is there a model battalax BT 56 ???

anyone know ?

• Replies 99

Originally posted by katana777@Sep 30 2006, 02:00 PM

thats an old model from bridgestone

is race/ soft comound for BT 56 or normal road tire ?

if i'm not wrong its the stock tyre for blackbird...

should be a medium/hard compound

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

It is replaced by BT012SS. For smaller bikes, BT090 falls into the same performance category. Info from Bridgestone Japan website.

Im ridding a small bike .im looking for BT-39SS MINI it for small bike. but I cant find it in SG..

Any suggestion?

:smile: :pray:

BT-39SS is available. It has the stock tire size for the 150cc sports bikes.

Originally posted by AspMonK@Oct 5 2006, 10:53 PM

Im ridding a small bike .im looking for BT-39SS MINI it for small bike. but I cant find it in SG..

Any suggestion?

:smile: :pray:

Hi MonK ..HKL shld have them

cheerS

Originally posted by rhema83@Oct 6 2006, 01:31 AM

BT-39SS is available. It has the stock tire size for the 150cc sports bikes.

guys,

I know Bt 39SS is available almost every corner in Sg but Im looking for BT-39SS MINI...

I know the sizes,spec compound.. etc... but I cant find it in Sg...

Originally posted by AspMonK@Oct 11 2006, 12:17 PM

guys,

I know Bt 39SS is available almost every corner in Sg but Im looking for BT-39SS MINI...

I know the sizes,spec compound.. etc... but I cant find it in Sg...

care to explain wat is MINI ??

Originally posted by YEN96@Oct 12 2006, 08:47 PM

care to explain wat is MINI ??

BATTLAX BT-39SS Mini is BT-39SS modified for mini bike racing. With wide ranges of high grip compounds and sizes, BT-39SS Mini is designed to win mini-bike and scooter races with grip and sharp handling.

It for DRy ( soft & medium)

Originally posted by AspMonK@Oct 21 2006, 02:50 PM

BATTLAX BT-39SS Mini is BT-39SS modified for mini bike racing. With wide ranges of high grip compounds and sizes, BT-39SS Mini is designed to win mini-bike and scooter races with grip and sharp handling.

It for DRy ( soft & medium)

AspMonK ,HKL have only bt039ss 90/80 and oso not make in japan cost arould $70++ each.

BRIDGESTONE BATTALAX

but personally i feel that more well known tires are Michelin & Pirelli

cos the are long well established brands in the automotive ( cars ) industry

and they are brands that sponsor moto GP and F-1

wat u guys think ?

Brands like dunlop metzLer continentaL ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

can fight ?

No doubt bridgestone is coming up & fierce fierce

Originally posted by Evo 7@Oct 24 2006, 10:05 AM

HKL have only bt039ss 90/80 and oso not make in japan cost arould $70++ each.

not onli HKL, Sg onli have BT39SS for small bike...

what make u think battlax does not made from JAp? cause of price?? then wat price is supposed to be?

some shop selling at 80 -90 per piece, does tt mean they selling an original tyres from JAp?

i dont think so man...

example. TT900 will state made in Thai , TT900GP will state made in Jap and so on... by e way if u are using battlax, have u notice wat it state?

tyres are quite difficult to be fake Because to make tyres, we are talking a big manufacturer,big machine,high cost... etc after all would a company spending so much and making a fake tyres?

Originally posted by hanazawa_rui@Oct 28 2006, 06:02 PM

lets say the tt900 n the tt900gp

so 1 is frm thai n the other jap

wats the diff but the price is 40$ diff each tyre

BRO >>> U r wrong man

The tire looks the same from far or after shome usage !

BUT on close scrutiny , u examine the tire properly !

The quality is very different and the threads also slight difference !

The Japan made ones are miuch better , they wear out faster also , the tires realli stick

And the threads also., Japan made ones are moe exqiusite in workmanship !

IN SHORT THERE ARE DIFFERENCE

TO Accout for price diff !!!!!!!!

lets say the tt900 n the tt900gp

so 1 is frm thai n the other jap

BUT unless u r hardcore racer or ride very fierce ,

TT900 thailand is sufficient enough and in my opinion can last longer( more mileage)

Cos i use b4 the 2 tires ! i noe the diff !

Originally posted by effey-spade@Nov 8 2006, 03:50 PM

how much does a BT39ss cost? fo front n back?

n how long can it last? til it wore off.

or izzit BT39 is better than BT39ss?

ss is more ex , is more sticky a better tire also

cheapest 2 source for Bt39 would be HKL or LAB

how long can last ? depend how much u ride lah

u 1 day ride 2 km ....can last 5 years lor

u everyday ride 100km ........very fast much change

or u ride to thailand everyweek ....maybe 2 mth change liaoz

hehehhehehehhe

wat abt TT900 Gp? at 40 per pc?

I believe TT900 GP made in Jap is much alike of Battlax :smile:

Originally posted by hanazawa_rui@Nov 8 2006, 08:12 PM

icic but where's hkl sia?...

or u think do in malaysia cheaper not? workmanship?

Battlax onli in SG...

but Im not sure further up after JB

Originally posted by YEN96@Oct 29 2006, 04:48 PM

BRO >>> U r wrong man

The tire looks the same from far or after shome usage !

BUT on close scrutiny , u examine the tire properly !

The quality is very different and the threads also slight difference !

The Japan made ones are miuch better , they wear out faster also , the tires realli stick

And the threads also., Japan made ones are moe exqiusite in workmanship !

IN SHORT THERE ARE DIFFERENCE

TO Accout for price diff !!!!!!!!

Agreed :thumb: