Originally posted by standlee@Dec 17 2004, 01:01 AM

customised stuffs dun comes cheap.

hmm.. what about mould the single seater? whereby we can take it out when pillion-ing..

http://http//img.photobucket.com/albums/v328/takeme2yaheart/Yvonnes3.jpg

Im Yvonne. hahas. =))

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

we can use most of the 400 one i guess...i saw a cbr with a GSX meter to 240km/h at sin ming autocare, las time when eugene tan shop was around.

i guess you can check whether there is any scrap parts available then install lor....

Originally posted by Stuntlover@Dec 17 2004, 03:04 PM

we can use most of the 400 one i guess...i saw a cbr with a GSX meter to 240km/h at sin ming autocare, las time when eugene tan shop was around.

i guess you can check whether there is any scrap parts available then install lor....

any shop to recomend with this scrap parts?

thanks in advance

I dun ride fast... I fly low...

you can try the old cbr900 meter...

it's up to 300kph... :cheeky:

perfect fit

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Dec 17 2004, 09:26 PM

you can try the old cbr900 meter...

it's up to 300kph... :cheeky:

perfect fit

ok thanks...

bwt my meter, the reading only ard 20 when i was travelling about 110.

like that not meter cable rite... heard from motor diam is meter gear spoil...

installing a digital one cost ard how much u noe??

Originally posted by Delvin@Dec 17 2004, 11:54 PM

anyone noes how much is the meter gear??

tink it'll be cheaper if u juz change it to a gsx meter...

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Dec 18 2004, 10:56 AM

tink it'll be cheaper if u juz change it to a gsx meter...

the digital one design for bicycle cost only 50 leh...

think of getting tat one..

but dunnoe will it be diff to install the thing

Originally posted by Delvin@Dec 17 2004, 03:11 PM

any shop to recomend with this scrap parts?

thanks in advance

Go to Benoi Scrapyard......they hav n sell cheap too..........:goodluck:

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

Originally posted by Delvin@Dec 18 2004, 11:59 AM

the digital one design for bicycle cost only 50 leh...

think of getting tat one..

but dunnoe will it be diff to install the thing

not too difficult, couple of cable ties, epoxy cement, dbl sided tape /securing screws & long thread to measure tire circum. tat's all u need.

hi everybody i just bought a CBRRR with a hurricane header i wanna ask whats the average distance can u hit without hitting reserve oil and i oso dunnoe why my exhaust keep getting black black smoke when i throttle a lot in nutreul gear. can anybody help me with this :smile: :smile:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

wah can hit until so high my only 190km average speed is about 90km sian dunnoe what happen to my bike sia very scare that engine got problem

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

gosh... bike spoil again...

anyone encounter this problem b4: Spark Plug always spoil. always same cylinder one... second from the left...

anyone noes why?

Originally posted by CruSheR@Dec 18 2004, 02:14 PM

hi everybody i just bought a CBRRR with a hurricane header i wanna ask whats the average distance can u hit without hitting reserve oil and i oso dunnoe why my exhaust keep getting black black smoke when i throttle a lot in nutreul gear. can anybody help me with this :smile: :smile:

dun worry abt mileage, every1 hv diff mileage coverage. as the posts goes on, i m expecting someone to say he could reach KL without refuelling! well, wat u could probably do is to get ur mech to do a leaner mixture when u next service ur carbs. tat may earn u a few more km to ur ride.

Originally posted by standlee@Dec 19 2004, 02:30 AM

dun worry abt mileage, every1 hv diff mileage coverage. as the posts goes on, i m expecting someone to say he could reach KL without refuelling! well, wat u could probably do is to get ur mech to do a leaner mixture when u next service ur carbs. tat may earn u a few more km to ur ride.

care to be friends? just got my bike back

Originally posted by standlee@Dec 19 2004, 02:30 AM

just got my bike........... sharon