Originally posted by myusha@January 24, 2007 06:18 am

Mine is a R model, but it'll hit reserve when i travel for only 270km.

Its consider quite stock already..

Maybe i should get the mechanic to check whether any mod had been done to the bike before...

Mine also R model. Consider quite stock also. But only 240 km hit reserved. Where u do always go and do ur bike?

P.S. - Saw each other the other time at 2nd link. If u can remember that is.

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by Prankster@January 24, 2007 03:29 pm

Mine also R model. Consider quite stock also. But only 240 km hit reserved. Where u do always go and do ur bike?

P.S. - Saw each other the other time at 2nd link. If u can remember that is.

HKL?

I noe... saw u at petronas that time, and i was with my friends. couldn't remember your nick + u with ur gf. so never call u.

Originally posted by myusha@January 24, 2007 04:01 pm

HKL?

I noe... saw u at petronas that time, and i was with my friends. couldn't remember your nick + u with ur gf. so never call u.

Okie. Thx for the info.

Yupz. Petronas is the place.

Wow. I just saw honam's post. 340km. Wat the fish.

Honam, if u're reading this, can tell me wat do u do to have such a good mileage?

Pls pls pls... 240km and hit reserve is hitting me hard in my pockets.

:giddy: :cry:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Why got hurricane. why got fireblade? also indication of different model?

Haha. good mileage is good lei. haha

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

my ex baby oso hit 350 b4 hitting reserve..

the best mileage i got was 352..

Originally posted by Aalex82@January 24, 2007 06:04 pm

352 den push bike ah :cheeky:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@January 24, 2007 07:56 pm

352 den push bike ah :cheeky:

no la. he saying 352 then go reserve la.

My old SP

Originally posted by SGGH@January 24, 2007 06:03 pm

Why got hurricane. why got fireblade? also indication of different model?

Haha. good mileage is good lei. haha

hurricane is L model, while fireblade is R model.

Originally posted by Aalex82@January 24, 2007 06:04 pm

still dare to tell us ur mileage can reach up to 352.

Shouldnt u be sharing with us what u did to your baby to reach that? =P

Originally posted by karmede_s9@January 23, 2007 04:18 am

orh.

sorry sorry.

cause i myself not sure where to go .

how about 2nd February.Meet At West Coast Mac ? quite jealous the other time i went there , saw one whole grp of vespa bikes taking photos.=x

come on baybladers.

lets show em wad we got.

=D

why 2nd feb... gatherings always fall on fri or sat.

long time never meet the baby bladers le..

will make myself free 1 day to meet you guys before i sell my blade ^^

Originally posted by myusha@January 24, 2007 08:46 pm

alamak dey.. wrong la..

Hurricane (NC23) 1988 - 1989 = J , K Model

http://www.honda.co.jp/news/1987/image/10_09-w300.jpg

The original CBR400RR was the NC-23. Early bikes were known as the 'Aero' but more commonly as the 'Tri-arm' after its racing inspired braced swingarm. The CBR400RR-J (1988) and CBR400RR-K (1989) are referred to as NC-23 bikes[1]. The NC-23 has a standard extruded beam frame, the rear of the seat unit slopes forwards, and the seat unit subframe is totally separate from the main chassis of the bike.

Fireblade (NC29) 1990 - 1994 = L , N , R Model

http://hondacbr.netfirms.com/background.jpg

The later machine, the NC-29 (only post '92 models of this bike carry the the Fireblade name) had several modifications to the frame. The main rails were now of a 'cranked' design, the seat support structure had a larger rail that was welded to the frame, the rear of the tail section now had a slight recurve to it and the swingarm was given a gull-wing shape on one side to give ground clearance for the exhaust link pipe. The bodywork was re shaped to comply with changing asthetic tastes. That reshaped swingarm earned the bike the sub title 'Gullarm'. The CBR400RR-L (1990 & 1991), -N (1992 & 1993) and -R (1994 onwards) are designated NC-29 bikes.

Originally posted by darren_soh86@January 24, 2007 09:06 pm

alamak dey.. wrong la..

Hurricane (NC23) 1988 - 1989 = J , K Model

http://www.honda.co.jp/news/1987/image/10_09-w300.jpg

The original CBR400RR was the NC-23. Early bikes were known as the 'Aero' but more commonly as the 'Tri-arm' after its racing inspired braced swingarm. The CBR400RR-J (1988) and CBR400RR-K (1989) are referred to as NC-23 bikes[1]. The NC-23 has a standard extruded beam frame, the rear of the seat unit slopes forwards, and the seat unit subframe is totally separate from the main chassis of the bike.

