• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by tzmm@Mar 15 2005, 08:19 PM

wah...pok liow this time...tomorrow take bike already,need to service i guess....can recomend me motortiam?change clutch plate how much ah?

last n urgent,cbr use wat spark plug no. and model ah?this 1 i really need to noe...

normal 1 cost how much?iridium how much?:help: :help: :help:

Welcome to CBR400 family tzmm,

Apologize to you cause cant sell my CBR to you , Uncle Sam still havent return my precious points bro. BTW u malay? Meet u some other outing days.

Originally posted by number17@Mar 15 2005, 07:51 PM

Standlee>>Riding hard as in riding at PG. Temp go sky high there. Other than that no problem.

oops, i didn't know u r a lacer. in most cases, lacer r more than willing to spend big dollars on their bike.

old systems gets clogged easily, rusty fins & cooling properties r compromised, flushing regularly may not solve ur prob. u could probably start with a custom made radiator, thermostat & replacement of entire cooling system. :smile:

Originally posted by tzmm@Mar 15 2005, 08:19 PM

wah...pok liow this time...tomorrow take bike already,need to service i guess....can recomend me motortiam?change clutch plate how much ah?

last n urgent,cbr use wat spark plug no. and model ah?this 1 i really need to noe...

normal 1 cost how much?iridium how much?:help: :help: :help:

there's a waterwetter wat. can come up with so many liters. flush till u siao oso can. flushing DIY can be found in the threads.

engine oil can buy online, its cheaper. webby in sg. if not, wait for next mo. i think the EO in s4 component lists is quite reasonable liao.

oil filter clean??

anyway, plugs, oil filter & clutch plate can get from FJT. cheaper too. then get ur beloved mech to fix up for u lor..

Thanks for the advice standlee. Im not really an established lacer just a newbie in PG. Looks like I'll have to try those expensive coolant products or cut down on RPM.

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Originally posted by number17@Mar 16 2005, 12:32 PM

Thanks for the advice standlee. Im not really an established lacer just a newbie in PG. Looks like I'll have to try those expensive coolant products or cut down on RPM.

Bro

How abt try changing to a F4i radiator. The temperature won't even go beyond a quarter.

Originally posted by henRRy@Mar 16 2005, 07:43 AM

Welcome to CBR400 family tzmm,

Apologize to you cause cant sell my CBR to you , Uncle Sam still havent return my precious points bro. BTW u malay? Meet u some other outing days.

yah...me malay.dun mind rite?walau...today juz take bike,go petrol station feul tank cannot open...knn.go back shop ask them repair,also say my handle like not balance like that,adjust here n there realize still the same.....give me stupid irc tyre.went home alreadt realize my handle like not balance like that,turn right also scary2.....rear break not working...knn!!!!this sat,will go back bike shop,i sure F*CK them upside down...say do 4 me swee2 sumore.....

Originally posted by tzmm@Mar 16 2005, 07:51 PM

yah...me malay.dun mind rite?walau...today juz take bike,go petrol station feul tank cannot open...knn.go back shop ask them repair,also say my handle like not balance like that,adjust here n there realize still the same.....give me stupid irc tyre.went home alreadt realize my handle like not balance like that,turn right also scary2.....rear break not working...knn!!!!this sat,will go back bike shop,i sure F*CK them upside down...say do 4 me swee2 sumore.....

hmmm... which bikeshop sia...:giddy:

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

Originally posted by standlee@Mar 16 2005, 10:31 AM

there's a waterwetter wat. can come up with so many liters. flush till u siao oso can. flushing DIY can be found in the threads.

engine oil can buy online, its cheaper. webby in sg. if not, wait for next mo. i think the EO in s4 component lists is quite reasonable liao.

oil filter clean??

anyway, plugs, oil filter & clutch plate can get from FJT. cheaper too. then get ur beloved mech to fix up for u lor..

sad to say at spore dunno any mech leh....lastime tzm,all the way do jb...now 400 cannot lah,i tink better do spore.but me suaku2.....

Originally posted by Tommy028@Mar 16 2005, 07:54 PM

hmmm... which bikeshop sia...:giddy:

asp changi....but tis time if i come down dunno mthey will do 4 me,honour their word or not.....he 1 to give me free helmet,i sumore say no need,juz do for me swee2 i enough already...knn....i see like same only,like no service also...only i tink they juz change engine oil......lucky my fren say the side stand sensor spoil...they do back.

