• Replies 2.8k

hello jileen, sgbiker..

josh u need orig takasago rim?

if u still want block piston but think not so good already...

blah blah blah...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/boss.jpg

hmm where still can find block and piston?

how much u willing to offer ???

i got spare block for my own TzR...lol...size should be .75 i think,still can bore many times......normally ppl buy just empty block,then send for rebore n new piston etc etc wan...so no one buys old piston wan..

easy rider...block wont be no gd wan la,just send for reboring,new piston etc will be as gd as new liao...u still got ur Tzr anot ??

wheres jilleen btw ??? all disappear already

?

??

???

jilleen.. go where.. migrate to america is it?

got.. 1 going to scrap end of this mth.. how to go scrap?

can ask shop take out parts for me? what parts can take out?

blah blah blah...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/boss.jpg

jilleen.. go where.. migrate to america is it?

got.. 1 going to scrap end of this mth.. how to go scrap?

can ask shop take out parts for me? what parts can take out?

COE ends already meh ? organize a last outing lor...lol...

urs double disc ah ?

Lol... not that i care.. but Ive been lurking in this tread since long time ago when i thought of tzr as my first bike.

Nice to meet you.

Scooter Tuning Is Not A Crime.

Lol... not that i care.. but Ive been lurking in this tread since long time ago when i thought of tzr as my first bike.

Nice to meet you.

nice to meet u too...

donno the rest of them still riding this bike anot ? lol...

but anyway,im still riding it...

cant bear to sell or scrap it...hahahahahaa

Still busy rebuilding it... Everyday after work do abit. So far changed steering cone, clutch plates/lining, clutch spring. Also mending the fairing.. Still long time togo lol..

so urs is with fairings ?

i got a original superb condition head fairing for sale,

if interested let me know! lol

got many other parts too...

Unless they are going for outrageous price i might be interested. Yes mine is double disc full faring. Do you by anychance got a pair of working forks?

mine double disc too..

aiya,i threw them away few mths ago...

Wad other parts u have? Any performance stuff? lol..

woo aprilia forks,wouldnt it be too huge?

has a few spare blockheads,blocks,keihin carburettor,erm the rest gotto search my storeroom...lol

n i got a BRAND NEW(NO CARBON) original TZR exhaust system...lol

How much u reckon the exhaust's worth? Any Head/block Gaskets?

Actually tzr 2rk/2rh got alot of things that can mod, more that those sp/krr as i found out. According to my research;

Tzr 125 engine is identical to dt 125.

SDR 200 engine is Identical to Dt200WR.

Tzr 125 can use Dt 200 block with modification to a total displacement of ard 175cc

Tzr 250 uses 2x Tzr 125 block. TZR250 got Yamaha F-III spec tuning which some can be implemented on 125.

There are alot of brand name exhaust maker for tzr125. Micron, Gianelli, Jolly Moto.. etc.

Ignition/Powervalve controller, etc etc.

There are just so many things that can be done on the tzr that im gonna start trying some!

Right now im just fixing all the broken bits first. I've yet to find out the specs of RS125 fork dimensions. So, put one aside first.

Biggest dilemma im facing now are the tyres. There are no easily available decemt tyres for the rear. Im contemplating changing it to a TZM rim or Special order tyres fir this weird size rim. Need to see which is cheaper in the long run.

For now im left with finishing painting/mending the fairings, replace both or only the front right fork and changing the brake pump to maybe S4 to see if it works!

How much u reckon the exhaust's worth? Any Head/block Gaskets?

Actually tzr 2rk/2rh got alot of things that can mod, more that those sp/krr as i found out. According to my research;

Tzr 125 engine is identical to dt 125.

SDR 200 engine is Identical to Dt200WR.

Tzr 125 can use Dt 200 block with modification to a total displacement of ard 175cc

Tzr 250 uses 2x Tzr 125 block. TZR250 got Yamaha F-III spec tuning which some can be implemented on 125.

There are alot of brand name exhaust maker for tzr125. Micron, Gianelli, Jolly Moto.. etc.

Ignition/Powervalve controller, etc etc.

There are just so many things that can be done on the tzr that im gonna start trying some!

dont intend to sell the exhaust...n nope,i dont keeps any gasket...

yes,wat u haven mentioned b4,some of my friends already tried it out last time,got quite gd response whereas some of them only mod with standard stuffs n its oso gd too...

theres lots of brands of aftermarket exhaust exhaust for our bike BUT the problem now is whether u will be able to get it at all,its a old bike already,mayb all the aftermarket exhaust has been thrown away by the makers themselves..lol...

i has about 5 pieces of exhaust system n 2 tzrs myself last time from the Original exhaust to fully modified exhaust system,all modified from standard exhaust systems...now left with 1 bike n 2 exhaust systems...

Right now im just fixing all the broken bits first. I've yet to find out the specs of RS125 fork dimensions. So, put one aside first.

Biggest dilemma im facing now are the tyres. There are no easily available decemt tyres for the rear. Im contemplating changing it to a TZM rim or Special order tyres fir this weird size rim. Need to see which is cheaper in the long run.

For now im left with finishing painting/mending the fairings, replace both or only the front right fork and changing the brake pump to maybe S4 to see if it works!

i dont think the fork dimension for the RS125 fits our bikes unless u intend to change the rims,the fork clamp n other stuffs onto it too,anyway nothing is impossible if u got the cash...lol...

theres Dunlop TT100,TT900,Battlax BT(***) ermm the num not too sure already,these r the better one for our rear rim...18'' i mean..tzm rims can be fitted but u gotto find a gd mech whose willing to spend his time modifying it onto ur bike for u cos TZM rear rim is quite wide..

brake stuffs should be replace,aprilia stuffs works very gd !!! i uses one but the pump kit spoils so i took it out,now using a lousy brake n it sucks badly...

S4 brakes is very gd too...