• Replies 94

Anybody out there know where to get x9 200cc Accessories???

go to kallang industrial area @ kallang ave. there's a few choices. :smile:

:btw: what kinda of accessories are you looking for? :confused:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

aiya x9 nothing much to zhing leh..wana make it chio dan must airbrush liao...not much parts to change 4 x9..better still, change bike!

For you will know my name

when I lay my vengeance upon thee

X9 Evolution 200

Specie Evoluta

Anything that can make my x9 look chio chio. any shop u recommend bro???

as usual, go to the place i mention & take a look around. :smile:

http://photos-984.friendster.com/e1/photos/48/97/3507984/1_146825384l.jpg

ADVENTURE is taking inappropriate equipment to out-of-the-way places.

You mean the bike shop there or there got some shop only sell parts? If i wan to buy x9 part only is psc is more ex or bike shop? If buy part from bike shop, is it cheaper?

1 July 05 - 6 June 07 kawasaki KRR

8 June 2007 - 30 Apr 09 x9 EVO :p

4 May 2009 - Now DRZ400 :thumb:

Recently my bike LED Display was stolen........:angry:

Can anyone tell me where can i get a used LEd Display.......

I heard new one is coslty...:cry:

bro,do u mean the LCD panel?

Yes... e handlebar LCD Display meter that show the total mileage etc....

Do U know any workshop selling used but working

i check out that the new one cost 350...:giddy:

Yes... e handlebar LCD Display meter that show the total mileage etc....

Do U know any workshop selling used but working

i check out that the new one cost 350...:giddy:

check with kenny,maybe he can assist you with that...:cheeky:

Ts, due to doubt, mind asking u, or if anyone knows, if that panel gone or water seep in, still can start and ride ??

hi would like to change to a 2b x9.

can i ask wat is the diff. between the 125cc, 180cc and 200cc?

(other than the engine size)

which manufactured year is the latest model?

thank you in advance !

Hi guys just wanna ask for advices. I am looking for a scooter which is 200cc and below. Wanna look for those bigger sizes and more comfortable like x9 or x8..

I read some threads and some advise that x9 are more problematic?? Guys wat are ur expert advise. Pls help me tanks :cheeky:

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg

Rode an X8 for a year and a half i think....... and its really a nice bike to ride... sad that i sold it but if I had the $$$,i wud have kept it as my 2nd bike. And yeah, i agree that the X9 does gives some problem.Some of my frens who are riding that told me so. Cudnt really remember wat the problem was all about though.....

http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww45/blackpiper/YNWA2.jpg

both x8 and x9 evo are using same engine same parts only two different design..

maintenance for both bike is about the same...

I guess when u say X9 more problematic maybe is because X9 evo came in much earlier(2-3yrs) than X8, now old liao some parts wear and tear is unavoidable...

I tried both bikes.. keep it short I love X9 seat and X8 storage ...

Play it safe...I suggest try to get the youngest bike 2 - 3 yrs old...

so u know wat i mean...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

12litre tank. Average main tank will last me 250 to 280 pending on riding location and style.

Top box itself can contain 2 fullface and still able to squeeze some small stuff together. The underseat storage is even better, lots of space for at least 2 fullset raincoats and still enough space to go! Personally carried my army boots inside too!

Maintainance wise, 1 litre engine oil, 1 plug and one oil filter. Changed every 3000km for personal preference. Belt, rollers etc are available readily at every competant scoot-servicing shop. Changed the whole drivetrain system at only $220 which will last 15000km.

Dashboard is simple with one speedometer and one clock. The rest is temperature and fuel gauge. Analogue style, no complicated digital stuff to worry about when the bike is exposed to rain. Side compartment big enough to stow your handphone or wallet e.g. In-built 12v socket for that convenient mobile charger or vaccum cleaner.

What I heard about X9 is that they have this oil servicing light in their dashboard which is digital which needs to be reset everytime upon servicing.

Oh as for brand new, I doubt you can find any new X8 as it is quite an old model. I bought mine from ASPhoon one year ago and it was the 2nd last piece being brand new. 2nd hand could fetch you around 4.5k which I had enquired them, bike being 3 years old.

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough

wah thanks lion for ur advise... maybe 1 of these days must go hunting liao haha... thanks

wat bout those like sym gts those ah?

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
wah thanks lion for ur advise... maybe 1 of these days must go hunting liao haha... thanks

wat bout those like sym gts those ah?

My humble opinion is that those korean or taiwan scoots are not very good in resale value. Spare parts wise I am not too sure but its more advisable to get the kind of scooter which majority ppl rides.

Japanese and Italian scooters are the safest bet.

speaking about japanese scooters.... wat type are there?

Plenty to choose from. Its too bothersome to list out everything so I suggest you can log in to Honda,Yamaha and Suzuki's website and check out their latest scooters.

Kawasaki has very limited if not not at all for scooters.