Same as last year. Persistent rain for 3-5 days, followed by daily regular rain in the afternoon about 4pm.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

if based on grandmother type prediction of the rain,

the rain mostly prob will stop on friday..

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 19 2006, 02:30 AM

Should be. 90% going unless *choy* weather not good.

Sian.. Track Closed!!!

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 19 2006, 10:29 AM

if based on grandmother type prediction of the rain,

the rain mostly prob will stop on friday..

WAn to go out also sian..

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 19 2006, 12:18 PM

Sian.. Track Closed!!!

ya.. close on 25th and 31st..

hav to go week days lor..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 19 2006, 12:20 PM

ya.. close on 25th and 31st..

hav to go week days lor..

How alex.. bring me go le..

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 19 2006, 02:17 PM

How alex.. bring me go le..

how to go??

keep raining and raining..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 19 2006, 02:37 PM

how to go??

keep raining and raining..

Ya lo. luckly tat time we came back in spore juz in time, if not sure my jeans will go wet again.

23rd?...Mm.... Hope the weather will be fine by then

:pray:

anyone noes whr to get those security bolts for exhausts? that kind that needs special allan key to open

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by rhema83@Dec 19 2006, 04:16 PM

May be going on 23rd.

Don't think my bike will be ready for the 23rd unfortunately. I am looking at going on the 27th at the moment.

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 20 2006, 03:28 AM

anyone noes whr to get those security bolts for exhausts? that kind that needs special allan key to open

hav to go to pioneer rd there buy...

i dun noe the add but noe how to go onli..

all of ship repairers like to go there..

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 20 2006, 12:35 AM

23rd?...Mm.... Hope the weather will be fine by then

:pray:

today gd weather..

sunny...

go down track today??

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 20 2006, 11:57 AM

hav to go to pioneer rd there buy...

i dun noe the add but noe how to go onli..

all of ship repairers like to go there..

u tink jalan besar those hardware shops might have anot? kao pioneer rd so far! :sweat:

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 20 2006, 01:25 PM

u tink jalan besar those hardware shops might have anot? kao pioneer rd so far! :sweat:

you can do at First Motor.. They did it for Edwin's Brembo calipers..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Dec 20 2006, 01:56 PM

you can do at First Motor.. They did it for Edwin's Brembo calipers..

k man thx will check it out soon

Yo bros. Do any of you have good shops to recommend for tuning/jettings of our bikes?:cheeky:

P.S. i'm interested in track too. i think i've got the equipment; mesh armored jacket, gloves, full face helmet, jeans, boots. :cheeky: I'm using pilot sports for e tyres dunno whether suitable not.. and for e mesh jacket, my back protector is just a flat piece of foam.. is it enuff? i'm using a rjays jacket by the way..:smile:

Oct 05 - Dec 06: HONDA Phantom

Dec 06 - May 08: HONDA CBR400RRR

Jul 08 - Jul 09: HONDA CBR600RR8

Originally posted by Aalex82@Dec 20 2006, 12:01 PM

today gd weather..

sunny...

go down track today??

haha!!! ya at last can see the sun shine, but then it rained again in the late afternoon.

Hope chirstmas eve and chirstmas day dun rain.. hehe!!!

Originally posted by honam24@Dec 21 2006, 12:00 AM

haha!!! ya at last can see the sun shine, but then it rained again in the late afternoon.

Hope chirstmas eve and chirstmas day dun rain.. hehe!!!

steady...

This big assignment is yours. Stay at home on christmas eve n christmas day n pray hard don rain.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by jin_meng@Dec 20 2006, 09:48 PM

Yo bros. Do any of you have good shops to recommend for tuning/jettings of our bikes?:cheeky:

P.S. i'm interested in track too. i think i've got the equipment; mesh armored jacket, gloves, full face helmet, jeans, boots. :cheeky: I'm using pilot sports for e tyres dunno whether suitable not.. and for e mesh jacket, my back protector is just a flat piece of foam.. is it enuff? i'm using a rjays jacket by the way..:smile:

Really you should have leather pants and jacket for the track for your own safety. For a first time you could go with the gear that you have but have to remember to take it easy as if you come off in jeans they will be shredded in less than a second and offer no protection at all. Mesh jackets are also made of synthetic material than tends to melt when sliding along the road so protection is not as good as leather.

Basically if you enjoy then save up and get some proper gear before going again and then you can push harder knowing you are well protected.

Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 21 2006, 09:04 AM

Really you should have leather pants and jacket for the track for your own safety. For a first time you could go with the gear that you have but have to remember to take it easy as if you come off in jeans they will be shredded in less than a second and offer no protection at all. Mesh jackets are also made of synthetic material than tends to melt when sliding along the road so protection is not as good as leather.

Basically if you enjoy then save up and get some proper gear before going again and then you can push harder knowing you are well protected.

ya.. is true..

everytime when wanna push harder at certain corner..

knee cap wanna go down..

but the mind tell mi..

"yoz, u not wearing race sit leh.."

then my throttle slowly release a bit le..

i'm back back back :sweat: finished ICT last week and clear lots of work crap.

Just wrote in to LTA to sought permission to remove my fairings. This meant I had to relocate my signal lamps and changed a headlight..

Long story short, the guy said 2 ways to do it.

Do up a prototype for the engineers to see or ask Honda if the changes are 'in-principle' allowable.

Anyone know how or where to approach Honda?

Big brother's watching...

http://yanuk.net/temps/led_ring_sil.jpg

To do list:

- Steel brake hoses (In progress...)

- Rewire bike

- Repaint fairing and clean up bike

- Replace exhaust system (DONE!)

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

Always in my heart...

Just take the fairings off, as long as you have the proper lights and indicators and nothing is loose or flapping around I doubt anyone would have any problems with it. I know of a VFR400 that went through inspection no problem with no fairings panels.

Not sure why you took your fairings off but if you want to sell them or you are getting copies made let me know as I want a spare set for the track!!

Originally posted by Zer0@Dec 21 2006, 03:34 PM

Just take the fairings off, as long as you have the proper lights and indicators and nothing is loose or flapping around I doubt anyone would have any problems with it. I know of a VFR400 that went through inspection no problem with no fairings panels.

Not sure why you took your fairings off but if you want to sell them or you are getting copies made let me know as I want a spare set for the track!!

oh take the side fairings of confirm got no problem, the only problem is I'm removing the front and rear cowling also. btw, mine's a NC23.. so I doubt it'll fit into NC29s.. :cheeky:

Big brother's watching...

http://yanuk.net/temps/led_ring_sil.jpg

To do list:

- Steel brake hoses (In progress...)

- Rewire bike

- Repaint fairing and clean up bike

- Replace exhaust system (DONE!)

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

Always in my heart...