Originally posted by Zzi@May 11 2004, 02:50 AM

Hi Can anyone tell me what is the price for the keihin carb and it's model

for tzr ?

Thanks alot......:smile:

32-34mm keihin carbuaetor can be use in tzr

price not sure variable

go motorshop ask lor

JsN®

Why Bother About Speed? Unless You Are A Pilot Which Need Speed To Fly~ If not? Get on with your life... I'm just a Ground Pilot in RSAF...Haha I mean it!

JsN Power Tuning ~Andorsed By NOS Power System~

A single tree can't make a forest, work together as a forest

• Replies 2.8k

keihin carb for tzr is 33-34mm.

original keihin carb for tzrr is up to 39 mm, but stock is 32mm for dellorto carb.

change of carb needs to change ur air box to air filter.

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/488/mybikesib1.jpg

Y ixxit that so much ppl complain about TZR?I m riding a TZR myself. Actually find it quite a good bike. Couple of my frends are riding it also. Also seen quite a few pretty TZRs ard when I was outside...however, mine doesn't look anything near to nice...but still, its reliable now...

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

But still...quite alot ppl,mayb not u & not me...but there still many others who tink that TZR isnt really a good bike...

Well... I have no complain so far abt my TZR... still very dependable... but well, might be changing when my P is over...

When's ur p period goin to end?Then wat bike do u intend to change to?Actually I intend to change to TA200 one,but not now,but even if I change it to TA200,I will still keep my TZR.Not very expensive though.Hope still can afford this 2 bikes.

Haha...when I first bought the TZR...wah lau...prob man...tink the bike shop chop me until dunnoe wat ah...dunnoe how much I spent on the repairing of the bike...Haiz...But at least now everything is over already liao.Hee...:smile:

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

P plate ending in November.... thinking of changing to KRR or SP... sports bike lah definitely... :cheer: will either sell my TZR away or send for scrap then...

Well btw, thanks a lot Jsn... finally I get to change my suspensions... hahhahhaha will no longer ride horse liao... :cheer:

~Hell Inside - To Live Is To Dive

:sian: lol. But its quite dangerous. Anyway will be changing it when i have the time though. now buzy sia. sianz...
Well btw, thanks a lot Jsn... finally I get to change my suspensions... hahhahhaha will no longer ride horse liao...

Hell_Inside---How much u change it for har? Front or back? Then ur bike's COE still can extend anot? Any intentions of selling it any erlier?My frend wans to buy TZR...hee

Changing both front n back... 2nf hand ones, $120... quite cheap as compared to brand new ones... thanx to Jsn for the good lobang ahhahah.... :cheer:

COE until 2009, I would of course wanna sell instead of scrapping it... when does ur fren wanna buy? Hmm... sell earlier means I have to start looking for a replacement liao... :confused:

Changing both front n back... 2nf hand ones, $120... quite cheap as compared to brand new ones... thanx to Jsn for the good lobang ahhahah.... :cheer:

COE until 2009, I would of course wanna sell instead of scrapping it... when does ur fren wanna buy? Hmm... sell earlier means I have to start looking for a replacement liao... :confused:

dun worry. there will be tzrs out there. both economical and fast(if u noe how to do it). cant say for mine though. :cry:

someone selling tzrr on the classifieds. go and look around. :cheeky:

Tzr 125r not tzr.

" It is one of the biggest 2B sport bike, unique in singapore. Suitable for those who find sp and krr too small. (note: it is totally different from tzr!)

Good review from many shops. Can be further modified to blast GSX400! "

Where did he get this info? lol. Owner care to explain? mine only goes 170-180 max.

Change my gantong liao. happy sia.

Originally posted by phill@May 15 2004, 11:23 AM

mmm now where to find tzr ? i still got a long way b4 i get my licene but hope still find this bike by then

Oh ok... I'm actually planning to change in November when my P period is over... when r u completing the course?

Originally posted by wangiles@May 15 2004, 03:18 PM

someone selling tzrr on the classifieds. go and look around. :cheeky:

Tzr 125r not tzr.

" It is one of the biggest 2B sport bike, unique in singapore. Suitable for those who find sp and krr too small. (note: it is totally different from tzr!)

Good review from many shops. Can be further modified to blast GSX400! "

Where did he get this info? lol. Owner care to explain? mine only goes 170-180 max.

Change my gantong liao. happy sia.

Yeah... totally different from TZR... It's even bigger than TZM

Originally posted by Hell_Inside@May 15 2004, 10:26 AM

Hell_Inside---Ayy...up to u mah. U can alwayx take a bus or MRT...hee...

I tinking of changing my rear suspension leh...recommendations?

Hey Hey don,t mind Jsn can tell me where to get the rear suspenion

Can u also tell me how much is one for a 2nd hand one ?

If u don't mind can u give me your contact no. when i wanna

change i call u ?:confused:

Btw, other than keihin curb is there any other brand ?

Been to Hell then you will appreciate Heaven....

I was recommended by Jsn to this uncle... at Jalan Tukang... very good, very efficient and he doesnt charge a lot... I changed by rear suspension and service one of the front suspension, at only $120.

And the good thing is, his shop is open on Sunday until 3pm :cheer:

If u wanna change, mebbe u may want to go there and get the uncle to check ur bike first... then u have to give him 1 or 2 days to source for 2nd hand things, and of course u have to pay deposit...

As for my case, I went there, get my bike checked, and with just one phone call, he got a 2nd hand rear suspension, and he said he can fix it for me within 2 hrs... :sweat: Good service huh :p

I was recommended by Jsn to this uncle... at Jalan Tukang... very good, very efficient and he doesnt charge a lot... I changed by rear suspension and service one of the front suspension, at only $120.

Hell_Inside---Then if I only wan to service my front suspension leh?How much would that cost?Then still need to go down to let him c the bike?Anyway,where is this Jalan Tukang?Near where?

And the good thing is, his shop is open on Sunday until 3pm :cheer:

Hell_Inside---Anyway...I noe shops that is open on Sun still abt 4pm one...that time my oil was leaking...then went to search for open shops on a Sun noon...was glad that able to find...luckily...

just to service front suspension should be quite cheap lah... just workmanship I guess... ard $30 I suppose... Jalan Tukang is in Jurong West... at Jalan Boon Lay to be exact

Just to service mebbe u can just go any other shops loh... only if u're looking for 2nd hand stuff then u go find this uncle lah...