• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by M@+r!X@December 31, 2006 12:10 pm

wah lau 4th gear clear liao? power la! i no chance to try my yet le lol.. anyway my not as fiercely done up as u i oni hurri header, endcan and k&n lol. so wen u goin 2nd link again? anyway whr u stay ah i rem i saw u 1nce as sg customs when u were goin back frm pg i was tt guy on tt ugly ah beng black red paintwork wif flames. lucky repsrayed liao :sweat:

Hi, wif flame is ah beng design? care to share your new paint design? Mine is black bike wif blue flame leh, if ah beng, then i should change the paintwork too.

Originally posted by darren_soh86@January 02, 2007 04:58 pm

i am not so sure if its a good idea for us to use 160 rear tyres.. i got comments that it affects pickup by quite abit.. and they are more costly..

i m using stock sizes on BT090.. very satisfied with the tyres cept i almost skidded once in the multi storey carpark on a rainy day..

i m not a trackie thou..

Changing from a 150 to a 160 rear does not and cannot in any way affect pickup of the bike. Whoever told you this has no idea what they are talking about. I have previously been running 165 width Bridgestone slick tyres on the track and they are fantastic. On the road I run 160 size Bridgestone 014 rears. They fit perfectly, give good handling and great contact patch on lean than a 150 ( I have tried both 150 and 160 section rears back to back and prefer the stability in corners of the 160).

The price difference between a 150 and a 160 section rear tyre is also only a few dollars at most.

Anyway each to their own.

Originally posted by honda91@January 01, 2007 12:09 pm

hi guys ... jsut got my blade 2mnth ago ... got some prob here ... sometime my bike sunddenly cant start ... even like i just park 4 awhile(got to push start)but if i put my rbm higher this wont happened ... prob lie on my batt or wat ?? n wats the normal rbm readin when not moving ??? n like when reach 100km/h was the rbm readin ???

How much u purchase for your bike? COE till ..?

hi bros... did something stupid.. :$

took my cbr and went with my friend riding gsx and rode to melacca without planning anythng..... around 30KM from melacca bike conked out... had to pull over by the side of NS highway at midnite and had no phone also... my friend also cant find me... long story short...spent like 1.5 days in some kampong off the NS highway got bike temporarily fixed and rode back to sg in one piece... the mechanic and everyone in kampong could speak only malay so not sure wat was wrong... but now engine like no power got some backfiring... etc... thought will go through an overall checkup...

could you guys recommend a place? normally i go queensway...

read from a post before here on basic things to change. anyone knows roughly how much these things will cost?

spark plugs

Valve clearance check and adjustment

full flush and refill of cooling system

flush brake fluid and bleed the brakes

brake pads

Change oil and oil filter

change fuel filter

Clean, balance and tune carbs

braided brake lines

rewiring (i have a hella H4 12V 60/55W... there is a buring smell when i ride with this for a while? is tat normal?)

Originally posted by blackbabyblade@January 03, 2007 01:39 pm

Hi, wif flame is ah beng design? care to share your new paint design? Mine is black bike wif blue flame leh, if ah beng, then i should change the paintwork too.

my new design nth fantastic i juz didnt lyk the old 1 coz i find tt it attracts alot of unwanted attention tt's all to each his own sum ppl lyk is sum ppl dun but i personally dun lyk tt kinda unwated attention, esp when cruising at ur own pace ppl bio ur bike n wanna jio u play.

post-39-1167811951.jpg

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by M@+r!X@January 03, 2007 04:12 pm

my new design nth fantastic i juz didnt lyk the old 1 coz i find tt it attracts alot of unwanted attention tt's all to each his own sum ppl lyk is sum ppl dun but i personally dun lyk tt kinda unwated attention, esp when cruising at ur own pace ppl bio ur bike n wanna jio u play.

so how much you do the paintwork? where? Your rim looks like luminous colour or just light reflective? I'm thinking of airbrush, dunno look good on cbr anot.

