just to let u guys know those who want to mod they SUPER4 tail to spec3 tail have to shave off abit of the body frame....for wat i know once u do any mod to the bike body frame is NOT allowed by LTA. your bike might be ask to be scrap! so ive got ard to mould the spec3 tail around this part that need to be 'shave' off.....once done i'll post pics.

• RXZ:2004-2006
  • X1:2006-2008
  • TZM:2008-2008
  • SUPER4:2008-2010
  • CBR1000RR:2010-

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

• Replies 37

if spec 1/2 tail frame, u can fit w/o shaving.. but it will be hard to fix..

shaving makes dismentaling easier..

it's only that 2 part that pointed out on the each side.. shave a triangle shape cut off 45 degree can already.. abit is enuff

but isnt shavin abit still shaving?....went to motorworld lavander was askin the salesman abt the cabon fiber spec3 tail so he said hv to shave of abit and that if LTA spots its my own taichee....my fren when to buy the tail frm LAB then when to his workshop at eunos...when fixing they shave of the two tips of the body frame....he said if dun shave the unshave part will nt allow the tail to go in...as spec1/2 tails abit bigger.

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

but isnt shavin abit still shaving?....went to motorworld lavander was askin the salesman abt the cabon fiber spec3 tail so he said hv to shave of abit and that if LTA spots its my own taichee....my fren when to buy the tail frm LAB then when to his workshop at eunos...when fixing they shave of the two tips of the body frame....he said if dun shave the unshave part will nt allow the tail to go in...as spec1/2 tails abit bigger.

the part is the metal holder for the box rack...if u nv put box, den grind it away lohz..btw, if u change to spec3 tail liao, also cannot put box liao lah..

The guru have spoken ! :bow:

My friend's frame was shave to fit the Spec 3 tail too...:angel:

bros,thats my whole point....once u even 'touch' your body frame in anyway even abit or alot isnt it still illegal and u might be asked to scrap yr bike? i too considered doing the spec3 tail bt to an extend of risking my bike to get scrap?? hmmmm.

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

one solution.buy spec 3.haha

Chasis cannot touch..

to fit the Spec3 tail, you needa cut your sub frame..

sub frame is seperated from main chasis.. cost of new sub frame would be abt $300+.

dun exaggerate the whole process..

if you say that modifying the sub frame will result in scraping the bike..

then those Kips, TZMs, RS125 that mod their tail will needa scrape their bike..

you cant get a main chasis or engine from agent, but this sub frame you can..

grey area from legal side, you can touch your sub frame..

just to let u guys know those who want to mod they SUPER4 tail to spec3 tail have to shave off abit of the body frame....for wat i know once u do any mod to the bike body frame is NOT allowed by LTA. your bike might be ask to be scrap! so ive got ard to mould the spec3 tail around this part that need to be 'shave' off.....once done i'll post pics.

bro.. tis wad i heard. from ma fwend.. u can fix spec 3 tail light as u got signal light , brake light should b ok.. if u fix one sitting.. no signal light or brake light.. the lta.. will come summon eu.. hahaha... cheers..

mine spec1 did not shave and can stil fit.. so shaving is not a must.. but for better fit, i stil recommend to shave..

so what LTA this n that.. we humans dont follow laws blindly.. if u really wanna follow so strictly by their book, we just ride the original factory bike w/o touching anything, changing other aftermarket engine oil/etc.. all use factory items..

and yes.. like biting_point stated as well.. the tail is subframe.. subframe u wan shave until botak also nevermind

bros,thats my whole point....once u even 'touch' your body frame in anyway even abit or alot isnt it still illegal and u might be asked to scrap yr bike? i too considered doing the spec3 tail bt to an extend of risking my bike to get scrap?? hmmmm.

if u wan, den do it..dun b afraid of this & tat..if u r afraid, den dun do it..simple & easy

Chasis cannot touch..

to fit the Spec3 tail, you needa cut your sub frame..

sub frame is seperated from main chasis.. cost of new sub frame would be abt $300+.

dun exaggerate the whole process..

if you say that modifying the sub frame will result in scraping the bike..

then those Kips, TZMs, RS125 that mod their tail will needa scrape their bike..

you cant get a main chasis or engine from agent, but this sub frame you can..

grey area from legal side, you can touch your sub frame..

:thumb::thumb:

guys dunt make me sound like im the bad one here im just sharing wat i know...and thanxs to bitting_point for sharing abt the sub frame and main chasis as i didnt know that...theres alot of talkin abt changin to the spec3 tail bt none said abt shavin the sub frame so im just pointing that out..

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

guys dunt make me sound like im the bad one here im just sharing wat i know...and thanxs to bitting_point for sharing abt the sub frame and main chasis as i didnt know that...theres alot of talkin abt changin to the spec3 tail bt none said abt shavin the sub frame so im just pointing that out..

i'm not saying tat u r the bad 1..actually i face the same problem like u did last time..actually i'm consider the 1st few to change my specII tail into a specIII tail at mw..i grinded off the whole bracket in order to fit the tail..hope u like ur mod after changing the tail :thumb:

thanxs bros for all the advice..im riding spec2....spec3 tail $100,undertray $50....nt inclusive of tailight(LAB $100,CHONG AIK $295), he using fiber and not plastic for the tail and undertray......will post pics soon. was told by this week.

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

thanxs bros for all the advice..im riding spec2....spec3 tail $100,undertray $50....nt inclusive of tailight(LAB $100,CHONG AIK $295), he using fiber and not plastic for the tail and undertray......will post pics soon. was told by this week.

so u getting frm lab? the undertray is the part where the mudflap is or the bottom part which is above ur tyre?

Chong Aik 'Stanley'...LAB 'Tanley'....LOL!!! the undertray is where we put our stuff in...in between the tail and seat..correct me if im wrong.

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

Chong Aik 'Stanley'...LAB 'Tanley'....LOL!!! the undertray is where we put our stuff in...in between the tail and seat..correct me if im wrong.

den u getting the 'Stanley' or the 'Tanley'?

will depend on my budget....still thinking. anyone has comments on both the tailights? besides the name.

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

will depend on my budget....still thinking. anyone has comments on both the tailights? besides the name.

for mine, the tailboard is moulded..the taillight is stanley..but will b changing the tailboard..coz it's cracked alrdy..

bro,wat happen till crack? anyways if u planning to get a new tail mayb u can consider getting frm the same place as mine....will post pic ASAP....waiting for his call.

ARSENAL FOOTBALL CLUB

guys i wanna share some moulded items ive done with the same person thats doin my tail...items has not been sprayed or laque yet besides the shourds....interested partys can pm me to order..

items: bellypan(long)

shrouds

mudguard(arrow type)

bellypan1.jpg

bellypan2.jpg

bellypan3.jpg

mudguard1.jpg

mudguard2.jpg

mudguard3.jpg

Edited by naughty