Originally posted by hafiz84@March 13, 2007 09:23 pm

bro nid help here..

if my bike overheat n i 4got 2 on my fan till water burst out...

will it damages any of the part..?? coz i was riding to werk wen suddenly i felt hot water splash to my face body n leg..nt much thou.. wen i look at my temp gauge it 3/4 nearly to full..

will it damage anyting...

probably 1 of your coolant hose burst...

there may b a leak in e cooling system... You need to replace the hose if found faulty.

2002 - 2005 : NSR150SP

2005 - 2008 : CBR400RRL

2008 - : Wave S 125

Since June 2006 :Touring ( History )

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by vtec88@March 13, 2007 09:14 pm

Looking For FJ7563Y.....CBR400L Model....My ex....

any one riding or their friend riding it??:smile:

Finally see you here.. You in town?

Yoshimura.Pivot.Hel.Haris.Bridgestone.NgkIridium. AFAM.DID.Broquet.Kenso.Motul.K&N.HRC.

Originally posted by Tronicans@March 13, 2007 11:06 pm

Finally see you here.. You in town?

hi bro,

i in JAPAN at the moment

only be in town around june!!!

miss the good old rounding days!!!

Originally posted by Tronicans@March 13, 2007 10:52 pm

probably 1 of your coolant hose burst...

there may b a leak in e cooling system... You need to replace the hose if found faulty.

how much does it cost to change the hose..??

how do i knw whether its leaking...

wen engine is on only i knw is it..???

Originally posted by vtec88@March 14, 2007 06:47 am

hi bro,

i in JAPAN at the moment

Hello Bro!!

Long time no hear from u liao!!

Wah in Japan sure see gals until eyes pop out liao rite??

How's life there in Japan?

Great?

How long is the course?

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Originally posted by hafiz84@March 14, 2007 07:13 am

how to know where is leaking?

1. dismantle ur tank.

2. fill ur coolant in radiator to the max.

3. on ur engine & wait (must sure u have a small bottle of petrol to supply ur bike)

4. after some time, the bike will get heated up, then u will have to observe any hose is leaking.

5. locate the burst hose with water leaking & replace (hose got to search e.g. bike shop or hardware shop)

6. best to glue the 2end of the hose dat is replace to really secure it. (water proof glue)

this is a common problem for cbr (old bike), best to get use to it. I replaced mine 3times..

Originally posted by kato #74@March 14, 2007 10:39 am

how to know where is leaking?

1. dismantle ur tank.

2. fill ur coolant in radiator to the max.

3. on ur engine & wait (must sure u have a small bottle of petrol to supply ur bike)

4. after some time, the bike will get heated up, then u will have to observe any hose is leaking.

5. locate the burst hose with water leaking & replace (hose got to search e.g. bike shop or hardware shop)

6. best to glue the 2end of the hose dat is replace to really secure it. (water proof glue)

this is a common problem for cbr (old bike), best to get use to it. I replaced mine 3times..

tks 4 the info bro...

btw wen riding juz now my water came out from coolant cap..??

Originally posted by hafiz84@March 14, 2007 01:35 pm

tks 4 the info bro...

btw wen riding juz now my water came out from coolant cap..??

well if u r sure it came out from there then replace the the radiator cap! can try if FJT or LAB sell it or not.

Originally posted by kato #74@March 14, 2007 02:43 pm

well if u r sure it came out from there then replace the the radiator cap! can try if FJT or LAB sell it or not.

remember to buy the correct radiator cap..

cos they hav diff cap to withstand diff pressure in bars, 1.1, 1.0 eg..

Originally posted by Prankster@March 14, 2007 09:26 am

Hello Bro!!

Long time no hear from u liao!!

Wah in Japan sure see gals until eyes pop out liao rite??

How's life there in Japan?

Great?

How long is the course?

ai ya...

the place i stay no girls la

a lot of auties u want or not??!!

but take train go cities....wow............Power sia!!!

pranster will only see u in June!!

now everyday eating bread save $$

miss nasi lemak, hokkien mee, laksa...etc!!!

Originally posted by Aalex82@March 14, 2007 03:39 pm

remember to buy the correct radiator cap..

cos they hav diff cap to withstand diff pressure in bars, 1.1, 1.0 eg..

Tks bro, btw any idea wat radiator cap is best 4 the blade??

Originally posted by hafiz84@March 14, 2007 04:09 pm

Tks bro, btw any idea wat radiator cap is best 4 the blade??

oem one..

good enough..

oso can last longer..

Rem to chk the spring n the rubber ....

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 09, 2007 01:14 am

u need many... cos sponsor my oil also ma...

You paid for me lo ..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by myusha@March 09, 2007 01:30 pm

3 1/2 btls... so shld be 4 btl...

but if u getting for wantonmee oso den its double... lol

Sorry for the late reply. I dun know whether is he getting the same brand as me. I check with him and let you know again.

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by vtec88@March 13, 2007 09:14 pm

Looking For FJ7563Y.....CBR400L Model....My ex....

any one riding or their friend riding it??:smile:

U back ?

Originally posted by vtec88@March 14, 2007 06:47 am

hi bro,

i in JAPAN at the moment

How's my helmet? haha!!!

Originally posted by hafiz84@March 14, 2007 07:13 am

I changed before, three hose together cost me about $42 which include installing

Originally posted by vtec88@March 14, 2007 03:41 pm

ai ya...

Dun be a train molester hor..

ai ya...

Japan! Fun! Any chance of getting HRC CDI for NC29? :cheeky:

I am in the US and there is almost nothing for NC29 or NC35. The smallest sportsbike here is 600... :sian:

Originally posted by honam24@March 14, 2007 08:36 pm

U back ?

dont talk about buying any bike parts/helmet!!

here kampong man cos i living in Ibaraki

only autie here riding 50cc........

and my ride is a new shining MIDE IN CHINA Bicycle!!!

ai ya...

Eh brother,

Y everyday eat bread??

I tot ur company sponsor ur course, ur accommodation, ur travel, ur food, i tot everythin should be sponsored by company mah...

Dun everyday eat bread lah, got sushi mah... Got udon, got teriyaki... Everyday bread, wait u come back become boney we all dun recognise u anymore...

Haha...

Now saving money until so jialat, come back Singapore is planning to propose to ur GF or to buy a new bike???

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg