Kena accident at 120km/hr because single disc brakes are shi+. (rightmost lane suddenly jammed brake at expressway to 0km/hr.)

1) dun speed

2) dun tailgate

last 2 days on the way back from jb via 2nd link arnd 9pm,i were just exiting PIE towards KJE and maintaining speed bet 100 to 110km/h,i notice behind me one red camry tailgating me very closely,i give up and not to challenge by filter to left lane, he pass thru me and keep speeding, he didin't notice a TP bike behind him instead might thought that i'm chasing him,after about 2 km TP stop him aside,i pass thru him and shake my head happily,Guys if any bike chasing u behind,beware might be TP.

:lol: u neber stop in front of him, take off helmet, and roll on the floor laughing and pointing at him? :lol:

• Replies 54

i was on my way back from school when i approached a filter lane with a zebra crossing, on slowing down, my bike suddenly skidded on this stupid damn patch of oil left behind by those stinking garbage trucks and i fell. Thank god there were this two SP's behind me who immediately stopped and helped me up, eternally grateful. Also the fact that I had gloves, a mesh jacket, jeans and my fullface. Otherwise I would have severe wounds on my shoulders!

lucky u. ride safe. :)

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs133.snc3/18032_268394933701_747338701_3364329_3425232_n.jpg

My experience:

When you see a taxi in a bus-stop, BE WARY because taxi's don't signal and will make a U-TURN out of a sudden because got passenger on the other side of the road.

1st incident: Taxi at bus-stop, single white line(sure can u-turn), riding happily, suddenly U-TURN.. i had to swerve into opposite traffic because he turn when i passed him. and he jam brake. Lucky no traffic on the the side, else i goodbye.

2nd incident: Taxi at bus-stop along a bend, along S'goon nth ave 1, DOUBLE white line, made a U-Turn out of a sudden and i horn.. he just continues turning and I HAD TO JAM BRAKE to avoid collision. Didn't even wave sorry whatsoever, happily pick up passenger.

3rd incident: This time i thought i smarter abit, Taxi at bus-stop, single white line, this time good.. got signal, so i HORN at him, a short one... wah lao leh.. he still wanna turn lehhhh.. so i horn continuous until he stopped and i swerve right and pass him.

I know its hard to get passenger, but pls lookout for traffic leh....

So moral of the story: Taxi at bus-stop = BE VERY CAREFUL. Haiya.. just be wary of taxis. They see passengers as $$$$$. Cannot be late, else $$$ fly away, taken by other cabbies at the expense of other road users.

i experienced like this b4. damn those taxi drivers. :angry:

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs133.snc3/18032_268394933701_747338701_3364329_3425232_n.jpg

• 9 months later...