• Replies 3.6k

Okay nice. Muscle memory cool read somewhere before. .

i very curious to know how old you are cause you seem to have a

very vast experience . haha

juz cleared 21 last month, but the rest here always says otherwise...wonder why...

2nd hand bike loan interest normally is 8%?

yes...its because their earning less on interest if they peg at 1.88% per annum, then no more bike shop in sgp would be around, cuz all cannot survive with low profit margin, so thats why its mostly in the range of 5-9% for 2nd hand bike, and 3-4% for brand new bikes...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

you seem to be older then 21 maybe

um

since phantom are not sold brand new . is it advisable to buy kup kia instead of phantom just because interest lower

and plus side it's brand new? Because now im gonna start poly and my pocket money only like 300 -.-

When we loan the loan comes from bike shop or from bank ? is asphoon at serangoon reliable ? haha

you seem to be older then 21 maybe

um

since phantom are not sold brand new . is it advisable to buy kup kia instead of phantom just because interest lower

and plus side it's brand new? Because now im gonna start poly and my pocket money only like 300 -.-

When we loan the loan comes from bike shop or from bank ? is asphoon at serangoon reliable ? haha

my ans is to buy a cheap 2nd hand 2b bike with less than 4yrs old, from there u should be safe for a few years whilst ur studying and thereafter NS, kups are good, if for local usage juz get a kup and ride, juz set aside 500 bucks for repair and this amt is freaking more than enough to overhaul or even maybe a new engine block in msia...

im a very practical person, so my dollars and cents muz be worth every penny, to me riding a kup is the best investment choice, cuz the depreciation of value and also the outlay of cash is minimal and yet able to satisfy transporting u and ur pillion at a cheap and economical way...

there is a ton of bikes being placed in garage sale for new owners to take over, look thru it, and from there slowly find out wat is the budget that u are able to make it out..

last but not least, the thing that always kills a young rider is the insurance itself, there is alot of case of insurance costing more than the bike itself, so i presume u are ard 18-20yrs old right? be prepare to have the insurance cost from 1K and up...

if not get your 2b license and continue taking public transport for the time being, and then after 2nd year or above 21 then u start to own a bike, its far more cheaper and more economical, but the thing is the time wasted on public transport also, if u were to factor say 1hr of ur time is equivalent to $X amount from there u slowly calculate out per year the money wasted on public transport and the amount u spend on the bike itself...

this is really down to dollars and cents, but then this is not most of us would be doing, somehow or rather once we start to own our own vehicle, magically by hook by crook no matter how bad ur financial situation is, u'll scrape thru albeit u suffer by doing part time jobs to get by...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

okay my understanding of your post is that the kups are cheaper then the phantom?

i looked thru but the problem is that i dont have cash to buy from private seller , is there a way to buy

from private thru loan?

This year i turn 18 . . The insurance i noticed ntuc can pay installment and somemore 0% . Debit visa can

qualify for that 0% ? insurance even for kup 1k up? 1st , 2nd or 3rd party for base ? i read that one guy i think just got license

forgot how old 1st party the i claim you claim everyone claim insurance he got it for below 1 k for his phantom? . possible?

If i get 2b license no way i will go public transport -.-

do you by chance know how the despatch driver job work ? those mc delivery or whatever delivery on the bike one .

isit hourly pay or by how many job you do?

Also according to this link

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/209080-Used-Class-2B-Motorcycles-For-Sale

2004 phantom is priced at 1.7k machine price . what does machine pricemean? does machine price include coe?

cause some bikes got state the coe for e.g the yamaha rxz is coe 2018?

and phantom no coe stated?

ALSO do you think there is a difference in safety level between kup and phantom ?

Because if i driving a car i see kup i not as scared to hit him as i am to hit a phantom

you get what i mean?

Is a kup more save or is a phantom more save?

Edited by lesterq
didnt wanna spam so add in here.

yup my gf also small 156 and 40kg no complains. lols. but only thing must careful. Wet weather jam breaks = gg. But think any 2B bikes or any bikes are very dangerous at wet weather. lols.

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Yeah. quite easy to fish tail. Lols. Coz when raining the brakes u press like no effect. so you squeeze harder den the wheels lock. U panic never release den will skid lor lols.

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

1.7k machine price if they got state coe when end means inclusive of the COE already. If they never put coe end date probably means coe has ended. so COE cost around 2.6k now if i'm not wrong. I suggest if u nid installment get ur bike from a bike shop. Overall more ex. but even your insurance can pay by installment. Cause they normally wrap everything into one lump price Meaning. Bike + insurance + COE if needed den sell you. More ex then private seller . But less hassle. Cause everything settled. also if u buy private when you get your own insurance also need one shot pay de. so if you dun have so much spare cash best is go shop. PLEASE TAKE YOUR TIME in searching. DUn be like me. RUSH untill get one phantom 150 for 3.2k inclusive COE inclusive insurance. But my phantom served me well. =) lols just only skidded twice on it. and i'm kind of safe rider haha. So don't be complacent on the road. especially rainny days. Hmm Phantom feels safe but infact i think it is not really safe. Lols.. kup i think more safe but not sure. nvr try riding before. and my insurance for phantom 3rd party AIA was 600+ that time i was 20 and just got my licencee.

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

Also according to this link

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/209080-Used-Class-2B-Motorcycles-For-Sale

2004 phantom is priced at 1.7k machine price . what does machine pricemean? does machine price include coe?

cause some bikes got state the coe for e.g the yamaha rxz is coe 2018?

and phantom no coe stated?

ALSO do you think there is a difference in safety level between kup and phantom ?

Because if i driving a car i see kup i not as scared to hit him as i am to hit a phantom

you get what i mean?

Is a kup more save or is a phantom more save?

hmmm... actually... from my exp... i feel phantom is more safe due to its weight... Kup is pretty unstable...

as wat hamster say, kup is really cheap...

Actually during wet weather, most or maybe all 2b will skid under heavy braking... just ride slow and keep a distance from other vehicle...

As for loan, can try take from shop... but b prepared, interest rate confirm a lot higher...

Ex bikes ~ Yamaha X1, Honda Phantom TA150

Bajaj Pulsar 200 ~~~ 14/09/11 - ???

http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/1871/dsc0087zjc.jpg

Blue Pulsar with Orange sprocket.. Cool???

Yup taking loan is like long run pay more. but short term dun feel the pinch ahah

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

1.7k machine price if they got state coe when end means inclusive of the COE already. If they never put coe end date probably means coe has ended. so COE cost around 2.6k now if i'm not wrong. I suggest if u nid installment get ur bike from a bike shop. Overall more ex. but even your insurance can pay by installment. Cause they normally wrap everything into one lump price Meaning. Bike + insurance + COE if needed den sell you. More ex then private seller . But less hassle. Cause everything settled. also if u buy private when you get your own insurance also need one shot pay de. so if you dun have so much spare cash best is go shop. PLEASE TAKE YOUR TIME in searching. DUn be like me. RUSH untill get one phantom 150 for 3.2k inclusive COE inclusive insurance. But my phantom served me well. =) lols just only skidded twice on it. and i'm kind of safe rider haha. So don't be complacent on the road. especially rainny days. Hmm Phantom feels safe but infact i think it is not really safe. Lols.. kup i think more safe but not sure. nvr try riding before. and my insurance for phantom 3rd party AIA was 600+ that time i was 20 and just got my licencee.

I read on the ntuc income website that insurance from there can pay by 0% interest installments leh!

Also i biding my time to search for bike in fact. . Havent even got license researching already -.-

phantom 150 3.2k how many yrs of coe left? i only 18 so my insurance not that cheap i guess :(

hmmm... actually... from my exp... i feel phantom is more safe due to its weight... Kup is pretty unstable...

as wat hamster say, kup is really cheap...

Actually during wet weather, most or maybe all 2b will skid under heavy braking... just ride slow and keep a distance from other vehicle...

As for loan, can try take from shop... but b prepared, interest rate confirm a lot higher...

Heavier bikes means safer? hahaha

Whatever the case, IMHO, spend no more then 2k on a 6yrs / 11yrs/ 16yrs old TA200. (COE remaining 4yrs)

Insurance wise, prepared to be slapped with a 800 to 1k.

other than that, you'd simple love your phanty when you start riding it.

forget bout kups, forget bout ta150. ta200 ftw.

ps/ IMHO

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

Heavier bikes means safer? hahaha

I feel so... haha...

Whatever the case, IMHO, spend no more then 2k on a 6yrs / 11yrs/ 16yrs old TA200. (COE remaining 4yrs)

ps/ IMHO

yup... ta200 is best... sometime i really regret getting ta150 in de 1st place... but den... when on expressway... I forget what i regret abt... kekeke...

ps/ IMHO

Insurance i already got expectations

16 yr old phantom will suddenly break down anot -.- better to buy younger bike or older bike ?

and your dp is phantom? if it is then it's damn sexy . . wargoat's phantom also sexy

ta 150 top speed much higher then 200?

my gf also thinks that bigger heavier = safer. .

she look at kup and ask me whther i agree that it looks like it can break anytime -.-

ta 150 top speed much higher then 200?

my gf also thinks that bigger heavier = safer. .

she look at kup and ask me whther i agree that it looks like it can break anytime -.-

Yup... Ta150 if engine condition gd can hit 170km/h... Ta200 ard 120 - 130km/h... But den fc n sound also much much better...