyre profiles do u guys use for your bike?

120 front 150 rear. Dunlop GPR70SP. Very good grip but wears a little faster than other brands. Great for track also.

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 7 2006, 01:23 AM

120 front 150 rear. Dunlop GPR70SP. Very good grip but wears a little faster than other brands. Great for track also.

May i know wat is the tyre pressure when u go for track..:confused:

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

120/70 front 160 rear BT014. 34 for daily riding 30psi for track front and back.

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 7 2006, 03:25 AM

May i know wat is the tyre pressure when u go for track..:confused:

33psi for daily riding, 30psi for track. :smile: Tried 29psi for track before, but tyre wear was too severe.

Anyway, as I have posted in the PG Ride Board thread, I will be going to PG on either 23rd or 26th or both. Will probably ride for the first hour, rest for the second hour (and adjust settings), and ride for the third hour. But if weather doesn't look good, I'll leave after the first hour.

Will keep you guys updated! LinW our fellow blader is probably going. Also, you might get to witness a little "race". (Details will be revealed on the actual day if it is going to happen.)

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Dec 6 2006, 10:22 PM

i tot u got hurricane header liao ? :cheeky:

yah i got it and using it now.. but I'm selling off the one I got cheated in.. the guy who claimed it was a 'L' but turned out to be 'R' because I didn't know the diff.. now that guy MIA in real life but active in SBF. KNN..

I'm selling that 'R' header.. anyone wants to buy? for bros in here.. i incl free delivery lah.

Big brother's watching...

http://yanuk.net/temps/led_ring_sil.jpg

To do list:

- Steel brake hoses (In progress...)

- Rewire bike

- Repaint fairing and clean up bike

- Replace exhaust system (DONE!)

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by yanuk@Dec 7 2006, 02:34 PM

yah i got it and using it now.. but I'm selling off the one I got cheated in.. the guy who claimed it was a 'L' but turned out to be 'R' because I didn't know the diff.. now that guy MIA in real life but active in SBF. KNN..

I'm selling that 'R' header.. anyone wants to buy? for bros in here.. i incl free delivery lah.

wads his nick ? :nono:

:gun: him

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Any 1 can suggest tyre pressure for touring for blade... front n rear..

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Dec 7 2006, 03:12 PM

wads his nick ? :nono:

:gun: him

al3ex

:cry: $$ fly away.. end up spent ~$300 just to change my header only... :cry: :cry:

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by yanuk@Dec 7 2006, 05:09 PM

al3ex

:cry: $$ fly away.. end up spent ~$300 just to change my header only... :cry: :cry:

how dare he use alex..

disgrace alex name..

i oso named as alex..

any1 of u guys know where got sell motul factory line chain lube?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Hi !! haha.. im one of the CBR u saw.. black red paintwork. u were the black cbr or white+red?

anyone knows where to get the security screws for my exhaust? planning to get one to protect my exhaust

This post has been edited by Artistic on Dec 7 2006, 12:56 AM

Hi hi. Ya i'm the one riding the red+white cbr :smile:

Was going to JB for petrol.

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 7 2006, 01:22 AM

Going to try GPR end of this month. It has welded in silencer but removable baffles. Woot!

hello keep mi update about gpr exhaust on cbr when u use it, interested one changing too must save money.... hehee

May 2005 - Nov 2006 === NSR 150 SP (FR 7**5B)

Nov 2006 - June 2008 ==== CBR 400 RRN (FN 9**5J)

June 2008 - July 2010==== Phantom 200 (FV7**1P)

July 2010 - April 2011===== CB 400 Spec II (FV***8J)

April 2011 - Present ===== Gilera VxR 200 (FBB7**1X)

Originally posted by yanuk@Dec 5 2006, 10:58 AM

I also dog lover that's why i brought the JRT up.. very cute leh.. interested? JRT on HOTDOG

If i could, then i would.

I already got 3 dogs. Very shiong liao... So, why u giving him away?

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by karmede_s9@Dec 7 2006, 11:45 PM

bro,nice rims.where and how much did you do it for ??

thx bro.. my rim? u mean colour or the honda words? >

colour is previous owner 1's the words use sticker lo.. :smile:

Originally posted by blueblood@Dec 7 2006, 08:02 PM

No idea le, y not using Maxima?

Originally posted by daojeff@Dec 7 2006, 10:22 PM

Hi hi. Ya i'm the one riding the red+white cbr :smile:

Was going to JB for petrol.

oh yeah saw u turning into expressway. haha where u stay ? next time can go jb together :cheer:

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif
Originally posted by wantonmee07@Dec 8 2006, 01:32 AM

If i could, then i would.

I already got 3 dogs. Very shiong liao... So, why u giving him away?

the JRT not given away by me.. That guy who is giving the dog away is the same guy that cheated my money by selling me a fake L model header.

his nick is

al3ex name Alex

hp:90065428

email:[email protected]

rides a white R6

so just becareful of him yah? he is a cheat, he can promise to refund you money if not correct or what, but will MIA after that. SMS and phone calls will not be answered.

To do list:

- Rewire bike

Always in my heart...

Originally posted by yanuk@Dec 8 2006, 10:36 AM

the JRT not given away by me.. That guy who is giving the dog away is the same guy that cheated my money by selling me a fake L model header.

his nick is

al3ex name Alex

hp:90065428

email:[email protected]

rides a white R6

so just becareful of him yah? he is a cheat, he can promise to refund you money if not correct or what, but will MIA after that. SMS and phone calls will not be answered.

this guy sound kinda familiar..

Originally posted by blueblood@Dec 7 2006, 08:02 PM

pleasure motor at ubi..

i think i saw a few cans recently..

hey guys... my rear brakes are making noise like a truck braking... is it some problem with the brake pads? when riding in rain it is even noisier...

also any outings? exams over... so if anything lemme know... :)