haha just mentioning it... i offered to help ah huat anyway.

But the weather last nite was cold.... i was riding back from thomson area. Sheesh. cold cold. Guess the rounding in the evening was postponed due to the rain~

I may disagree with what you have to say, but I shall defend, to death, your right to say it.

~ Voltaire

• Replies 17.9k

• tazzy_jnr

• fluffpuff

• Wildswans

• maes2ro

haha so ah huat is the one who owes you one :lol: ya la crazy weather yesterday raining intermittently almost throughout the night :sian: so the rounding was postponed after all eh. what a let down thanks to the weather

on behalf of aziz i wud like say we had a ride ytdy depite of the bad weather..

it is'nt tat bad, only the occasion drizzle here n there..

wen we wanna ride, nothing can dampen our spirits! hehehe

Sharpey> thanks for the info yea..! i'll go n check it out..

however wen the situation got worse ytdy, i went aheand to change my sparkplug, and the spurts were gone.. i noticed tat the sparkplug was unusually dirty despite of jus using it for 2weeks. i tink it mite b the brand of petrol im currently using. i used to topup wif caltex or shell and nothing like the prob mentioned exist.

the petrol im using now is mobil.

well it mite b the petrol, im not too sure yet.. maybe i'll change back to caltex/shell and see wat happens.

(no offence to mobil, while the petrol mite b gd for cars, it mite not b suitable for vespas) peace! :angel:

Visit ajscooters.com

We Don't Just Ride Offline, We 'Ride' Online Too.

MSN: [email protected]

Keep On Chillin' - Aiz

doubtfull about the petrol.... it really is all the same (minus colouring etc)... A dirty (black, either dry or oily) is again classic of an over rich mixture.

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

Or... it could be due to just having an old sparkplug... see how the new one runs before letting rip on the carb settings.

Originally posted by planescape@January 27, 2007 12:20 pm

Ejatt ur scoot isit the matt black one with AX plate?

LOL yesterday i was the one that pushed it out from the back to the front for Ah Huat to start work on.... :smile: and stepped in a puddle of water n wet my shoes. Argh..... :cheeky:

nop...my scoot still at the back n still haven dont yet..n yea..theres puddle..!!

haha :cheeky:

n btw whos scoot issit wif white n red body paint??i was told tat the owner gonna pickitup today .. n tat AL plate vespa is totally awesome...

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u160/ay3928k/aj.jpg
Originally posted by EJatt@January 27, 2007 05:36 pm

n tat AL plate vespa is totally awesome...

it is eh EJatt? haha awesome to look at only though, not so awesome to ride it haha think it can't even be kickstarted. but it's really in a class of its own haha

huh..cant be kick start?? but the scoot is diff den the others..

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u160/ay3928k/aj.jpg

just hope the rain didnt get Johor flooded again ..really pity the ppl there esp the kids ... just imagine ... school gonna start .. bought new books, uniform then the rain just wash them away :(

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m199/vigano/114.jpg

Its a Mod thing,you wont understand

fluffpuff....

btw,like vindane mentioned we did ride out with a bit of sprinkle from heaven but it was great..

had so much fun and ending up getting home about 4 in the morning...shessh!

we(12 scoots) had a slow ride towards beach rd for a yummy TULANG...

ride to apollo near sultan rd for karaoke but ended up at the one in town due to rooms' fully booked.I tell you babe...the boys really are HAIR RAISER...when they start singing,the hair at the back of my neck really stands ,man! hahaha:sweat: :help: :giddy:

as for the tp,i cant wait too but nervous like hell:sweat:

wish me luck babe!!

tazzy_jnr

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1282/573717913_50b953b1a0.jpg?v=0

www . ajscooters.com

www . friendster.com/ajscooters

Home Of The Classic Scooters In Singapore

hahah hair raising voices eh? haha can so imagine them going wild with their pitching hahah anyway oh yea you bet a whole bunch of us will be cheering you on in spirit :cheer:

i will gladly say tat im not a good singer or shud i say "karaokeR"...huhuhuhu!

Aziz n Yati not bad u noe!! plus a few other guys! hehehehe!

bring back the Asia Bagus show!!! :lovestruck:

Gd luck for ur tp tazzy_jnr my big sista!! LoL.. although i don noe wen exactly is ur tp..hehehe.. got quite a number of my frens taking sumwhere soon also, so i kinda mix the dates lah :cheeky:

Visit ajscooters.com

Keep On Chillin' - Aiz

Originally posted by vintdane@January 28, 2007 01:35 am

i will gladly say tat im not a good singer or shud i say "karaokeR"...huhuhuhu!

