I wish everyone here Happy Lunar New Year may the year of rabbit brings happiness n prosperous year to u huat ah!!! btw ducati bros, is there any meet up this sunday?

Yup Sunday meet up organized by yr truly mr Fesa !! Click back a page to see the details !!

• Replies 14.9k

went to minerva aready to look at their 2nd hand ducs..the 2nd hand ducs over also too high a price for me..n also they have the latest is s4rs..also u said bro to get the shop to commit in renewing the coe when its due..wat does that mean bro? sori dont understand..if i buy the s4r,can the bike shop renew the coe at the same time? n does anybody here ride a 749 b4? any reviews may it e good or bad..thanx

I'm riding a 749 now. I really love the bike however there is one thing that is different from its 1098 and 848 brothers. Correct me if I'm wrong but it's the engine layout. Anyways the sound of the clutch during idling is very significant u unlike other dukes. So significant I get uncomfortable as I thought it might be a clutch fault.

I love how it looks and I find it very "garang". Seating posture on a 749/999 is very race inclined. U might be uncomfortable at first but I'll get use to it. Not suitable for people who gt back problems. Haha.

Hiya I'm new here! This is solely for Ducati riders right?

All are welcome... ducati or other makes, those with bikes and those without... All are welcome

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

*for early bird.

<!--url{0}-->[/img]</p><p> got a few of dis lying around,a door gift for those who comes early,or for ppl who volunteer for secretary of the day?</p><p> (xerox ,ex ducati sponsor,a cool gift who

hmmm, this pen wld match my new xerox tshirt..... :)

Happy New Year everyone, see u guys tmr!

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg

Ducati Rearset Adapter for Sale!

Custom made rearset adapter specially for 848/1098/1198. Offset in height of 15 mm & 30mm. To be use in conjunction with stock shift rod or reverse shift. Available in anodized black or natural aluminium finish Only. Selling each @ SGD 120. (Limited Pieces Only) Screws for bracket included. Its currently fitted on my bike, any 1 wish to try out before buying please feel free to look for me.

Order List:

1) kj.tan - 1198s

2) iamdaman - 1198sp

3) pum9kin_h3ad 848 Evo

[img]http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/P1000502.jpg[/img]

[img]http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/P1000501.jpg[/img]

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/P1000503.jpg

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/P1000500.jpg

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

It was great seeing you guys in the flesh! Thks to Fesa for organizing the meet up! Cya folks agn next time round!

Hooot! Nice to see a strada join up! WHooo hoooooo! My dream bike!!! yum yum!!!!!!

Been a long time since i can ride on lane 1 expressway undisturbed. Wahahahahahahaha. I am protected! Rumbling in the CTE is shiok! The whole tunnel filled with TERMI blast!

Anybodi got spare pressure plate, retainer caps, stainless steel spring and open clutch cover lying around? Wanna prepare for open clutch liao....

I might wan to sell my open clutch cover... Hehehehe...

Mine is from DP.

story time again ... bear with me ...

this meet up was prepared way way back ... i believe the preparation started in first week of 2011 ...

fesa recceed the meet up location twice ... one on saturday and another one on sunday with me ... thats when he found that there is 2 bottle tree ... one near sembawang park and the other one opposite yishun stadium (but the entrance is from sembawang road).

so in preparation for this meet up ... once again i embark on a first date philosophy ... some more its CNY mah ... so when the news that my good company will be handing us an ang pow ... i decide to give LAB some business ... and bought some new riding clothes and gears to usher in the new year and Ducati's first meet up of the Lunar New Year ... and yes the colour must be RRRRRRRRRRrrrrrrrrreeeeddddddd!!!!!

it was 8.08pm on saturday 14 hours before D-day ... and I was furiously busy preparing the clothes to wear ... from my red renoma underwear to my red alpinestar jacket to my red/white puma ducati riding shoe ... i doubt a chabor would be this meticulous on her first date ... hahahaha!!!!!!

a quick check on the forum ... no changes ... except that some aunty on a ducati might turn up ... my mind goes wild ... all those images of zoe tay on ducati wearing bikini came to mind ... i must look my best ... i thought ...

