I was visiting my parents as i parked my bike inside a lots (white lots) and nicely placed a parking coupon.

After going back to collect my bike, there was this phantom, which like my bike so much that sticked very close to my bike, which i cannot even lift my bike upright or stick my leg in. And this phantom is parking in a NO PARKING zone.

Just then i saw 2 carpark aunties walked pass.. so i walked to them and demand them to summon this bike. (usually i won't care less of other how they park their bike/car, as long as they used a bit of brain lah)

but u know wat, this HDB carpark aunties told me they cannot do anything to those season parking coupon users. Even if they are in no parking zone!!..

What they told me is that season parking, bikes actually can park anywhere within their season parking zone. but not allow in car lots and handicap lots.

BUT car is allow to park in bike lots if their car lots is all taken up.

coz car season parking fee is few more time ex then bike.

(maybe next time can jio 4-5 bikes to park in a car lot)

Is only apply from night(which i dun know from wat time start) till the morning after 8-9am.

the reason is that many got the summon and went to appeal saying their lots will taken, go home cannot find lot lah.. bah bah.. and in the wavied the fines.

And all this wasted their time in issue tickets and entertaining those come for appeal.

i actually asked another HDB carpark "aunties" team regarding this which also got the same reply.

i'm not encourage u guys to start parking everywhere within your zone, but at least do some consideration on where u park.

Its u control the machine.. never let ur machine control u.

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

• Replies 76

Are you informing season parking ticket holders their right to park freely within the car park, or are u requesting them to park sensibly?

If its the former, I don't see the necessity. Season parking ticket holders who often come home finding their car park full, and getting summons despite having paid season parking fees, will know their rights.

If its the latter, I don't see the relevance. You get parking idiots everywhere. The phantom rider was trying his best to be law abidding by minimizing his bike's infringement on a no parking zone.

You obviously have it easy parking whenever u go home. And I still wonder what is this thread for.

http://i356.photobucket.com/albums/oo9/Pplater08/casey-stoner-wheelie-wallpaper-1803.jpg

wth

i was a season parking holder

i did this once

i was slapped with 25$ instead

for parking on non-allocated area

nabeiz

I was visiting my parents as i parked my bike inside a lots (white lots) and nicely placed a parking coupon.

After going back to collect my bike, there was this phantom, which like my bike so much that sticked very close to my bike, which i cannot even lift my bike upright or stick my leg in. And this phantom is parking in a NO PARKING zone.

Just then i saw 2 carpark aunties walked pass.. so i walked to them and demand them to summon this bike. (usually i won't care less of other how they park their bike/car, as long as they used a bit of brain lah)

but u know wat, this HDB carpark aunties told me they cannot do anything to those season parking coupon users. Even if they are in no parking zone!!..

What they told me is that season parking, bikes actually can park anywhere within their season parking zone. but not allow in car lots and handicap lots.

Is only apply from night(which i dun know from wat time start) till the morning after 8-9am.

the reason is that many got the summon and went to appeal saying their lots will taken, go home cannot find lot lah.. bah bah.. and in the wavied the fines.

And all this wasted their time in issue tickets and entertaining those come for appeal.

i actually asked another HDB carpark "aunties" team regarding this which also got the same reply.

i'm not encourage u guys to start parking everywhere within your zone, but at least do some consideration on where u park.

wah if bikers wanna shoot our other bikers, who will stand for "us"?

seriously just a small matter, you get annoyed just because he park near your bike rite?

usually those who ride phantom are uncles, who noes he might have difficulty walking up the stairs or wat, give some thought for others la. asking the aunty to summon the bike, gees i thght ur as young as me, but i think ur age should be way matured la.

and ya, aunty bullshit la. season parking holders still have to park at the bike lot. just that i think she cant even be bothered when someone ask her to summon others, lol.

thats her job !

I'm a season parking coupon holder and I often find my bike lots is full when I got home from late night outings but still I park beside the red line. A few bikers is doing it too.

No summons so far. Maybe a picture would do my explanation a justice. :cheeky:

Computer generated. No Signature required.

Park anywhere within our season parking zone?emmm.. cool.haha.

BS, they summoned me last time when the carpark was so full the only space left was the no parking words on the ground (even the the double yellow lines were lined packed with cars)

there was once at downtown east E hub, E hub car park and beside E hub carpark also full. So i waited for 10 minutes and finally got slot. But after 2-3 hours i go back i saw my lot got 2 bikes!. And the carpark attendant looking at my bike.

I ran to my bike and asked, is there anything wrong with my bike?

The attendant said: how come got 2 bikes in my lot?

I said: the other bike is extra.

Attendant said: why no lot you cannot wait isit?

I said: you ask the gov bulit more slot for us.

and after some quarreling i rode off.

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

there was once at downtown east E hub, E hub car park and beside E hub carpark also full. So i waited for 10 minutes and finally got slot. But after 2-3 hours i go back i saw my lot got 2 bikes!. And the carpark attendant looking at my bike.

I ran to my bike and asked, is there anything wrong with my bike?

The attendant said: how come got 2 bikes in my lot?

I said: the other bike is extra.

Attendant said: why no lot you cannot wait isit?

I said: you ask the gov bulit more slot for us.

and after some quarreling i rode off.

