• Replies 17.9k

• tazzy_jnr

• fluffpuff

• Wildswans

• maes2ro

Originally posted by maes2ro@March 31, 2007 05:06 am

:: ala... most were taken by yours trully army boy, Hafiz... hehee... ::

okie nitty maes

:sleep:

:: nites all.. and how_ng... try checking your tank if the petrol running dry... other than that... or maybe the switch was not properly installed *just guessing*... i am not too sure... still in the learning stage myself... hope the rest out there could relay the possible causes behind your prob... till then...

i'm ghost. ::

You have a seperate 2T tank yes???

If yes, then you've got confused about your fuel tap...

Bikes with Autolube (separate 2T tank) have a fuel tap that is either open or closed... There's no reserve. When sitting on scoot left is open, right is closed....

Solved the problem??

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

Originally posted by hw_ng_@March 31, 2007 05:05 am

ok. got something to ask u all.

so i just got my bike(px200). was fine the first day when i take bike. so parked and went home slp happily. thinking that yeah tml can ride to work, and i can kill time alr by making my vespa. so. when i go to my bike, i did all the standard stuff. tite the bike to right first then kick. so when i kick, the bike fires up but then immediately it went off. so i kick again. cant start at all. kick over 40 times still cant. so forget about it went to work with my bro bike.

so just now when i back home, try fixing again. i change the plug and plug cap from my bike to my bro bike and use his plug and plug cap to my bike. so when i try start my bike, it fires up again but then die immediately. then it cant start anymore. then when i start my bro bike, it works. but then, using my plug and plug cap, my bro bike die off after like 6 to 8 sec. tried a few times and it will die off. (btw, the plug i am using for px200 is a longer type compare to the one my bro bike is using). so i have been trying to intercross all the plug and cap between my bro bike and my bike. still my bike cant start. so anyone know wat's wrong??? but anyway tml morning i going to call this uncle who repair vespa freelance and see wat can he do.

and anyway, for the fuel tap thing. find out from my fren for my bike centre is off. left(when u sitting on bike) is open and right is reserve :smile:

anyway modstar just now i tried to call u but u nvr pick. anyway thanks for the offering, to u and everyone. anything i will call u all again :cheeky:

ok going to slp alr. gonna wake at 8 to call the uncle. gd night

how_ng..

call me bro... sorry was abit busy yesterday.

i suspect something to do with your sparkplug assembly.

for px200 please put fuel tap to reserve.

sms me your number.i want to talk to you.worried about ur bike

It's easy to laugh...It's easy to hate.

Though it takes strenght to be gentle and kind.

hmm judging from those pics - arab street, simpang bedok and (i heard) handle bar? haha that must have used up almost a full tank of petrol la. :cheeky: wanted to join u guys but matt and yati were taking kinda long to reply my smses so i decided to go home instead. haha anyway i have work today :sian:

oh well...there's always tomorrow's ride to look forward to! :cheer:

btw guys, my bike is ok liao.. the clutch plate got cracked la.. everything drop inside, but lucky it wasnt a mess! no damaged piston involved..! phew! Thank god! :sweat:

Visit ajscooters.com

We Don't Just Ride Offline, We 'Ride' Online Too.

MSN: [email protected]

Keep On Chillin' - Aiz

Originally posted by machine k@March 31, 2007 02:12 pm

yoz vintdane~

btw nice pix of last nite..

huh wat pic? hahaha.. u got the wrong person le.. i tink its maestro who took it.. :smile:

Visit ajscooters.com

Keep On Chillin' - Aiz

so you got back your bike already? heh yeah, thankful its not something more serious (expensive)

fudakk the man..haha~

leading the ride last night

noticed cedric (and gf) was there too

Originally posted by vintdane@March 31, 2007 02:16 pm

huh wat pic? hahaha.. u got the wrong person le.. i tink its maestro who took it.. :smile:

haha that was 2 separate statements..heh

one was to hi u..

the other was to praise the pix..:cheeky:

Originally posted by machine k@March 31, 2007 02:18 pm

so you got back your bike already? heh yeah, thankful its not something more serious (expensive)

fudakk the man..haha~

leading the ride last night

noticed cedric (and gf) was there too

machine wanted to ask you to join us but it seen that your school is busy...

Originally posted by Fudakk@March 31, 2007 02:16 pm

so vint have u collect ur bike?

yup ytdy...hehehe.. but im not comfortable wif the vibration of the engine.. aj setup the screw (on top of the cabarator) for me.. usually vespa got slow n steady vibration tone ryte? mines like a fast man...

Visit ajscooters.com

Keep On Chillin' - Aiz

Originally posted by Fudakk@March 31, 2007 02:20 pm

machine wanted to ask you to join us but it seen that your school is busy...

heh last night i was out with gf, so sorta unable to have other activities. haha!

Originally posted by machine k@March 31, 2007 02:19 pm

haha that was 2 separate statements..heh

one was to hi u..

the other was to praise the pix..:cheeky:

oooooooh..LOL!

ok ok..! my mistake bro! :cheeky:

Visit ajscooters.com

Keep On Chillin' - Aiz

Originally posted by vintdane@March 31, 2007 02:20 pm

yup ytdy...hehehe.. but im not comfortable wif the vibration of the engine.. aj setup the screw (on top of the cabarator) for me.. usually vespa got slow n steady vibration tone ryte? mines like a fast man...

turn it anti clockwise i guess..

Originally posted by machine k@March 31, 2007 02:22 pm

juz turn down the idling, if you find it too high =)

hahaha.. but hey ahjoo is the man u noe..

i scared if he adjust like tat got reasons mah..

i wanna adjust the idle (itchy hand here) but hav doubts lah...lol :cheeky:

Visit ajscooters.com

Keep On Chillin' - Aiz

yep, turn anti-clockwise. start the engine 1st, den turn slowly, should notice the drop in idling, just low enough that it idles without dying... and err..do that when the engine is cold, to ensure that engine remains alive when u start it every time