its 8am ... i m all ready up ... as usual a quick shower ... feed the cats ... kiss the wifey and my 2 boys ... and off i go to fetch the ducati at my brothers place in Miltonia Close ...

its must have been a good 3 weeks since I last sat on the duc ... but thanks to my brother ... she started at first crank of the starter motor ...

and thanks to him again ... for giving me that blue arai rx7-rrrrrrrrrrrrrr or something like that .... frankly "R" is over-rated in this "racing scene" maybe they should change to the ah beng lingo ... the letter "L" ... "LACING... LACING"....

ok ... so made my way to BT park around 9.45 ... damn ... i tot i was early ... but 4-5 ducs are all ready there ... luckily i still got the early bird "door" gift ... although there was no door but gate only ...

after i arrive the ducatis kept coming slow but steadily ... and its easy to know that they are coming ... the low growling of the termis is audible from a distant ...

848, 1098, 1198, 999 (not James Lye police drama), 996, HM, Monster, MS etc etc ... were present ... SF were missing ... yammy rode his 996 ... and andrew did not turn up ... one Kawa and ohayo and partner on their trusty Yamaha cub were also there ...

the usual suspects busy taking attendance, giving instructions to the riders for the individual mickey mouse shoot, giving out the cash cards with the last group outing photos plus laminated INDIVIDUAL copy of the blown up pic!!! how do you take that for DEDICATION and PASSION!!!!! salute to you fesa!!!

as usual ... TCSS but we didnt play mahjong as nobody brought the table and mahjong set ...

and again I met my long lost KTM / dirtbike / SM rider friend ... Johnny ... I called him "Encik" as he is from the force ... you know lah ... the green force ... and typical of those "encik" ... the words that comes out from his mouth is colourful of those hokkien pengs lingo ... reminds me of my chao recruit days ... hahaha!!!!!!!

so enuff of waiting and the cock has finally sang his last song ... we O-group for a safety briefing ... also on the route of advance ... i clearly remember Fesa pulled me aside ... and says ... "Evo ... take it easy ..." ahhh those golden words of advise ...

started our engines ... i believe those old fishes at BT park aquarium could have died of heart attack ... 20+ termis ain't no joke my brothers!!!

so we go sembwang rd, lentor and CTE ... my fav is the CTE tunnel ... tested the vibration absorbtion of the tunnel ... so far so good ... but the echo of the termi roar is hair raising .... we exited Havelock ... we didnt go fast ... we are all Singapore LAW abiding citizen mah ... we reached Chinatown Point ... the public thought we are the NEW generation of LION DANCE performers .... the people came to take photos with the bikes came fast and furious ... so was the security guard trying to chase us out ... after negotiations ... it failed ... so no ang pow and oranges for him!!! puiii!!! we went to the alternative RV point ... they say its the gay makan place ... i didnt know ... but today is sunday ... a day to be happy and gay ... yes ... gay means happy ... drinks and lunch and off we went our seperate ways ... only to meet up again ... once we receive the activation code from fesa ...

cheers!!!!!!!! yammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm seng!!!!!!!!!!!! huat ar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EVO

http://www.boysstuff.co.uk/Images/prod_center/kawasaki_cen_200_81110.jpg

Courtesy of Boys Stuff UK

To all bros who r present for the meet up today, I think we should give a round of applause to Fesa and bros for their efforts in making this event successful and joyful!! We all know that its not easy to organise such activity given our busy work schedule.. Hip hip...Hooray....Fesa... and thanks for the "Door Gift" bro ;)

Indeed ! GD old Fesa never fails us !! Was awesome to see some much duk around and gathering just for the sole purpose of tcss and admiring each others rides :)

Thanks mr Fesa aka uncle Wong ! Next meet up hopefully we have 30 bikes !! Now that will be mind blowing !! Hahaha

It was great seeing you guys in the flesh! Thks to Fesa for organizing the meet up! Cya folks agn next time round!

a good welcome to everbody who turns up & especially the newbies ,

a thumbs up for ppl(t28/red rocket/evoiiigsr)who makes all dis meetup, a joy .

wishing red rocket a success in his future endeavor starting tomollo!