Aziz n Yati not bad u noe!! plus a few other guys! hehehehe!

bring back the Asia Bagus show!!! :lovestruck:

Gd luck for ur tp tazzy_jnr my big sista!! LoL.. although i don noe wen exactly is ur tp..hehehe.. got quite a number of my frens taking sumwhere soon also, so i kinda mix the dates lah :cheeky:

Alaa...Vintdane...actually, you can sing...juz shy and acting crazy only..LOL! :cheeky:

And , my test is on the 1st of Feb(next thursday). So scared ah...panic stations, haha!

Thanks Bel, I will try my very best..Arghhhhhhhhhhhh! :help:

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

heeeeeeeeeeyyy tazzy_jnr..

BTW wat do u mean wen we sang its "hair-raising" huh??

isit coz we sang good or REALLY bad?? LOL! :giddy:

maybe shud ask ahjoo to join us someday huh? :faint: hehehe!

im beginning to imagine it now :cheeky: LoL *wow*

Visit ajscooters.com

Keep On Chillin' - Aiz

Hahaha..you mean, you haven't heard our Mr Ah Joos singing huh?

Like NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET..Wkhakhakaha.

You guys give me the chills when you start singing...hehehe.

Hair raising when Hafiz sings...got ghost ah...kekeke!

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

Originally posted by tazzy_jnr@January 28, 2007 01:53 am

Like NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET.

You guys give me the chills when you start singing...hehehe.

Hair raising when Hafiz sings...got ghost ah...kekeke!

isit coz we sang good or REALLY bad????? LOL

as good as it gets..LoL!:cheeky:

tazzy_jnr

www . ajscooters.com

Hi all this is goin to be long but hope u guys could bear with me n read on. I've been riding my Scoot PX model for bout a year come this Feb. Found this forum helpful with lots of info for newbies n also all the old school Scooterist out there . I actually bought my 1st Scoot frm a bro here n its also my very 1st personal transport! I love it to bits! Eventhough the outlook wasnt that great but PX engine is quite gd.

My 1st mod was actually changing frm stock to a Pinasco Alloy Block n later to a 3-legged fork(thinkin maybe wanna change later to look like a Super model) but still using stock 20/20 carbs i could only hit 85km/h max! Then i actually took leave frm my job to work on the outlook like remove old paint, sandpaper n the sprayin part itself all done in bout 4 days but the lacquer part wasnt that great .

Unfortunately mid last week i got into an accident n to make a long story short i hit a wall straight on!! How bad was it? My mud guard actually folded in n my handle cant even move n the impact was so hard that the glove box on my px has a dent on it probably cos by my knees impact but fortunately i'm ok only my Scoot is in pretty bad shape . U guys might not believe this but i actually said sorry to my Scoot after the accident.

Called Ah Joo(thanx Ah Joo u the man!) for help as the car has ran away n i got no witness i cant claim sh*t!! Mine is Mitsui 3d party anybody can help me on this?

Anyway went there last thu n talk to Aj bout wat i could do regarding the changes i wanna made to My 'Baby' bout time anyway i make her look good n refresh!!

Decided on this:-

1)24/24 carbs

2)Bigger clutch plates PX200 ones i think(Cosa ones better?)

3)Floorstrips

4)new rubber for the side panels

5)New brake pedals

6)A fresh paint work!

7)Number Plates

8)BITUBO Shocks!!

Was deciding whether wanted to make it look classic but i think my 'Baby' deserves to be an original PX herself

Hopes u bros n sistas out there could advise me on the claim part if not boh pian have to come out of my own pocket

Thanks everybody for reading n be safe guys could never know wat could happen even if u r a safety rider kind........

P.S Wanted to change to disc brake but it would cos $1300!!!!!!!!!

Soon we will all become accustomed to our own insanities...

Originally posted by vigano@January 26, 2007 09:44 pm

Aziz > thanks to Mr Ah Joo (Jin Cheng Motor) for the big sponsor in for the event, without his support, Mods Mayday wouldnt be happening. Appreciate it a lot

Good Afternoon Fellow Scooterists!

Hope everyone had a good weekend!

