ATTENTION EVERYBODY!!! BBQ Detail!!!Date: 22/12/05 (Thu) Time: 6.30pm

Venue: Georges Mad Bar & Cafe

Add: 693 East Coast Road, Singapore 459058

Tel: 64419122 / 64499066

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

• Replies 14.9k

Originally posted by spuah74@Dec 22 2005, 12:05 PM

ATTENTION EVERYBODY!!! BBQ Detail!!!Date: 22/12/05 (Thu) Time: 6.30pm

Venue: Georges Mad Bar & Cafe

Add: 693 East Coast Road, Singapore 459058

Tel: 64419122 / 64499066

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

paisei... cant come, still sickly

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

Nice meeting up today even though the weather was a bit on the down sight.

Rained stopped just in time for the event to happened.

Must thank spuah74 for making it happen.

And thanks for all the freebies like free T-shirts and lucky draw.

Envy the guy who won the Ducati helmet!!!

Too bad for those whom didn't attend. :sweat:

Looking forward to the next one!

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by ktkt@Dec 23 2005, 12:29 AM

Nice meeting up today even though the weather was a bit on the down sight.

Rained stopped just in time for the event to happened.

Must thank spuah74 for making it happen.

Too bad for those whom didn't attend. :sweat:

Looking forward to the next one!

huh?? really got?? gosh.. i went off too early.. sob sob...

btw... thnx for org dis nice event wor... good work.. nice food too.. :thumb:

Happy bdae to mummy!!!

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by ayuluv@Dec 23 2005, 02:28 AM

huh?? really got?? gosh.. i went off too early.. sob sob...

btw... thnx for org dis nice event wor... good work.. nice food too.. :thumb:

Happy bdae to mummy!!!

wow.. seems like it was really worth it, ppl had a great time. If not for my weak body , i may have been the one walking away with that helmet.. hurhur

also, theres a monsters riders thread, at the naked bikes section, u could try to post there as well, get their attention next time.

Hey Looks like we miss something by leaving early ya!!!! you guys joking right , where got free T-shirts & Ducati helmet ??? Anyway the meet - up is FUNTASTIC !!!! Let's do more of these together, wil keep my bike now for the sake of staying in DOC! DOC! DOC! DOC! DOC ! Must be Tiffany bringing the rain !!! That is the 2nd time I have ever ridden my Red Baby in the rain !!! Heart pain seeing get wet !!! DOC ( Danny ! ) lets do the user group at Yahoo so we all could chat more !!!

It was great , I made new friends especially Gaurav . great guy . Thanks to Minerva for organising this meet , next meet-up , let do a ride to Pasir Gudang, really a ride on the track do loads of good to your experience in bike handling ,I dare say that in my 30 years of riiding !! ( grandpa! ) I have never ridden that well until I started to go tracking 2 years ago !! Read todays ST 2 young riders wasted , WHY ?? cos new Licence , New bike & inexperienced = ?????

Peter may be doing a PG track next week or Thursday 29th Those guys are good riders, and I am sure they will share some good riding pointers with fellow Ducatist !! Remeber we are not out to see who is fastest, we want to see 20 Ducatis on the track !! All engines to start up the same time , BOY oh BOY , like orchestra !!! , Most of you may be on leave already I think !!

Hey guys , why not put your real names next to the nick then at least we know who is who !!

Tiffany can send this out to all Ducatist cos sometimes got some expats want to play with their bikes but don't know how to go to PG, so I volunteer to do this !!kkt please come along even if for a liesurely ride, even if you don't track the ride up can be fun too !~!!!!!

Meet up at 7 am Minerva Singapore ( behind ) or 8am Esso GP 1 ( those who know how to go )

Who wants to go 29th Dec

1) Smokeypipe ( chris )

any recommendations to repair, clean leathers, if can get it done in time, i will consider man. ages since i went to gudang

Originally posted by SMOKEYPIPE@Dec 23 2005, 08:46 AM

Hey Looks like we miss something by leaving early ya!!!! you guys joking right , where got free T-shirts & Ducati helmet ??? Anyway the meet - up is FUNTASTIC !!!! Let's do more of these together, wil keep my bike now for the sake of staying in DOC! DOC! DOC! DOC! DOC ! Must be Tiffany bringing the rain !!! That is the 2nd time I have ever ridden my Red Baby in the rain !!! Heart pain seeing get wet !!! DOC ( Danny ! ) lets do the user group at Yahoo so we all could chat more !!!

It was great , I made new friends especially Gaurav . great guy . Thanks to Minerva for organising this meet , next meet-up , let do a ride to Pasir Gudang, really a ride on the track do loads of good to your experience in bike handling ,I dare say that in my 30 years of riiding !! ( grandpa! ) I have never ridden that well until I started to go tracking 2 years ago !! Read todays ST 2 young riders wasted , WHY ?? cos new Licence , New bike & inexperienced = ?????

Peter may be doing a PG track next week or Thursday 29th Those guys are good riders, and I am sure they will share some good riding pointers with fellow Ducatist !! Remeber we are not out to see who is fastest, we want to see 20 Ducatis on the track !! All engines to start up the same time , BOY oh BOY , like orchestra !!! , Most of you may be on leave already I think !!

Hey guys , why not put your real names next to the nick then at least we know who is who !!

Tiffany can send this out to all Ducatist cos sometimes got some expats want to play with their bikes but don't know how to go to PG, so I volunteer to do this !!kkt please come along even if for a liesurely ride, even if you don't track the ride up can be fun too !~!!!!!

Meet up at 7 am Minerva Singapore ( behind ) or 8am Esso GP 1 ( those who know how to go )

Who wants to go 29th Dec

1) Smokeypipe ( chris )

sounds like a great idea! i on!:cheer:

Who wants to go 29th Dec

1) Smokeypipe ( chris )

2) flowers

Originally posted by obitrok@Dec 23 2005, 07:50 AM

wow.. seems like it was really worth it, ppl had a great time. If not for my weak body , i may have been the one walking away with that helmet.. hurhur

also, theres a monsters riders thread, at the naked bikes section, u could try to post there as well, get their attention next time.

haha.. sure.... abt the freebies.. am nt sure..went of wz chris.. btw.. it was fun !!

u and nE0 missed it man.. :thumb:

but there is alwayz a next time rite... :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by SMOKEYPIPE@Dec 23 2005, 08:46 AM

Who wants to go 29th Dec

1) Smokeypipe ( chris )

wow.. seems like the words r "psychoing" me to go towards ducati man~!

haha.. in great dilemma nw.. too many great bikes too little $$ to spend.. haa

aniwayz.. nice seeing u again.. wz all the cranks n jokes.. on sarah?? hahaha..

the track i cant make it.. working thou... :sian:

Originally posted by flowers@Dec 23 2005, 11:09 AM

sounds like a great idea! i on!:cheer:

Who wants to go 29th Dec

1) Smokeypipe ( chris )

2) flowers

Hey man,

Didn't go track today??

Maybe not a bad idea after all ah?

Have a lucky draw at every outing. Free valve clearance/timing belt change servicing done at Minerva, or voucher from Minerva, or something liddat....

Grand-daddy Smokey, don't think I can make it next week cos had my leave next week postpone to the New Year week. Also no bike. Now trying to get hold of a GSXR400 for track use. :sweat:

hey eric, cagiva always been the daddy of Ducati, so you still part of the family no matter what !!!It is your company too that brings joy !! not the bike you ride la!!!! D.O.C. menat for ex-duke owners or future owners , so who knows !! your next bike could be a S4R ha! ha! after you sell your Wing without "wings " or shoyuld I say "naked " Gold Wing !!! hee ! hee!

hey ktkt , can consider a Aprilla 250 too , great fun track bike !!! but lots of TLC needed, but why not a Suzuki 600 SRAD year 96 , I saw once at Southern Motor a tad over 2k !! maybe if bargain hard can get 1.6k ??????

Originally posted by SMOKEYPIPE@Dec 23 2005, 10:44 PM

hey ktkt , can consider a Aprilla 250 too , great fun track bike !!! but lots of TLC needed, but why not a Suzuki 600 SRAD year 96 , I saw once at Southern Motor a tad over 2k !! maybe if bargain hard can get 1.6k ??????

Hmmm..... Interesting bike and price as well.

See how it goes. Sharing with a friend but I think should be leaning towards a GSXR400. Used to ride one so know wat to do for the bike. Like you've said, it's not abt the bike, enjoy the ride.

Wishing Everyone a Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year.

Next one/two months, gain a few more pounds.... :cheer:

Originally posted by ktkt@Dec 24 2005, 02:21 AM

Hmmm..... Interesting bike and price as well.

See how it goes. Sharing with a friend but I think should be leaning towards a GSXR400. Used to ride one so know wat to do for the bike. Like you've said, it's not abt the bike, enjoy the ride.

Wishing Everyone a Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year.

Next one/two months, gain a few more pounds.... :cheer:

seems like a good idea sharing a bike, cut down the cost of the bike hmmmm.

Originally posted by D.O.C@Dec 24 2005, 07:47 AM

seems like a good idea sharing a bike, cut down the cost of the bike hmmmm.

I wouldn't share my 9x6/8 though....

Anyway, have got a pair of used black Marchesini 5 spoke wheels.

Fits Monsters '00 and up (620,750,800,900,1000), S4, ST2,3,4,4S, SS (750,800,900,1000).

Lighter than stock 3 spokes and makes a good upgrade by saving weight on

rotating mass. Makes the bike easier to flick.

Bought them with the intention of putting up on my ST4 but....

Anyway, going for 2k.

Let me know if anyone is interested.

Originally posted by SMOKEYPIPE@Dec 23 2005, 10:42 PM

hey eric, cagiva always been the daddy of Ducati, so you still part of the family no matter what !!!It is your company too that brings joy !! not the bike you ride la!!!! D.O.C. menat for ex-duke owners or future owners , so who knows !! your next bike could be a S4R ha! ha! after you sell your Wing without "wings " or shoyuld I say "naked " Gold Wing !!! hee ! hee!

haha.. true thou.. but still a half breed... will try duke one dae... when.. i oso nt sure.. haha.. mayb next bike?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by flowers@Dec 25 2005, 08:22 PM

hey! are the mighty DUCKS going to track on the 29? am i the only 1 interested?:weep:

u can dont so on abt track or not??? race tech tires beri cheap to u ah?? :cheeky:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Originally posted by flowers@Dec 25 2005, 08:22 PM

hey! are the mighty DUCKS going to track on the 29? am i the only 1 interested?:weep:

dun forget to change the clutch fluid B4 the next track session

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

sounds like a great idea! i on! :cheer:

Who wants to go 29th Dec

1) Smokeypipe ( chris )

2) flowers

3) NoLogicOne (Hilary) Pending.....If wife allows.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Dec 25 2005, 08:51 PM

u can dont so on abt track or not??? race tech tires beri cheap to u ah?? :cheeky:

I'm wasting my ContiForce Max so I could don a set of new tyres, ha ha....

Anybody here managed to purchase an oil filter removal adaptor for the Duc??? Pls let me know and how much.

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Dec 26 2005, 09:34 AM

Anybody here managed to purchase an oil filter removal adaptor for the Duc??? Pls let me know and how much.

I got the "plier" type. Basically, it's just a very big plier with jaws to fit the circumference of the oil filter. Hardware shop for less than $20... Can't remember exactly how much.