(dun b late,bro)

18 ducati plus 2 non duke is impressive or what?

traditionally for the past few years @ chinese new year , we dun see much chinese around cause most of them enjoy their short escapade overseas?

apparently these 2 years 've taper off , i actually see chinese with new clothes walking around!or was it prc with new clothes..........

so , i do not expect good numbers dis time round even though , it is a good meetup date,considering a 4 day or 4 & a half for some is a very super long weekend break!

there's so much feasting/visiting/gambling/huat ah , u can do,u need to get out,to BURN some carbon,mate!

we 've a few "FIRST" in dis meet?

lets dwell on d positive 1st.

1)i believe dis is d 1st time we 've 8 newbies joining us!

( iamdman/shadoeboyz/duc848/fubby/franz71/jonniebgd/d.o.c./seal )good job.

2)dis is the 1st time we 've evo848(pum9kin) & 1198sp(iamdman) together in our meet.they 're basically 2011 models & 're both launched @ intermot Show(Cologne) & track launch @ imola, somewhere in oct 2010,both 're like abang/adik , brothers/sisters & ying/yang

dun think u 'll see both anywhere together x'cept HERE!

3)1st time as well,we 've here?

a BIKE OF THE YEAR 2010 chosen from a couple of reputable motorcycle publication,notabably bike magazine,uk

applause plse???

a multistrada 1200 , no less.

(franz71 grining from ear to ear)

4)i always hear members saying ,we never 've a 999 in our meet,where 've all d 999 gone ?

now for d very 1st time here , we introduce shadoeboyz black 999.

i 'll leak u into some information,we suppose to 've two 999 turning up but ............

(basically,its x'actly like the monster thingy,we never had a monster before mount faber , guess what?a m696&m796 turns up !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

our video man(maxbg)can't make it,so,no,onboard bike video,dis time round.

negative part?

dis is the 1st time , we 've been CHASE out of our meeting point!

sometime we can plan whatever we wans but @ the end of the day,its juzz a plan!

i actually spoken to the security personel(local)last week,he assured me it should be ok to park on the pavement before d bus stop , if the number of bikes on d day actually becomes too huge,he suggest we can move over in front of the bus stop , next to the mrt .

today,we 've a prc security in charge,so everything goes out of the window,then!

thanks to duc848 ,we 've a PLAN B.

Edited by fesa7044
mitigating factors
%5Bimg%5Dhttp%3A//i919.photobucket.com/albums/ad37/fesa7044/Ducati_desmodromic_cam_animation1.gif[/img]
I might wan to sell my open clutch cover... Hehehehe...

Mine is from DP.

Hoot! Whats the design? Simi Condition? What you wanna buy next? I am still waiting for you to source deal for the carbon fibre tank cover lei.

and again I met my long lost KTM / dirtbike / SM rider friend ... Johnny ... I called him "Encik" as he is from the force ... you know lah ... the green force ... and typical of those "encik" ... the words that comes out from his mouth is colourful of those hokkien pengs lingo ... reminds me of my chao recruit days ... hahaha!!!!!!!

Hohohoh, you have to thank me for reuniting both of you. Because johnny wasnt aware of the ducati meetup. I invited him along. heeheheheh

To all bros who r present for the meet up today, I think we should give a round of applause to Fesa and bros for their efforts in making this event successful and joyful!! We all know that its not easy to organise such activity given our busy work schedule.. Hip hip...Hooray....Fesa... and thanks for the "Door Gift" bro ;)

Yeah! i also got 1 door gift. hehehehehehehheh.

Indeed ! GD old Fesa never fails us !! Was awesome to see some much duk around and gathering just for the sole purpose of tcss and admiring each others rides :)

Thanks mr Fesa aka uncle Wong ! Next meet up hopefully we have 30 bikes !! Now that will be mind blowing !! Hahaha

Yup yup, a big thanks to Mr Wong and the recee teams. Well done!!!!!

Hoot! Whats the design? Simi Condition? What you wanna buy next? I am still waiting for you to source deal for the carbon fibre tank cover lei.

Clutch cover no scratch. Maybe I will put back stock first. Will source for Rizoma open clutch cover.

For the carbon fiber I need to get the person in charge first but somehow she always not online. Will let u know soon for the cf parts.

I will SMS u my nos and u let me know of u wanna view the open clutch cover.