Hi, I live in the ground floor of a HDB flat, just wondering is it LEGAL to push my bike back to my home and park it IN my house?

Edited by happyjunz

If u're patience in one moment of anger, u will avoid 100 days of sorrow.

• Replies 42

Hi, I live in the ground floor of a HDB flat, just wondering is it LEGAL to push my bike back to my home and park it IN my house?

LOL , ive tot of that before !

SKY - NESS

10/06/09 - Passed TP!

17/06/09 - First Ride NSR SP.

Roehr-1250SC

http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/photos/2009models/2009-Roehr-1250SCj.jpg

why u wanna park IN ur house? my blk here, got one guy who owns a Fazer n lives ground floor. everyday, he'll park just outside his front window n he will put over a bike cover at nite. he nv kenna any summon b4 cause he's not blocking anyone or causing any dsturbances i guess. :)

Wouldn't that count as parking at void deck?

fire hazard...

almost every household contains gas cylinders, isn't that consider fire hazard as well?

i am getting an expensive bike and if i am able to park it in my house, at least i feel safer. my current bike got vandalised recently and so that was why the topic came into my mind.

actually i did park outside my house once before and i got fined, but fine or no, prevention of theft is my utmost priority.

e-mail hdb and scdf??

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

what are the chances of police knocking ur door to check if the bike is indoor..? =o.O=

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

i parked my bike in my room before when i wanted to go for a very long holiday.. didnt trust the parking lot at the carpark cos im afraid that my bike parts will be disturb by someone. and FYI im staying on the second floor.

DSC00099.jpg

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

what are the chances of police knocking ur door to check if the bike is indoor..? =o.O=

What's wrong with keeping a motorbike inside a HDB flat ?

i parked my bike in my room before when i wanted to go for a very long holiday.. didnt trust the parking lot at the carpark cos im afraid that my bike parts will be disturb by someone. and FYI im staying on the second floor.

Wah power, can bikes generally fit into the newer (bigger) lifts? Also, if police knock your door, just say your bike for display at home la, haha...

http://scooterlounge.com/blog/Archives/SeiGiorni.jpg

Second floor?

Can fit to bring in?

S4 can squeeze or not?

Hahhahh....:lol:

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

by law, u cn't park ur bike inside ur own house...

but if u wanna do dat, juz go ahead, provided u push ur bike n nt wit d engine running...

dun tell me police will knock evry house door juz to check any vehicle in their flat?

Wah power, can bikes generally fit into the newer (bigger) lifts? Also, if police knock your door, just say your bike for display at home la, haha...

im not to sure about the lifts. cos i and another 3 people carried the whole bike up to my house. to make it lighter i could actually dismantle the wheels, pipe, fork then i guess maybe two people only needed to carry it up.

Second floor?

Can fit to bring in?

S4 can squeeze or not?

Hahhahh....:lol:

havent tried and dont know if its manageble to be done.. :angel:

Yamaha RXZ 135 2008- till present

Super Four Spec1 2011- till present

GSXR K8 600 2012- till present

Spark 135 2013- till present

i mean why would they wanna knock on my door when i am keeping my OWN (PAID) motorbike IN my OWN premises which i PAID FULLY as well.

even if i park just 1 day overnight at the carpark, i think i will feel paranoid too.

What's wrong with keeping a motorbike inside a HDB flat ?

yeah so just checking if it's legal or not.

but if u wanna do dat, juz go ahead, provided u push ur bike n nt wit d engine running...

dun tell me police will knock evry house door juz to check any vehicle in their flat?

If it is my own house... I will park a 747 jumbo jet in there if I wanted to.

Next by law they going to tell me I can have only one bed per room in my own house??????

If i hv a house at the 1st floor... Most probably i will park in my house when there is an occasion where all the family members r not in the house (went for holiday)...

To make sure tat there is no fire or any short circuit be sure tat all electricity, gas r turn off...

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

Smart fella....... he took out the tank and the carb so that wont smell the fuel....... dont be like me half a day park inside my JB house the whole house smells PETRONAS

If it is my own house... I will park a 747 jumbo jet in there if I wanted to.

Next by law they going to tell me I can have only one bed per room in my own house??????

Can lah, but if neighbour perceive it as a dangerous/hazardous, sure SCDF come knocking at your door...

just curious .. which law you are referring to ? HDB law ? SCDF law ? SPF law ?

parent's law ? wife's law ?? :angel:

a friend of mine did that... and he live in high floor :thumb:

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/1742/42628280074648164893648.jpg

http://www.thaigigabike.com/webgigabike.com/kawasaki%20ksr%20110/kawasaki_ksr110_1024.jpg

http://www.motorsm.com/aus/bikes/used/image/a1mc/Sachs-Madass_1.jpg

No problem in putting in the lift ~! :D

a friend of mine did that... and he live in high floor :thumb:

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/1742/42628280074648164893648.jpg

You are really bad company, AJ is going to try this :angel:

just curious .. which law you are referring to ? HDB law ? SCDF law ? SPF law ?

parent's law ? wife's law ?? :angel:

if married, its wife's law... :cheeky:

on serius note, i tink its hdb n SCDF law...

but heck care wit d law, wanna park, juz do it, provided u hv a gd neighbour la... :cheeky:

but if its d wife's law, b prepare to clep outside wit ur bike hor if u really wanna park inside ur hse.. :faint: