• Replies 99

Originally posted by effey-spade@Nov 9 2006, 06:37 PM

so BT39ss will be ard how much the price?

i need to change my tyres oredi.

everytime i corner, i can drift oredi.

just kidding.

HKL ...SGD $ 150 per pair plus minus ..depend how u bargain

Originally posted by AspMonK@Nov 9 2006, 01:18 AM

wat abt TT900 Gp? at 40 per pc?

I believe TT900 GP made in Jap is much alike of Battlax :smile:

not really alike

thread not same !

and if u compare both tires on the bike , dunlop tires will look bigger den battalax.

dunlop tires are "chunkier"..battalaz tires more streamline even thou both are same size !

Originally posted by YEN96@Nov 14 2006, 07:21 PM

not really alike

thread not same !

and if u compare both tires on the bike , dunlop tires will look bigger den battalax.

dunlop tires are "chunkier"..battalaz tires more streamline even thou both are same size !

Bigger or smaller is only the front width of the tire between TT900Gp and BT 39.

Bridgestone tires fxxk-up lah that is why also cheaper although made in Japan.

For BT39, if you go high speed the tire don't have feedback and tractional grip.

In the wet even worse.

If you know how to scrub in a new set of TT900 GP until the surface of the tire becomes really rough, then you will know which tire is more superior!

Only ppl who cannot properly scrub in a new set of tires don't know what the fxxk am I talking about here! :D

Originally posted by slowrider@Nov 15 2006, 01:02 AM

Bigger or smaller is only the front width of the tire between TT900Gp and BT 39.

For BT39, if you go high speed the tire don't have feedback and tractional grip.

In the wet even worse.

If you know how to scrub in a new set of TT900 GP until the surface of the tire becomes really rough, then you will know which tire is more superior!

Only ppl who cannot properly scrub in a new set of tires don't know what the fxxk am I talking about here! :D

if bt 39 is as bad as u comment why most ppl in kallang race uses it instead of dunlop tt900 gp?

explain that pls...

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@Nov 15 2006, 01:44 AM

if bt 39 is as bad as u comment why most ppl in kallang race uses it instead of dunlop tt900 gp?

explain that pls...

skazuz

If you know what I mean when I say.....about these 'racers' in Kallang they are always trying to find a cheapo alternative especially in tires as these are the items which are termed as consumables...GET IT?

Anyway, kid don't try to talk about racers with me lah..O.K?

Afterall, if you use a tire just for a short life span to race then BT39SS or TT900GP will both be workable but 900GP has the edge when used on the street for a longer time frame. :D

Originally posted by slowrider@Nov 15 2006, 01:02 AM

In the wet even worse.

scrub is the word man

Upz

ergonomics - battalax has slight edge

durability - quite sure dunlop TT900GP

Performance - maybe dunlop ( i say maybe )

overall u need to run-in (scrub) the tire properly and tires has lifespan.

dun tell me after 1 yr u install the tire , u still go buah corner !!! good luck

different man different words different skills

Ren Ge you Zhi, end of the day , u enjoy performance of the tires is :thumb:

afterall these tires are "usable" la...quite high performance tires for 2B liaoz

if u want optimum racing performance , go install a dunlop GPR70 or pirelli dragon.

the down side is u got to use a class 2A/2 front tire !

upZ

To me, Im ridding a small bike

Battlax and TT900GP are good enough for 2b...

Thanxs for sharing in this thread.

Ride safe

scrub the tyre lor, if u have a chance go take a look at the tyre at the end of track day. its diff from normal road conrner.

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

BTW , i am running on Bridgestone battalax BT56f

and i was damn shock that day !

The tyre is power :thumb: ....was riding in the afternoon and i took a corner.

when i reached my destination , out of curiosity, i checked my tyres !

and oh man , the tyre is "hot" meaning it do stick well when i was riding !

Good tyres ! heat up well when riding , not sure is soft or medium soft compound

:cheer: :thumb:

Originally posted by mat-vtech@Dec 3 2006, 03:16 PM

swear upon battalax..will never change other tyres on my RXZ..am really loving it..

wat model u using

Originally posted by YEN96@Dec 3 2006, 02:37 PM

i am running on Bridgestone battalax BT56f

Good tyres ! heat up well when riding , not sure is soft or medium soft compound

:cheer: :thumb:

I believe yur BT 56 is Soft/medium compound cause it for sport-touring.

Originally posted by AspMonK@Dec 3 2006, 11:27 PM

I believe yur BT 56 is Soft/medium compound cause it for sport-touring.

yeah BT56 ...damn good but the tyre no production liao i tink

got the last few piece !

heats up well

Originally posted by YEN96@Dec 3 2006, 11:34 PM

yeah BT56 ...damn good but the tyre no production liao i tink

got the last few piece !

heats up well

by the way u ridding sport bike? 1000cc

i m using battalax... may i know how long a set of tyres will last? rough guide. 1 year? 3 years? use for transport ... abt 25km per day...

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

perhap 1 yr 2months?

For me , avg per day is 40-50km excluding bike outing.

Rear tyre last me 1 yr 5 months plus With pillion