• Replies 1.2k

Still slow la. LOL P plate don dare ride fast. new to bike =X

I should have videoed you two flying up the Ascending Spiral of Doom. I swear that was like watching petrol-powered Harry Potters flying on broomsticks.

We should make submachine gun training mandatory for all phantom knights :3

damn it... today went to ah boy just to get a new pair mirror to replace my old vibrate mirrors. but buy liao even worst! now both the new mirrors vibrate more then my old one which just left side vibrate. waste my 10 bucks...

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/313699_10150779316335506_903385505_20423345_2531802_n.jpg?dl=1

Class 2B >> 03/06/2010 (2nd att)

-Honda NSR 150 SP FU4XXXT (Sold)

-Yamaha Lagenda T110 FX6XXXJ (currently)

Class 2A >> 12/10/2011 (2nd att)

-Honda RVF 400 NC35 FP1XXXA (currently)

Class 3 >> 16/05/2011 (1st att)

- still saving

Sniping sucks la, its damn hard, i used to play alot when i noticed the machine is there to suck all the money out of me. Only then i stopped.

*I don't entertain bullsh*t

LOL next time when my brother gets his phantom, you should go arcade with him. He's GOD of ARCADE, got all arcade cards with MIP(most important person, way above VIP status) status.

As for the gym, i still not confirm going. =X Sunday morning leh, best time to sleep.

damn it... today went to ah boy just to get a new pair mirror to replace my old vibrate mirrors. but buy liao even worst! now both the new mirrors vibrate more then my old one which just left side vibrate. waste my 10 bucks...

dan how u change back to the old ones ???

use it a few days loh dan u will get use to it liao.....

gd nitez people.......

As for the gym, i still not confirm going. =X Sunday morning leh, best time to sleep.

Yeah, as we concluded, the invention of motorcycles have made physical activity obsolete :D

New aerodynamics theory -

For the "CBX" intake you have to tune carburettor richer than normal for starting and low RPM... because when Bernoulli's Principle kicks in and you have force inducted effect it will lean down the mixture for optimal horsepower. That explains the "turbo Civic" exhaust note when you floor it.

The trick is to tune it for optimal fuel-air mixture at high RPM - no wonder "The Specimen" seems to perform well with that rich setting and super low idle but absolutely flies on the highway.

In conclusion we get the following (possible) effects from the DIY work:

Rich at low RPM gives greater torque and lower engine temps

(Slight) Lean at cruise speeds gives greater horsepower (if you can find the "g spot" of the carb :p) and better fuel economy.

As for heat from lean setting, not to worry, you're going 100kph anyway and there's all the airflow the engine needs.

The worry is the thing getting lean too much when you floor it and generate the 'boost' and it goes too lean and that saps power too. So it has to be experimented with to get the right ratio.

--

Thus these are the only bikes with variable fuel mixture settings aka DIY VTEC :D

Might get other nice side effects from playing with the things. I set mine to not have any engine braking at all so I can ride smoothly in traffic without slipping the clutch. The stock bike handled like a huge lorry giving a big jerk everytime the throttle falls below a certain level

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3

It's hard to find the g spot. And now i don't even know whether its better then previously without the holes cos i forgot how it felt. Cat can you bring your spare holeless air box the next time we meet at planet. I wanna get the holeless feeling back then tune my carb with the holes again.

On! We can use the Serangoon superbridge and the "industrial highway" for testing.

boring... boring....

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/313699_10150779316335506_903385505_20423345_2531802_n.jpg?dl=1

- still saving

Operation Chicken Rice

Date: 5 October 2010

Time: 2000hrs -> ?

Mission Plan:

Visit some gloriously huge empty industrial highways from Woodlands to Tampines and learn the basics of air intakes and carburettor tuning :D

Participants:

1. Specimen A

2. Specimen B

only for phantom guys out there for the tuning?

- still saving

Operation Chicken Rice was a success!

I got like, 10% more horsepower and ended up magically overtaking a lot of things uphill. Taxis, pedestrians and Superfour riders went WTF.

@CJP's was producing so much torque the clutch slipped like crazy. I could overload the clutch up to gear 4 and it sounds like a turbo Civic :p

I (-) the torque and (+) the horsepower to make use of the custom intake's high RPM boost :3

si bei sian... spark when free go drink kopi leh.. relax..

- still saving