Park outside lot nvm... as long as din block other traffic can liao... If i gana book due to block traffic, i koe i wrong... but i park never block traffic wor...knn...dam du lan...ccb. Worse still... bike under the bloody sun, petrol vaporise liao still need to pay...nnb.

Always be Alert & stay Focused when riding. :)

• Replies 76

the aunties are only closing one eye.. my MSCP is also always full when i come home late at night.. from 1st storey till the top storey.. sometimes the 'no parking' area beside allocated lots also full..

u have to experience it urself to see how frustrating it is..

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

Seems tat bike smaller than 'cage' oso got parking problem... More & more pple dun wan take public transport liao... It's time gov expand the parking system rather than the public transport system.

Always be Alert & stay Focused when riding. :)

We bikers should have free parking, not that we take up so much space...i don't think that we should be charged for parking at all..haiz...:sian:

Nothing comes for free.

i know this is an old topic

but i just got slapped with a $25 fine

HDB even had the cheek to tell me that there were ample lots.

so should this issue go on in HDB's favour?

or suck thumb and pay, and still don't have enough lots and risk getting fined again?

Nothing comes for free.

this is Singapore, we pay and pay

i know this is an old topic

but i just got slapped with a $25 fine

HDB even had the cheek to tell me that there were ample lots.

so should this issue go on in HDB's favour?

or suck thumb and pay, and still don't have enough lots and risk getting fined again?

no, don't pay.

you write email and bang table.

you say you season parking holder and you got summoned, wtf?

Park also must be more considerate mah.

I also kena before, the handlebar less than 1 inch from my Fuel tank, and my Phantom only got sidestand, no mainstand, I want to lift my bike up a little bit to kick up my side stand also cannot.

You say how to come out lah?

It's like parking your car so near until other people cannot open door.

i encounter the same issue with u.. what i do is.. i will try to move the bike which is beside me away.. handlebar lock? i hack care. just wack!!!

first i will gently push it away. then handlebar lock somemore.. no choice but to destroy his handlebar lock and push it away..

if bikes with is bigger and i have no choice, i sux thumb and try my best to move out.. once scratch the paintwork also..

this is Singapore, we pay and pay

The problem is not pay and pay, the problem is we pay already still no lots. So this is fall in service delivery. Just write a big note saying u are season parking holder, no lot in your own zone, so park on the road lor. Or park in void deck, pavement, anywhere. Then take a picture of your bike with the big big note, take a picture of the filled lots. If kana summon, go HDB and bang table.

imagine we complain no parking lots in our season parking carpark.. imagine cars.. hahaha!

anw, when we apply season parking at the beginning.. HDB have a list of no. season parking user. so by right.. there shouldnt be lack of parking lots. unless those non season user actually used up all your place. write in to HBD to build higher multi storey carpark lo.. lols!

sumtimes got 2 burgers squeeze n park in between 2 lots, closely their bikes side by side with mine....

So far at home & work place I had never encounter this before but once I parked my bike at Seah Im & went for lunch at Vivo City with my wife, we returned back & horrified to see this foreign plate bikes parked super closed on both sides of our bike. Looking at it I wonder how they managed to squeeze in, despite the fact that both our helmets are hook on my bike? A bit annoying yes but i noticed that the lots are full & there are others doing the same thing. A bit terrible lah that place... Never parked there anymore..

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

• 8 months later...

Was reading first page regarding parking at cine....does anyone know there is actually free parking for bikes just opposite at the triple one somerset?

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!

We bikers should have free parking, not that we take up so much space...i don't think that we should be charged for parking at all..haiz...:sian:

We actually "bought" our unit for "99yrs" from HDB... how come we are not entitle a lot for our vehical>?

this is my thinking... in fact if u lease/ buy a commencial unit in a building like Suntec tower, International Plaza or Temasek Tower etc., u will be entitled a few lot for your stuff as a tenant or at least a discounted price on season parking... then why not in HDBs?

i "brought" a small 4 room unit in amk which cost mi more then 1/2 a million... why do i still need to pay for my car park downstair my home? shld the HDB provide mi a lot for my vehical? be it a car or bike.. parking charges shld be only charge on visitor's vehical who is not a resident in the area/ neighbourhood...

actually i really find this HDB parking fee a fk thing n at unreasonable price too... all this is extra cash that we had to fork out for nothing...

All women are good - good for nothing, or good for something.

We actually "bought" our unit for "99yrs" from HDB... how come we are not entitle a lot for our vehical>?

this is my thinking... in fact if u lease/ buy a commencial unit in a building like Suntec tower, International Plaza or Temasek Tower etc., u will be entitled a few lot for your stuff as a tenant or at least a discounted price on season parking... then why not in HDBs?

i "brought" a small 4 room unit in amk which cost mi more then 1/2 a million... why do i still need to pay for my car park downstair my home? shld the HDB provide mi a lot for my vehical? be it a car or bike.. parking charges shld be only charge on visitor's vehical who is not a resident in the area/ neighbourhood...

actually i really find this HDB parking fee a fk thing n at unreasonable price too... all this is extra cash that we had to fork out for nothing...

i think u stay in condo better

not i dun wan... i cant afford...

Dunno why it is illegal to park under blocks, people so clumsy ah can knock into bike?

They got some lame excuse that park bike under the void deck children play will get burnt from the exhaust.

But let me tell you this. Kids nowadays where got go downstairs to play one?!?!

All stay at home play PSP or play angry birds on their iphones.

And if the kid's hands gets burnt on the exhaust, we got a bigger problem than the kid's burnt hands, children going around touching things that don't belong to them is the first sign of convetting and when they are allow to go around laying their things on property that don't belong to them without reprecusions it encourages theft.

On the other extreme, I can I can also turn around and argue that the kid got burnt because he was trying to steal my brand new Yoshimura exhaust but was clumsy and got burnt, and the very fact that his hands got burnt is evident that he was trying to dismantle and steal my motorcycle parts, because for normal human reaction once you touch something that is hot, the reflex action will be to pull away, it is only when you are delibrately trying to acheive a goal that because your mind is so concentrated on the task that you're out of focus with the surroundings and your reflexs are slow and you get burnt.

People who DIY will know. Very often when unscrewing or trying to reach somepart of the bike, you stretch out and when burnt, because you are still reaching out, you cannot pull back as quickly.

Let me give you an example of how lame this excuse of kids getting their hands burnt is.

In Taiwan the most of the pavement have lines marked out and double up as a bike parking lot.

And thousands of bikes are parked right beside busy walkways where children walk by on their way to school, but we don't see hundreds thousands of Taiwan kids with burnt hands everyday. :lol:

But then hor... if don't use this as an excuse how to justifiy sucking so much money from fines in SG? :p

not i dun wan... i cant afford...

cause u say u bought a hdb but why must pay for car park ma.. ?

so imagine u got yr wish of no need pay for car park

then those no vehicle how ??

cause u say u bought a hdb but why must pay for car park ma.. ?

so imagine u got yr wish of no need pay for car park

then those no vehicle how ??

those no vehicle one den no vehicle lo... wad issit to do with my comment?

i mean when we brought a unit, we shld be provided a place to park our vehicle... n since the HDB price is sky high now... not bad idea rite?

wah someone bring up an old topic to chat again

They should build bigger lifts. I won't mind parking my bike in my living room.