Originally posted by danbad007@January 03, 2007 03:47 pm

hi bros... did something stupid.. :$

took my cbr and went with my friend riding gsx and rode to melacca without planning anythng..... around 30KM from melacca bike conked out... had to pull over by the side of NS highway at midnite and had no phone also... my friend also cant find me... long story short...spent like 1.5 days in some kampong off the NS highway got bike temporarily fixed and rode back to sg in one piece... the mechanic and everyone in kampong could speak only malay so not sure wat was wrong... but now engine like no power got some backfiring... etc... thought will go through an overall checkup...

could you guys recommend a place? normally i go queensway...

read from a post before here on basic things to change. anyone knows roughly how much these things will cost?

spark plugs

Valve clearance check and adjustment

full flush and refill of cooling system

flush brake fluid and bleed the brakes

brake pads

Change oil and oil filter

change fuel filter

Clean, balance and tune carbs

braided brake lines

rewiring (i have a hella H4 12V 60/55W... there is a buring smell when i ride with this for a while? is tat normal?)

u can try my fren's shop at lavendar. he will advise wat to change and wat not to. spare parts may be slightly steeper coz he oso take frm suppliers but workmanship i will grade it superb! not trying to advertise for him coz i no longer riding liao but hopes i can still offer a bit of help for the new year :smile:

shop: 123 bikeshop

location: along lavendar st same st as ducatti bikeshop (cant remember exact location :cheeky: )

tel: 62981415 look for kenny (specky guy wif an honest attitude :smile: )

btw HAPPY NEW YEAR to all the BROs here whu still can remember me :cheer:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by M@+r!X@January 03, 2007 04:12 pm

Now seeing that pic I am sure I saw you at the dam the other time... :lol:

Personally I recommend K&T for servicing, especially for major things.

Originally posted by rhema83@January 03, 2007 06:09 pm

thanks rhema83 will try K&T... even though very far away... i read the K&T thread and seems like cos they are good the place very busy.... any good time to recommend to go down there?

Originally posted by rhema83@January 03, 2007 06:09 pm

haha bro actually ive heard of k&t long time ago liao both my neighbours go thr! and lots of good reviews abt tt place however wad slightly turns me off is the long waiting time maybe will check it out 1 of these days.

oh ya i went for inspection oreadi n removed the baffle.. the sound diff not tt significant leh.. sian i was expecting a monster growling lol. maybe coz the packing inside is not worn out yet

Originally posted by blackbabyblade@January 03, 2007 04:47 pm

so how much you do the paintwork? where? Your rim looks like luminous colour or just light reflective? I'm thinking of airbrush, dunno look good on cbr anot.

no lah my rims are black oni wif tt reflective lining on the edge of the rims.. paintwork costed abt 400 odd at yeow at amk industrial park

woah.. be the 1st air brush cbr la! :lovestruck:

guys do u all haf problems wif the screw cracking the head fairing?

post-39-1167822694.jpg

Hi guys could not find the updated list for babyblades to add my name.I have been riding this bike CBR400RR for the last 3 days....and love it :smile:. Had to push start for the first day after battery died after failing to toggle the engine switch to RUN and kept cranking the engine repeatedly for 5-6 attempts. Idling speed was low and engine used to die at idling and I had to push start at places I failed to maintain throttle higher. Increased idling speed to around 1.5K and battery started to charge up like a charm, and no longer push starts. Is this setting correct.... sorry asking all newbie questions as I don't have any manual to refer to. Previous owner Arsenal83 has taken excellent care of this baby and I would love to take good care of it too.

Riding posture is entirely different from that of Phantom 200 the previous I used to ride and I am still using. Enjoying the rides on this bike, but hate the pain in hands/back after short runs. Did you guys have this problem initially, and is it common? Would love to join the babybladers if I am welcome to join the crowd. I am on lookout for CBR400RR manual .. Anyone helpful guy/gal over here to give me pointers to the location to download. Appreciate your help. BTW, I reside in Woodlands and a Spore PR (Indian National), in my mid thirties. Any outings at Yishun Damn and I will come Roarring like a Lion to have fun with you guys. Hey count me in......I love to meet people. More about me, when we all meet kekeke.. take care.

PS: PM me incase you need my contact.

batli

Originally posted by blackbabyblade@January 03, 2007 01:30 pm

mine is 1.5k stationary, 6.5k 100km/hr.normal?

seriiously i dunno.. mayb dat juz me.. haa

My idling is 1200rpm when cold, 1400rpm when hot. 100km/h is about 6200rpm. If your sprockets are stock sizes, then check your chain slack.