Originally posted by tzmm@Mar 16 2005, 07:58 PM

asp changi....but tis time if i come down dunno mthey will do 4 me,honour their word or not.....he 1 to give me free helmet,i sumore say no need,juz do for me swee2 i enough already...knn....i see like same only,like no service also...only i tink they juz change engine oil......lucky my fren say the side stand sensor spoil...they do back.

My bike from ASP but repair wise i m too far from ASP any branch..

Originally posted by tzmm@Mar 16 2005, 11:42 PM

y leh?no gd ah?

a fren of mine juz got a recent brush with them. got a bike from the alexandra branch, 1 wk later, rear brake master pump gone, brake piston jammed as well.

went back for repairs & replacement, the guy there argued tat 'gurantee' applies strictly for engine only. WTF!!

wouldn't be surprised if they didn't even changed EO.

handle bar not balance?? dun sound very friendly. could it be serious collision on the front previously?? such probs dun arises normally, u probably need to check 4 main frame damage as well.

with regards to the irc tyres, the rubbers r gonna send u eating the tarmac real soon...

Saw an accident involving a taxi, an MPV and most likely one of our CBR 400 brother this morning at CTE towards city. The bike is a black/ yellow CBR 400 with Reg no. FM 1346. Anyone knows them or are you from here? Should you be involved in the accident, may you recover fast bro. Peace :pray:

No Signature

Originally posted by standlee@Mar 17 2005, 02:11 AM

a fren of mine juz got a recent brush with them. got a bike from the alexandra branch, 1 wk later, rear brake master pump gone, brake piston jammed as well.

went back for repairs & replacement, the guy there argued tat 'gurantee' applies strictly for engine only. WTF!!

wah lau,like that my rear brake means no need to do liow.../...:giddy:

Originally posted by standlee@Mar 17 2005, 02:22 AM

wouldn't be surprised if they didn't even changed EO.

handle bar not balance?? dun sound very friendly. could it be serious collision on the front previously?? such probs dun arises normally, u probably need to check 4 main frame damage as well.

with regards to the irc tyres, the rubbers r gonna send u eating the tarmac real soon...

i notice my fork the screw near the handle bar 1 high, 1 low....could it be the cause? my sreering cone also i tink gone liow....how much to change?any idea?

1 more thing,any1 here got let go their bike to asp changi last month feb?

Originally posted by standlee@Mar 17 2005, 02:22 AM

dont scare me leh bro...how much to change to a reasonable 1 ah?

wah seh,real headache man,so many thing to change n servis.....

huh, my bike get from them also... If you just get your bike, still can go back to the mechanic and request them to adj back for you. :smile:

=======================================

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. Security does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than exposure.

- Helen Keller

Originally posted by cysiong@Mar 17 2005, 09:39 PM

huh, my bike get from them also... If you just get your bike, still can go back to the mechanic and request them to adj back for you. :smile:

they say 3 mth warranty,dunno true or not...this sat i come n collect my ic,will noe wheter they honour their word or not....then after that,where u service ur bike....

Originally posted by tzmm@Mar 17 2005, 10:13 PM

they say 3 mth warranty,dunno true or not...this sat i come n collect my ic,will noe wheter they honour their word or not....then after that,where u service ur bike....

Actually that's a lot of place to service CBR. Since they promise you 3 months warantly, go back to them... , tell them the problem and see what they say.

BTW, They only promise me one months warantly. :mad: But wihin the months they really done they word. :smile:

I don't have a fix bike shop yet till today, :cheeky: ... I also just get this bike less that 3 months time... :sweat:

=======================================

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing. Security does not exist in nature, nor do the children of men as a whole experience it. Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than exposure.

- Helen Keller

Originally posted by tzmm@Mar 17 2005, 09:32 PM

dont scare me leh bro...how much to change to a reasonable 1 ah?

wah seh,real headache man,so many thing to change n servis.....

i believe those who had used IRC would tell u the same thing.

better choices would include gpr70, bt090, bt010, m1 etc. mostly in the region of $250-$280, as usual, get fr HKL.