If a new guideline (read below) is proposed for Football Section, will you agree?  

22 members have voted

1. 1. If a new guideline (read below) is proposed for Football Section, will you agree?

• Yea
    • Nay

I propose this guideline and have forwarded this before except it got ignored recently.

Let's start all over again.

We have 2 sides (actually more but none more passionate than these 2 threads).

Fans from either thread can say whatever they want, true or not, insulting or not, as long as it kept in their own threads.

This also applies to threads from other clubs (Chelsea, Newcastle, etc).

I understand fans passion. But I also expect professionalism and understanding.

I don't care what kind of rubbish that Man U fans sprout about other clubs in their thread but I do ask LFC fans to keep their rubbish in our own thread, as with other club threads.

I also ask each side to police their own people and no cross-border raids into the other thread.

I am very sure regulars in both threads are professional enough to live by it.

I have proposed this before and it helped kept the peace back in 07-08.

Anyone caught violating this guideline will get an immediate ban, coz simply I don't think any of the mods has the time to mess with this BS. Plus there are some 'hardcore' idiots who love nothing except to stir sh1t.

Please vote. If all is in favour and agreeable to this guideline, I will forward it to the management and everthing will be reverted.

• Replies 63

i agree....

who cross over and spill insults

or gloating

er, ban entire thread or the person ?

juz d person ba...

if ban d thread, isn't it bck 2 square 1?

like army ma,

one person sabo

whole company kana ....

like army ma,

one person sabo

whole company kana ....

isn't dat wat happen nw bro? :faint:

rite nw, us d man utd fans dun hv a plc to post abt our beluv club.. :cry:

u cn't expect us to intrude lfc thread, rite...

isn't dat wat happen nw bro? :faint:

rite nw, us d man utd fans dun hv a plc to post abt our beluv club.. :cry:

u cn't expect us to intrude lfc thread, rite...

yap thats what happening now .

but since its a poll

for the future. i agree with the mod of not going over cross thread and start :gun:

jus that in future anyone who go over and start the flaming

what will be the punishment like .

What's dis? Why dis? Don't do dis, don't do dat.

PAP, WP, SDP, Republicans, Democrats...... etc

fuh.... tired siah

Ah, one of the 'hardcore' fans speaks up. So you want the freedom to start flame wars eh? Well I wholeheartedly support the proposal. Anyone who posts inflammatory remarks should be punished, no questions asked.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
I don't care what kind of rubbish that Man U fans sprout about other clubs in their thread but I do ask LFC fans to keep their rubbish in our own thread, as with other club threads.

Plus there are some 'hardcore' idiots who love nothing except to stir sh1t.

finally.. someone doing something sensible..

Singapore Bikes Forums Rules Although the administrators and moderators of Singapore Bikes Forums will attempt to keep all objectionable messages off this forum, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the author, and neither the owners of Singapore Bikes Forums, nor Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. (developers of vBulletin) will be held responsible for the content of any message.

By agreeing to these rules, you warrant that you will not post any messages that are obscene, vulgar, sexually-oriented, hateful, threatening, or otherwise violative of any laws.

The owners of Singapore Bikes Forums reserve the right to remove, edit, move or close any thread for any reason.

All times are GMT +8. The time now is 04:03 PM.

I think fans can cross over but to stir up trouble and mocking or provoking the other team has no class. It begins with a match then start off with provokes where is the class? Ball is round win or lose just be it.

Wanna talk in other's team rubbish just keep in your own team's thread lor. If the other team wanna come and see the better dun get aggitated or talk sh!t back. Wildcard im definately in you with this. But not ban the MUFC thread which i find its unfair to those who keep in their lines.

If found provoking contents just give warning and if it continues then suspend the bugger. Not the whole thread of MUFC.

P.S: im not into soccer frenzy but i find its the only fair way. If you wanna ban MUFC thread then also please ban LFC thread too. Or best close the whole soccer thread. Or whole SBF. Then never will have such forumers coming out to complain and start wars.

hi all, seems like i'm the one who "started" all these nonsense. and no matter how i type and type and type...u'll still think that i'm a football hooligan going around picking a fight. so as a mark of respect to the rest of the community, i'll close off my account and stop posting wateva nonsense there is to come.

joined as of aug 2005 till today, I have seen SBF evolve from a primitive buy and sell forum till today...anything under the sun...from kopitiam chat, rides up north, going circles at the track, how to siam erp, where to get cheap bargains, where to go hang out, etc etc. from participation in this forum, i've made some greatest riding kaki. sad to say people like me have abused it.

so...if u have any un-resolved issue with me, add me up on msn: [email protected]

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb37/omghehes/colinandmesmall.jpg

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new ~ Albert Einstein

i agree....

who cross over and spill insults

or gloating

er, ban entire thread or the person ?

juz d person ba...

if ban d thread, isn't it bck 2 square 1?

like army ma,

one person sabo

whole company kana ....