I have the CBR400RR manual in soft copy. But it is really too large for me to send.

Originally posted by darren_soh86@January 02, 2007 04:58 pm

i am not so sure if its a good idea for us to use 160 rear tyres.. i got comments that it affects pickup by quite abit.. and they are more costly..

i m using stock sizes on BT090.. very satisfied with the tyres cept i almost skidded once in the multi storey carpark on a rainy day..

i m not a trackie thou..

FYI, i have used BT090 before and they are quite slippery on wet surfaces especially cement grounds in multistorey carparks...

Suzuki RG Light Sprinter- 1994-1997

Honda CBR400RRR- 1997-2009

XV950R - 2015-

Originally posted by M@+r!X@January 03, 2007 07:05 pm

haha bro actually ive heard of k&t long time ago liao both my neighbours go thr! and lots of good reviews abt tt place however wad slightly turns me off is the long waiting time maybe will check it out 1 of these days.

oh ya i went for inspection oreadi n removed the baffle.. the sound diff not tt significant leh.. sian i was expecting a monster growling lol. maybe coz the packing inside is not worn out yet

Yeah, Clifford is very busy. Even regulars need to call first. But I feel it's well worth the wait.

Anyway, the exhaust will sound louder as time goes by. After whacking so many times on track and 2nd Link, my exhaust growls!

Originally posted by batliwala@January 03, 2007 07:26 pm

Hi guys could not find the updated list for babyblades to add my name.I have been riding this bike CBR400RR for the last 3 days....and love it :smile:. Had to push start for the first day after battery died after failing to toggle the engine switch to RUN and kept cranking the engine repeatedly for 5-6 attempts. Idling speed was low and engine used to die at idling and I had to push start at places I failed to maintain throttle higher. Increased idling speed to around 1.5K and battery started to charge up like a charm, and no longer push starts. Is this setting correct.... sorry asking all newbie questions as I don't have any manual to refer to. Previous owner Arsenal83 has taken excellent care of this baby and I would love to take good care of it too.

Riding posture is entirely different from that of Phantom 200 the previous I used to ride and I am still using. Enjoying the rides on this bike, but hate the pain in hands/back after short runs. Did you guys have this problem initially, and is it common? Would love to join the babybladers if I am welcome to join the crowd. I am on lookout for CBR400RR manual .. Anyone helpful guy/gal over here to give me pointers to the location to download. Appreciate your help. BTW, I reside in Woodlands and a Spore PR (Indian National), in my mid thirties. Any outings at Yishun Damn and I will come Roarring like a Lion to have fun with you guys. Hey count me in......I love to meet people. More about me, when we all meet kekeke.. take care.

PS: PM me incase you need my contact.

batli

if the idling is too low, there will be a negative charging on the battery if the headlight is ON, causing the bike to drain the battery during warming up. Normal idle speed should be 1300rpm +/-100. if you are riding a RRR model, you can install a headlight switch to manually off your headlight when you are warming up the bike, this would help, this really works as i have encountered the same problem before.:goodluck:

Suzuki RG Light Sprinter- 1994-1997

Honda CBR400RRR- 1997-2009

XV950R - 2015-

Originally posted by rhema83@January 03, 2007 10:19 pm

My idling is 1200rpm when cold, 1400rpm when hot. 100km/h is about 6200rpm. If your sprockets are stock sizes, then check your chain slack.

I have the CBR400RR manual in soft copy. But it is really too large for me to send.

Rhema83, thanks for the information. Ok,I will check for the chain slack, but what should be the ideal play for the chain is it 0.8 inches?

I usually upload huge files on http://www.yousendit.com and share the link to d/l. If you have a fast connection and time to upload. Please send the link to me by PM or post it here, thanks.

batli

1.5k RPM stationary is too high liao. i would suggest u go try turn the flower nut (rpm screw) anti clockwise to lower the idling to 1300~1400 when bike is hot. maybe u might encounter problem starting your bike/ keep on stalling when the bike is cold. Then your bike need a checkup. 1.5k is way too much, not good for the bike.

PS~ only tune the rpm screw when the bike started. The screw is somewhere near the reserve switch. A yellow? colour flower bolt.

anti clockwise is lower the rpm n clockwise is upla.... :goodluck:

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg