<Discussion> ATF Cooler

Cool79

• Replies 42

ATF is to cool the gear box la...

later gear box up the lorry then die liao...

so i am thinking of want to install ATF cooler a not...

is to cool the ATF in the auto gearbox to be exact, dun worry la ur gearbox not made of plastic wun so easy spoil one.

so adviseable to install or not to install?

i like to always wack the car 1... sometime when i take corner, i will drop the gear to Ds(Sport drive), before i take the corner...

scare will spoilt easily, thinking of using a atf cooler, will it help?

if not i will drop the idea

mine is lancer cs3

If you always whack at Ds, don't think any ATF cooler will help.

Anywayz, CVT CS3 are not mend to be riden hard for a prolong period of time.

Saw you in Lancer Forum. :angel:

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

drive a manual, forget abt ATF

If you always whack at Ds, don't think any ATF cooler will help.

Anywayz, CVT CS3 are not mend to be riden hard for a prolong period of time.

Saw you in Lancer Forum. :angel:

sometime will wack la....

ST11 wack for 6 yrs liao.... :) still ok

thinking of getting hayden atf cooler for my lancer cs3 cvt.....

should i get? will there be disadvantage, then later my whole gear box up the lorry.......

i would advice u to save e $$ n use it on other parts of ur car expenses as since ur AT gearbox is not meant to take prolong abuse well even though u install a ATF cooler it will not do any much help..

While alternative i would suggest u swop ur tranmission to a manual or plus upon a racing clutch n change ur gear ratio n u did be gd for whackin wif gd torque. :) (while a qns to jB can a EVO auto tranmission able to fit on to a CS3 n works in harmony?? )

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

I always hear ppl with problems after installing oil cooler.. Why give urself more problem when u are already driving ur car like that?

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

dun need ATF cooler la. waste time and space in the bonnet...

but a CF hood and trick out the car better la....

auto not much to do for whacking or performance lor...

dun always red line then should be safe on the gearbox ba

sometimes CF is much heavier than a lightweight stock alu bonnet, vendilation also not much diff.

Just my 2c

so adviseable to install or not to install?

i like to always wack the car 1... sometime when i take corner, i will drop the gear to Ds(Sport drive), before i take the corner...

scare will spoilt easily, thinking of using a atf cooler, will it help?

if not i will drop the idea

mine is lancer cs3

Dun need... ur driving style will kill the gearbox. So cfm dun need :cheeky:

thts why i offer my advice to ought for a Manual tranmission beef up his whole engine n handling n etc.. and its gd for a wkend Day track/Nite Sprint Session at our neighbouring country too.:thumb:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

(while a qns to jB can a EVO auto tranmission able to fit on to a CS3 n works in harmony?? )

:lol: change to that needs lots of other conversion to match before it can work in harmony. Not worth the good money IMHO.

thts why i offer my advice to ought for a Manual tranmission beef up his whole engine n handling n etc.. and its gd for a wkend Day track/Nite Sprint Session at our neighbouring country too.:thumb:

:lol: I wonder how hard will MS laugh when he reads this thread :cheeky:

:lol: change to that needs lots of other conversion to match before it can work in harmony. Not worth the good money IMHO.

:lol: I wonder how hard will MS laugh when he reads this thread :cheeky:

:lol: tht i won't noe but its gd tht he save some effort readin some others thread ba..