Fireblade (NC29) 1990 - 1994 = L , N , R Model

http://hondacbr.netfirms.com/background.jpg

The later machine, the NC-29 (only post '92 models of this bike carry the the Fireblade name) had several modifications to the frame. The main rails were now of a 'cranked' design, the seat support structure had a larger rail that was welded to the frame, the rear of the tail section now had a slight recurve to it and the swingarm was given a gull-wing shape on one side to give ground clearance for the exhaust link pipe. The bodywork was re shaped to comply with changing asthetic tastes. That reshaped swingarm earned the bike the sub title 'Gullarm'. The CBR400RR-L (1990 & 1991), -N (1992 & 1993) and -R (1994 onwards) are designated NC-29 bikes.

good one! :thumb:

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Advice me once again.

CBR400 now is all at least 10years old. Even FP is coming to 10.

SO! is it advicable for me to go for it?

RRR got restriction and i heard that compare to RRL it will lose quite a lot. Not worth it. Which model will u all recommend?

For 21yrs old, how much roughly is the insurance?

Hoping to get the right info so that when i purchase i won't regret. =)

My old SP

Old doesn't mean not good.

but u have to choose carefully ..

btw, what do u mean by lose quite alot compare to a L model.

trust me, R model, the power is there.. just tat, with some restriction, u can't get over 200km/h range.

if i'm not wrong power cuts come in at 185km/h.

185km/h is already fast enough.

About the power restriction, all i can say, get a good bike, learn ur bike well enough b4 doing any mods to it.

Originally posted by myusha@January 24, 2007 08:48 pm

still dare to tell us ur mileage can reach up to 352.

Shouldnt u be sharing with us what u did to your baby to reach that? =P

Yes Yes pls share...

Originally posted by myusha@January 24, 2007 08:52 pm

why 2nd feb... gatherings always fall on fri or sat.

long time never meet the baby bladers le..

will make myself free 1 day to meet you guys before i sell my blade ^^

Alamak, y sell?

Wanna change wat new bike?

Originally posted by ali_baba@January 25, 2007 03:11 am

Old doesn't mean not good.

but u have to choose carefully ..

btw, what do u mean by lose quite alot compare to a L model.

trust me, R model, the power is there.. just tat, with some restriction, u can't get over 200km/h range.

if i'm not wrong power cuts come in at 185km/h.

185km/h is already fast enough.

About the power restriction, all i can say, get a good bike, learn ur bike well enough b4 doing any mods to it.

185km/h?

Mine is R model aso....

Can reach 205km/h... Clock by R6....

Zhun anot?

Originally posted by Prankster@January 25, 2007 08:49 am

185km/h?

Mine is R model aso....

Can reach 205km/h... Clock by R6....

Zhun anot?

Using another bike beside you to clock the spped???

That's abit weird... both bikes are different displacement and horsepower.. how can you compare the speed...

Go and Dyno test to get your top speed, Torque and BHP

OR

Buy a after market Digital Speedo fix it to your current speedo cable and try top end ... that is accurate... provided the meter has a good zero in accuracy...

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by myusha@January 24, 2007 08:46 pm

No that is incorrect. L & R models are different year models of the NC29 or fireblade as its called locally.

The Hurricane was the 88-89 model and had designations J & K

Originally posted by Tronicans@January 25, 2007 10:02 am

Using another bike beside you to clock the spped???

That's abit weird... both bikes are different displacement and horsepower.. how can you compare the speed...

Go and Dyno test to get your top speed, Torque and BHP

OR

Buy a after market Digital Speedo fix it to your current speedo cable and try top end ... that is accurate... provided the meter has a good zero in accuracy...

Dyno test no money lah bro.

Buy after market digital speedo also no money.

Bike just come out of shop. Just spent 600bucks on repair.

:cry: :cry:

The speed tested was like a month ago... No other way to test liao.... Thats the best i could afford... Clock by another bike...

Originally posted by Prankster@January 25, 2007 12:59 pm

Dyno test no money lah bro.

Buy after market digital speedo also no money.

Bike just come out of shop. Just spent 600bucks on repair.

:cry: :cry:

The speed tested was like a month ago... No other way to test liao.... Thats the best i could afford... Clock by another bike...

OIC....

Just telling you... During my trips to north i rode beside 900cc machines on par arnd 160km/h... they were riding arnd tat speed...

But when my full throttle .... they were arnd 190km/h... but i was more than 200/h (i was still riding beside em)

So its not really very accurate with big bikes clock our 400cc bike's speed....

For your info

CBR400 speedo top is arnd 190/h.... I have ever used didital speedo attached on my bike to clock the top speed... was more than 200km/h...

I did Dyno test to confirm to its accuracy .... Was quite accurate.. jus 2km/h different on the dyno.....

Like wat u said. means that the big bikes have inaccurate reading lor haha.

My old SP

r model can nippon seiki =p

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by SGGH@January 25, 2007 01:09 am

For 21yrs old, how much roughly is the insurance?

the insurance for my bike per year without any discount from NTUC was 329. ^^