LOL power... my side some park on kerb too... but at least they all park closely to the CP not all over the shop :cheeky:

wah if bikers wanna shoot our other bikers, who will stand for "us"?

seriously just a small matter, you get annoyed just because he park near your bike rite?

usually those who ride phantom are uncles, who noes he might have difficulty walking up the stairs or wat, give some thought for others la. asking the aunty to summon the bike, gees i thght ur as young as me, but i think ur age should be way matured la.

and ya, aunty bullshit la. season parking holders still have to park at the bike lot. just that i think she cant even be bothered when someone ask her to summon others, lol.

thats her job !

as i said usually i won't give a damn on other how they park or watever, if u are the one, cannot even stick ur leg in or just move ur bike upright, ur left side also another bike and ur bike is 200+ kg, how u feel? just stand there and wait for him to shift? its was just another rider came by helped me to lift that phantom before i can get out, even that rider also encourage the aunties to summon him.

and this fellow phantom guy, is not any handicap or watever, he is just lazy, i saw him many times, as i used to live there before i move out.

btw, pls read the whole story before u give any negative comments.

its good that ur highlighted the words but u didn't even bother to read wat i said after ur highlighted words

bikers doesn't mean must give in to bikers or only go against car or watever,

its the person who ride or drive.

if u want to park watever places u like, at least be more considerate.

Edited by loranto

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/diablo/images/thumb/5/5b/Diablo3_diablo.gif/180px-Diablo3_diablo.gif

Park also must be more considerate mah.

I also kena before, the handlebar less than 1 inch from my Fuel tank, and my Phantom only got sidestand, no mainstand, I want to lift my bike up a little bit to kick up my side stand also cannot.

You say how to come out lah?

It's like parking your car so near until other people cannot open door.

Are you informing season parking ticket holders their right to park freely within the car park, or are u requesting them to park sensibly?

If its the former, I don't see the necessity. Season parking ticket holders who often come home finding their car park full, and getting summons despite having paid season parking fees, will know their rights.

If its the latter, I don't see the relevance. You get parking idiots everywhere. The phantom rider was trying his best to be law abidding by minimizing his bike's infringement on a no parking zone.

You obviously have it easy parking whenever u go home. And I still wonder what is this thread for.

well, i doesn't encourage or informing season parking ticket holders to park freely within the car park, i got the same replys from 2 different team carpark attendant, which why i wanted to post here if there is anyone also know about this type of cases.

why didn't you just move his bike 1 side and then move off?

typical sinkaporlang...

if i can move his bike, i will.. but handle bar locked, another bike on his right.

the only thing can be done is someone to lift the phantom upright before i can move my bike.

The carpark "aunties" definitely never do their job. My neighbour season parking, never park in lot kena $20++ saman... :faint:

lol.....my parking place oways like tt.... dey lit tt den i oso like tt lor...haha

ScienCe of WheelZ

Last Ride-> SP = Siao People

Current Ride-> KR= Kimochi Rider

Next Ride->?

I think what the aunties told TS is what is being practiced with one eye closed by most summon personnel.

Those who have paid for season parking will complain that there is not enough lots so they park elsewea other than a parking lot. Those summon people who are practical enough will know that even if they issue a summon, the offender will appeal and will get his fine waived. So why summon in the first place if the vehicle has season parking?

Those who still summon season parking vehicles which parked outside the parking lots are just those who either want to show that they are doing their work or just someone who likes the feeling of having a higher authority.

I kena once also while having a season parking, i parked my super 4 beside a proper lot cos my usual lots are full. In the morning i kena summon for parking other than a parking lot. I sent an appeal to hdb.

Their reply was that I should have parked at other bike lots within the same carpark. Even though I have season parking does not give me the right to park inappropriately. But eventually they were able to waive the fine.

So it really boils down to the person on the job whether to summon or not to summon. Depends on their own level of flexibility.

Riders just hv to be considerate to others...

Don cause problems by parking abruptly n cause nuisance to other carpark users....

N to TS i feel the same like u too...

If i park my bike in the lot...

The nxt morning go to werk sumtimes got 2 burgers squeeze n park in between 2 lots, closely their bikes side by side with mine....

Got so pissed off wif these people.... Really no consideration to other carpark users...

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

for all those who dont know TS, he's a nice guy.

so i dont tkin he's complaining like small kid.

its just an advice to those who anyhow parked their bike & when

its obstruting others. if you are not obstruting, nobody

cares how you park even if you let your bike lay down in the lot.

If this happen to me I'll call the authorities to have the bike removed as it is "obstruction to public". Simple as that

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

My place also, bike car lorry park anihow but all got season parking. Got open and multistorey carpark but all choose to park in the open so end up no space. The multistorey dangerous to park..many vandalise/theft case

i also got my 'own' spot to park & HDB wont fine..many times see the auntie check my bike but no fine issued.

for all those who dont know TS, he's a nice guy.

so i dont tkin he's complaining like small kid.

its just an advice to those who anyhow parked their bike & when

its obstruting others. if you are not obstruting, nobody

cares how you park even if you let your bike lay down in the lot.

True, how do they expect the guy beside them to come out if their handle hand is less than 1 inch from the guy's fuel tank.

And their mirror is blocking our throttle.

Worse is they handle bar lock, we want to turn the handle bar to maneuver out also cannot.

Kena my fair share of these people.

Next guy who do this to me will get his bike flipped upside down. :D