I think fans can cross over but to stir up trouble and mocking or provoking the other team has no class. It begins with a match then start off with provokes where is the class? Ball is round win or lose just be it.

Wanna talk in other's team rubbish just keep in your own team's thread lor. If the other team wanna come and see the better dun get aggitated or talk sh!t back. Wildcard im definately in you with this. But not ban the MUFC thread which i find its unfair to those who keep in their lines.

If found provoking contents just give warning and if it continues then suspend the bugger. Not the whole thread of MUFC.

P.S: im not into soccer frenzy but i find its the only fair way. If you wanna ban MUFC thread then also please ban LFC thread too. Or best close the whole soccer thread. Or whole SBF. Then never will have such forumers coming out to complain and start wars.

Snr Mod

See the above posts. They are all saying why close thread but not punish the guilty ones. I cut and paste my qn here. SBF mods/Snr mod/Owners pls dun siam my qn.

Mods

what is the criteria for closing a thread? noticed this has been a kind of an army SOP you guys are using whenever there is a quarrel within a minority of forumers in a thread.

Poll ? for what ? dejavu! hahaha you still using the same method to reopen thread...."gracefully"?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

like army ma,

one person sabo

whole company kana ....

so u are saying since its the LP fans who came in to disturb disturb first so LFC thread should be closed down also? No need for such drastic action la, close the whole thread then those who adhere to the rules will kena also.

In army, got if got sabo will blanket party the sabo king nia... here how to blanket sia... =x

so i propose, just punish the perp. leave the rest of the rule adhering crowd out of it.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:offtopic:, but the helmet in your siggy damn nice.

hi all, seems like i'm the one who "started" all these nonsense. and no matter how i type and type and type...u'll still think that i'm a football hooligan going around picking a fight. so as a mark of respect to the rest of the community, i'll close off my account and stop posting wateva nonsense there is to come.

joined as of aug 2005 till today, I have seen SBF evolve from a primitive buy and sell forum till today...anything under the sun...from kopitiam chat, rides up north, going circles at the track, how to siam erp, where to get cheap bargains, where to go hang out, etc etc. from participation in this forum, i've made some greatest riding kaki. sad to say people like me have abused it.

so...if u have any un-resolved issue with me, add me up on msn: [email protected]

no need to close la, i no more bones to pick with u, perhaps except our Soccer sessions when we are on different teams, u close off ac i have to sms/msn u everytime if got soccer. i lazy one hor. Apology will do la, or free soccer session at cage or fico will suffice. =P

Edited by EvilGixxer

Relax!

How come you become so gentle when in this thread and so fierce in the hougang thread and the MCFU thread? Care to explain? Anyway you do not need to explain also. As i knw i have plant a flame bait by posting this comment. PLEASE DO NOT EXPLAIN YOURSELF! Thank you...

dun like that la, ppl repent liao. btw wats MCFU? MUFC?

Relax!

bro, don't leave..

it doesn't matter who started it first..

both parties are at fault..

got pool fans that said mean stuffs in man utd thread..

got man utd fans that said mean stuffs in pool thread..

we're fans of man utd n pool..

but we're bigger fans of soccer..

lets have respect for one another now..

we leave our discussions in our own thread..

so explain or dun explain?

Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new ~ Albert Einstein

Bro,still biting on?Just add him....both stay Hougang,sort it out easier.....:cool:

so u are saying since its the LP fans who came in to disturb disturb first so LFC thread should be closed down also? No need for such drastic action la, close the whole thread then those who adhere to the rules will kena also.

In army, got if got sabo will blanket party the sabo king nia... here how to blanket sia... =x

so i propose, just punish the perp. leave the rest of the rule adhering crowd out of it.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

:offtopic:, but the helmet in your siggy damn nice.

no need to close la, i no more bones to pick with u, perhaps except our Soccer sessions when we are on different teams, u close off ac i have to sms/msn u everytime if got soccer. i lazy one hor. Apology will do la, or free soccer session at cage or fico will suffice. =P

Apology?That means he is in the wrong??:faint:Dont think it will happeno_O

When the game is over, the king and the pawn go into the same box. -Italian Proverb

bro, don't leave..

it doesn't matter who started it first..

both parties are at fault..

got pool fans that said mean stuffs in man utd thread..

got man utd fans that said mean stuffs in pool thread..

we're fans of man utd n pool..

but we're bigger fans of soccer..

lets have respect for one another now..

we leave our discussions in our own thread..

altho i still didn't think that it all started because of those pictures i've posted. like one of the opinions i have polled somewhere else, it's an escalation of insults. for me, u insult me, i insult u back.

and please please...i dun represent the rest of the liverpool fans.