And yes Vigano, Ah Joo did mention to me about his sponsorship and he was glad he could help out. :smile:

Aziz

http://www.ajscooters.com

Aziz Omar - Founding Member / Club Representative

If You Ride A Scooter, You Are One Of Us !!!

ajscooters.com

Originally posted by Ritz@January 28, 2007 11:57 pm

Hi all this is goin to be long but hope u guys could bear with me n read on. I've been riding my Scoot PX model for bout a year come this Feb. Found this forum helpful with lots of info for newbies n also all the old school Scooterist out there . I actually bought my 1st Scoot frm a bro here n its also my very 1st personal transport! I love it to bits! Eventhough the outlook wasnt that great but PX engine is quite gd.

Hey Ritz...Sorry to hear of your accident!

Thankfully you are fine.

Phew! Long lists of questions huh..Hehe!

To get straight to the point...Firstly, only you can decide on the looks of your "baby".

If your ride is a PX, make it look the part. Beautify and Upgrade it. That's my suggestion.

If you are really adamant about wanting the vintage look, then get the 'real' thing.

The truth is, there will be riders out there that will be passing comments that your 'baby' is actually a PX. It only looks like a super. Even your license plate will be a dead giveaway.

And no amount of money spent on your baby will make it an original vintage.

As for your shocks, Bitubo is definitely better then the 3 legged fork. No comparison.

There's also other 'branded' shocks in the market which you could consider like Sebac..etc etc.

You mentioned of your desire to change your scoot to disc brakes?

Do you really need to? It's very costly and if it's going to burn hole in your pocket..scrap the idea, bro.

(http://www.claussstudio.com)

Lastly, On paper...any bike thats more then 10years of age has NO value! So there's really no point in trying to get a second party insurance coverage.

Sad but that's how things are here. No paper value for my "baby" too.

On pricing of services, etc. at Ah Joo's? To be fair, the boys really don't get involved.

We simply run the club and not the shop. But my suggestion is to always to scout around and compare prices.

Aziz

ajscooters.com

Agreed with Aziz... except for the fact that the disc brake conversion will be too costly....

Figure it this way... you can spend 600 on bitubo shocks (to do so, you'll need to get a stock 2leg fork anyway)... you don't really need bitubo shocks.... Claussstudios will firm up your ride for under 150 including shipping.... A new sebac front and rear for about 80 each (stock for similar, but specify the discbrake front shock type... much smoother)

Or you can spend something like 700 (maybe more if you need to import) on a disc brake conversion kit... see other thread for the fruits of my searching.

I can't preach enough about the SUPERLATIVE braking capability of a disc brake Vespa in comparison to a drum brake model... there is no comparsion. There's no point being able to go fast if you can't bloody stop!

And by fast, I don't mean 120km/h... I mean 60km/h in traffic... a place where responsive braking makes your ride soooooo much safer. I can't list the number of times that my disc brake has saved my scooter (and pesky cars infront) from damage....

Save up.... it is worth it.

Originally posted by Sharpey@January 29, 2007 02:58 pm

Agreed with Aziz... except for the fact that the disc brake conversion will be too costly....

Figure it this way... you can spend 600 on bitubo shocks (to do so, you'll need to get a stock 2leg fork anyway)... you don't really need bitubo shocks.... Claussstudios will firm up your ride for under 150 including shipping.... A new sebac front and rear for about 80 each (stock for similar, but specify the discbrake front shock type... much smoother)

Or you can spend something like 700 (maybe more if you need to import) on a disc brake conversion kit... see other thread for the fruits of my searching.

I can't preach enough about the SUPERLATIVE braking capability of a disc brake Vespa in comparison to a drum brake model... there is no comparsion. There's no point being able to go fast if you can't bloody stop!

And by fast, I don't mean 120km/h... I mean 60km/h in traffic... a place where responsive braking makes your ride soooooo much safer. I can't list the number of times that my disc brake has saved my scooter (and pesky cars infront) from damage....

Save up.... it is worth it.

Hehe...Yup Sharpey, Right on Bro! :smile:

Aziz

ajscooters.com

I have this "high horse" that I like to get up on when it comes to safety.... Thanks for being understanding :smile:

Sharpey>Cool man..

U could be the next Ah joo...

Heheheeh...

Ritz> Think bout what the guys mentioned manz..

It is true what Sharpey has to say..