I think I'm gonna use some diesel to clean my chain before lubricating it again. =X

Heading down to planet now. Weird sound on my bike. Spend money again. Haizz

don need one la... phantom sure got weird sound... don waste $$$

• Replies 1.2k

hmmmn not a bad idea to wash bike > 2nd link pump> makan > go home.

Will be going Saturday Night if you interested bro

Can, but spend $200? 400? 600? Enough to buy chicken rice for a year?

Alternative is to DIY. I have DIY painted a Yamaha 125Z and the paintjob lasted for many many years. Cost $50 (inclusive of kopi, makan, etc for 2 days for 2 pax) and lots of fun.

nice diy .... but diy needs lots of time and effort to do it man......

My fuel tank needs some knocking thats y I don't have the ability to do it alone. And also, previous owner had a fall so a mark is left on the paint job. Tell you more this sunday, let you see my scars.. T_T

*I don't entertain bullsh*t

That's why I'm called a pandora's kitten. One sunny day enough :D

@Thomaswongkk

Here's some PEEEEEHHHHHH PEEEEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHHHHhh action for you

if only i 'dare' to cub my bike so low. -_-...

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/313699_10150779316335506_903385505_20423345_2531802_n.jpg?dl=1

Class 2B >> 03/06/2010 (2nd att)

-Honda NSR 150 SP FU4XXXT (Sold)

-Yamaha Lagenda T110 FX6XXXJ (currently)

Class 2A >> 12/10/2011 (2nd att)

-Honda RVF 400 NC35 FP1XXXA (currently)

Class 3 >> 16/05/2011 (1st att)

- still saving

My fuel tank needs some knocking thats y I don't have the ability to do it alone. And also, previous owner had a fall so a mark is left on the paint job. Tell you more this sunday, let you see my scars.. T_T

Seen before. Can try motor vehicle silicone to fill up the gap but the curing of it takes a whole day.

if only i 'dare' to cub my bike so low. -_-...

Can, play more neo tiew can already. Ask KJ show you :D

Update for sunday morning:

As TPY time attack crew has rode together very well over the past month I'd like ProfCJP to take command of group 1 (cruisers). Group 2 led by nabil and is the 'fast' convoy (sportsbikes & CB400) which may either run its own route or fly fighter escort for the cruisers.

This will more or less guarantee we'll all have fun in our own way. Note for future missions - don't have two organisers in one bunch.

Thus without further idle conversation we'll have two separate events from now on - TPY sunrise ride, and nabil's separate event.

I have enjoyed very much the company and riding style from the guys I've met from the TPY area gatherings so I am laying down this very simple guideline to preserve riding safety for the guys who have stuck together for regular convoy runs.

Do NOT start giving ideas on how to organise the convoy in other threads other than this one. Meet up first and we'll do the rest in person.

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3

Updated as @ 16:46 PM

Bike wash confirmed Sunday morning. There will be a "catch sunrise" ride earlier that day too. :3

TPY 1st Sunrise Ride

Date: Sunday 26/9/10

Venue: Toa Payor Esso Station, Lor 5

Time: 6.20am sharp set off!!!, pls come 10 mins prior to fill petrol visit the washroom/get a drink if you need!!

Duration of Ride: 2 hours with 1 Pit-Stop

After Ride how?: Go eat Breakfast

Order of Battle:

1. nabil15 (Lead Conyor)

2. cat (& pillow - Conyor Organisation and Safety)

3. vyruz (sunrise lover w/ new helmet)

4. ProfCJP (Lead Conyor)

5. KJ (Wake-up-early-challenge. If cannot wake up then meet halfway)

NOTE:

I strongly urge everyone to be PUNCTUAL, as we will set-off at 6.20am SHARP!

Best is to come 10 to 15 minutes prior

.............................. ......................... ......................... .........................

TPY 1st Bike Washing Guild Meeting

Venue: TPY lorong 4 blk 81c MSCP(very near the normal esso station we always met)

Time: 10.00 am sharp

Order of Battle:

1. ProfCJP (Organiser)

2. cat (& pillow)

3. Thomaswong (if free lor)

4. nabil15

5. KJ (If can wake up by 10am?)

6. sparkz83 (hope can make it )

Details for Bike Washing Session:

- Water Supply is sufficient and available at the MSCP.

- 20 cents for 2 pails

- Organizer will be providing 2 pails, extra soap and metal polish

NOTE:

- Please bring your own Sponge, Wax, Polish or Soap!

- Please bring extra soft damp cloths to dry your bike and to polish them too.

- Please bring your Chain Lube!

See you guys there!!

Edited by nabil15
Taken out the Pit-Stop Area! (:

The plan is getting very confusing and I suggest waiting for me to get off work and I'll nail down the flight plan once and for all.

The original idea is to run nabil's sunrise interception eastbound. Obviously, NTU is not a good destination for that unless you warrant moving at 140kph. Who is going to foot my overhaul bill after that?

See what I said above.

I don't know about other convoy groups but we can all note we don't communicate with each other very frequently at all. We don't have to - we're here to ride and that's it. And I have a mission to let our usual riders learn to lead convoys as well.

