m I the only TZR rider in central?Haizz...

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

• Replies 2.8k

Guest XcLoUD

its onli tzr.. eh how to post sia. the pic-.-

Guest XcLoUD

wa wanglies. yours looks nice lor. how much u spend on the paint stuff?

this was from the prev. owner. i got the paintwork as it is. but i'll be spraying it though. but if djugashville wants the paintjob, we could trade fairings. then i can go spray a different paintjob with a ease of heart, knowing the paintjob is in safe hands. :cheeky:

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/488/mybikesib1.jpg
Guest XcLoUD

haha ic.. not bad ur tzr.. if spray the whole tzr cost roughly how much

my fairing's grazed due to a skid accident back then, hit by this lady driver...anyway, it'll look odd cos my bike's all white, thinking of respraying my bike white with some blue streaks...but won't be worth it when I upgrade...:sweat:

be fast, but also be safe!

Guest XcLoUD

wa damn. my tzr like spoil liao cannot start. ytd still ok. park at carpark .. few days ago 2t light not enuf oredi flash liao.. then i went to buy 0.5 L 2t.. put liao still got light. wtf sia.. then i go put 2 litre petrol.. still cannot start engine. wat happen ?

piston jam? from what ur story is, its more of piston jam. and also can be spark plug is spoilt already. check whether ur piston is moving or not.

Guest XcLoUD

moving.. think my fren sae need to clear duno wat choke. duno wat he talkin oso . lol

is the cranking sound on? You need to open choke and then start and reve together...experienced this too...scared the RR out of me...hope it helps! Where do you stay XCloud?:cheer:

Guest XcLoUD

bt batko.. open the choke n wat? ya the sound is there,.. but juz open throttle cant start. tmd . thought wat happen to it.

Open choke, press start and rev together...sometimes the 2T tank can't absorb the 2T immediately so you need patience on that :) unless there's no sound then have to call towtruck liao. Mine had no sound and then towed, after that mechanic told me the CDI coil short circuit and have to change...wah that one really costly!:sweat:

skali no petrol... check the choke is to allow more petrol and 2t oil into the engine. pulling the choke is controlling the carb. by the way, can u describe what happend again? as i said, if piston not moving, could be the spark plug. how do u check if ur spark plug is not creating problem?

Originally posted by djugashvili@Aug 1 2004, 04:09 PM

Open choke, press start and rev together...sometimes the 2T tank can't absorb the 2T immediately so you need patience on that :) unless there's no sound then have to call towtruck liao. Mine had no sound and then towed, after that mechanic told me the CDI coil short circuit and have to change...wah that one really costly!:sweat:

CDI??Wah...that one sure costly...!! :giddy: Try to c if can find 2nd hand one anot loh..

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250