• Replies 20

Go to ah boy. Depending on ur budget u might wanna get the progrip like MonoWorld mention. It cost ard $25-$35(i forgot how much..this is just a rough gauge)

If you're having a bigger budget, go for the Arai raincoat for $60. The difference is you will be more dryer in a heavy rain. Im using progrip so far so good.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

Go to ah boy. Depending on ur budget u might wanna get the progrip like MonoWorld mention. It cost ard $25-$35(i forgot how much..this is just a rough gauge)

If you're having a bigger budget, go for the Arai raincoat for $60. The difference is you will be more dryer in a heavy rain. Im using progrip so far so good.

so best is arai ? heavy rain , water wont seep in hor ? :) progrip also ?

thanks, so progrip is cheap and good :)

If you want very good and you have deep pockets, you might want to consider the Dainese one-piece raincoat. I've used it during the heaviest of downpours and my pants and shirt are still dry. However, the only drawback is the price.... $189 (with discount!)

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

looking for raingear (top and bottom) in the price range about $50.. now using progrip.. served me well.. as thinking if there's any that can fold slightly more compact than progrip.. or come with hood..

If you want very good and you have deep pockets, you might want to consider the Dainese one-piece raincoat. I've used it during the heaviest of downpours and my pants and shirt are still dry. However, the only drawback is the price.... $189 (with discount!)

do u have a pic, and which shop is selling this?

heh well if u want you could try getting cordura.. i'm bringing them in for my PMO (no advertisement meant!), and the jackets are super waterproof lah!

Mesh jackets like those from alpinestars etc also have a very nice waterproof zippable layer inside, but yes, the drawback's the price.. the nice part is that it's cooling without the zippable layer, gives protection, gives (some) rain protection when the rains come (the belt section is prone to get wet since it doesn't zip there), and looks a lot a lot nicer than a raincoat! haha..

I'm trying to implement that on the next batch of jackets, but yeah.. if i can't get it in, u'll be looking at quite a pricey (but really nice :p) jacket from alpinestars!

200 bucks for a pair of bluetooth headsets.. worth it bo?

arai raincoat is too big, took up too much space in my 45L box. so i downgraded to Progrip (w/ reflective) instead. But I still think the blue one is very good coz i borrowed frm a fellow forum member here when i didn't bring mine when it suddenly downpoured so heavily in m'sia.

yeah would like to know where can get this too? one thing, would it look very bulky when folded up? or neatly like how our clothes are when folded? :)

simple student.

http://preview.shareapic.net/preview5/016947797.jpg

kopi on the rocks :)

do u have a pic, and which shop is selling this?

I don't have a pic but it's practically like a jumper suit with zippers in the centre. You can get this at the Dainese agent, JR Limited at 50, Ubi Ave 3. It's just after AutoBacs. You can't miss it.

one thing, would it look very bulky when folded up? or neatly like how our clothes are when folded? :)

It's the same as any other raincoat when folded up. Plus, it comes with a classy Dainese waist pouch. For me, I use a vacuum bag to compress it even further, then I can have more uses for the pouch.

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

Pro-Grip from LAB. get the blue color w/o reflective. cheap and good.

Where is LAB located?

So the raincoat and boats is $50? I planning to get one.

It's the same as any other raincoat when folded up. Plus, it comes with a classy Dainese waist pouch. For me, I use a vacuum bag to compress it even further, then I can have more uses for the pouch.

How much is this Dainese Raincoat and Pouch altogether?

I planning to buy a raincoat...just looking for a good one.

Also selling

OGK Raincoat for sale

Size: M

Color: Black and grey

New for $60

Use for 2 time $50 and is still very new. Can contact me at 98300169

i was told rs taichi is very compact. but the cheapest is ard $100? not sure though. but i wont buy expensive raincoats anymore. some low-life stole my OGK, which i've worn ard 4 times. now, $30 ones will do. if begin to seep in water, then jus get a new one. i tink even expensive ones will leak in time to come.

put inside box also can kanna stolen?o_O

wah that low-life..despo to get 1 raincoat izzit..

he aim u for v long le..i think