If 2 weeks ago the mission calls for a sunrise interception, we'd expect an easterly flight plan and that's it.

The plan is getting very confusing and I suggest waiting for me to get off work and I'll nail down the flight plan once and for all.

The original idea is to run nabil's sunrise interception eastbound. Obviously, NTU is not a good destination for that unless you warrant moving at 140kph. Who is going to foot my overhaul bill after that?

See what I said above.

I don't know about other convoy groups but we can all note we don't communicate with each other very frequently at all. We don't have to - we're here to ride and that's it. And I have a mission to let our usual riders learn to lead convoys as well.

If 2 weeks ago the mission calls for a sunrise interception, we'd expect an easterly flight plan and that's it.

Okay I have taken out the Pit-Stop Area, you can feel free to draw out the route for Sunday's Ride bro (:

Just stick to the free and easy format like you led me a few Sundays ago. The one where we met up at Newton at 6.35am. That's the route we're going to use :) because it's quite easy for anyone to navigate on and get brilliant sights so long as the weather remains clear.

Since we're both familiar with the route we can get the TPY crew to continue developing their own version of convoy procedures. The other time ProfCJP and KJ led a small convoy to Mustafa and did very well even if none of the usual convoy practises were used.... they developed their own.

Convoy is all about waiting for the guy behind and ensure the guy behind and in front of u is safe and present at all times. During my SAF days, we move in large convoys of lorries AKA unimogs. Its important not to break convoy. But its not wise for me to lead convoy cos i don't think i know the route.

nabil, i think the time you stated, 0620 should be changed to earlier, because when you put 0620, people arrive at 0640. If earlier, those arrived can still chit chat at the petrol station. Anyway I'm sure certain plans and decisions will have to be made on the spot at the last min, we don't wanna miss the sunrise. LOL

I should go downstairs and buy a pink wig. Those late get to wear it and ride at the back of the convoy hahahahaha :D Then you know how I feel when riding LOL

Route wise no problem, we'll be using the same Air Force bomber escort routine.

Slow Phantoms play bombers, fast bikes like Nabil's are 'navigators' at the front.

On the way back @ProfCJP can actually take point because I'll give you a challenge to get us where we need to be in time, although the breakfast point should not be fixed yet.

Cos remember, the less we think about, the more time we spend riding. Before long you'll notice that from 7am to 10pm it's more than enough to do Sunrise Intercept + Industrial Highways.. provided I can find an entry point to that road from the reverse direction.

Oh and bring cameras. If the weather is good and we have the whole seaside parking spot to ourselves, the posing possibilties are unlimited. Just don't fall into the sea or something.

Event Summary:

Sunrise Interception by Nabil15

Please refer to Nabil's excellent guidelines for event details. We'll be enjoying Nabil's expertise in navigation and knowledge of fun places :D

I'll focus on getting us the riders to those fun places in one piece.

Start Point : TPY Lor 5 Esso Station 6.20am

Please try to be punctual, we do not want to miss the sunrise!

I'll give what passes for a safety briefing before launching the convoy.

Stage 1: Escape from Toa Payoh

Cat will lead the way

I'll show you how to get out of car-jammed TPY by use of a 'secret road' avoiding the usual routes of Braddell Flyover (CTE) and the Descending Spiral of Doom (PIE Westbound).

Nabil will take command of the convoy for Stage 2:

Stage 2 : Sunrise Interception

Nabil leads the crew up the Sheares Bridge and on to cruise down an empty ECP towards Bayshore and the scenic point at Changi Beach.

From this point on, Nabil (Lead Navigator) and Vyruz (VIP) are at the head of the convoy. KJ and ProfCJP make a great team as the convoy body and Thomas and Cat bring up the rear defending the squadron from crazy taxis and the like.

Photo shoot at Changi Beach.

Stage 3 : Industrial Highway

I doubt any of us can find our way into that strange unused road connecting Paya Lebar to Hougang, so I'll lead the way back west.

We'll be going at a slower pace than when we did that "simulated desert conditions" rally two Sundays ago so enjoy the sight of huge open fields and a totally deserted motorway.

The end point is the breakfast site at Hougang "PK's Place"

TPY 1st Sunrise Ride

Venue: Toa Payor Esso Station, Lor 5

Time To Report: 6.00am - 6.15am

Briefing: 6.15am - 6.20am

SET OFF: 6.20am SHARP

Order of Battle:

1. nabil15 (Lead Conyor)

2. cat (& pillow - Conyor Organisation and Safety)

3. vyruz (sunrise lover w/ new helmet)

4. ProfCJP (Lead Conyor)

5. KJ (Wake-up-early-challenge. If cannot wake up then meet halfway)

So bored now. Study till hair drop till no more. Wanna go out, but lazy travel. HOW?

Want go out? I going for casual ride...want go? haha

All the best studying man!!!

Want go out? I going for casual ride...want go? haha

All the best studying man!!!

I'm a lazy bad ass. Too lazy to move. Oh yeah might wanna ask you some questions about S4, thats the bike i intend to get after i graduate. =)

Haaaha, I am equally lazy man!

Yeah sure, you can test ride on sunday if you want (:

No worries man