shouldn't straighten arm wat? tot arm muz relax, shoulder stiff and straight ok, but arm muz relax, just like going through plank eh? :cheeky:

Hmmm dunno leh. when i ride is relax la but hmmm to me i think for starter you have to keep your arm straight when braking, if not will left right left right. Well mabbe im wrong. Anyway i use more rear brake when pillion. Cos if once front lost control with pillion is very difficult to not fall. Fall alot of time with pillion already hahaha hope i can put an end to that. :p but the recent pillion on mud is the last fall i hope.

• Replies 120

got once i pillion my colleague....was doing a left turn..he lean his body to the right...my bike went into opp lane with on-coming traffic!!! wah lau ae...luckily manage to pull back to my lane in time... i tink that time nearly wet my pants sia lol..

actually i also dun noe how to be a good pillion...cause i pratically had no experience as a pillion before. Think can ask my wife. She's an expert pillion. Everytime i pillion her, i dun feel anything sia. she can eat, drink or talk on handfone behind me..no problem at all...lol

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

Hmmmm mustafa? Carpark big meh? Hmmm i work near there. You can get someone with bike experience to mabbe watch him while he pillion you lor. If you dun mind i can help also.

nope, too crowded with car n people. we went to eat nearby mustafa, so her bf suggested tt i try pillion his gf to mustafa.

Dunno la. Now the trend is for girls to be small. Dunno why. Nowdays even more funny. Short guys! Then you always see short guys with tall girls. What the hell am i blabbering about?

Get a nice kapcai. I think girls look good and decent in kapcai. No need to open leg to grab tank. Can wear skirt. More ladylike. Tell you the truth ah, i actually prefer girls not to ride. Dangerous. Riding is dangerous. But we ride because either bo pian or got the passion for it, or in our case, both.

riding is dangerous. ytd got this ah pek came to me and tell me don ride at expressway. zzz.

i ride a fino, just bought it recently.

riding is dangerous. ytd got this ah pek came to me and tell me don ride at expressway. zzz.

dun ride on expressway!:cry::cry: that mean traffic stop here and there.. :cry::cry:

Pillion ppl always takes some time to master, but whatever it is ride more carefully as braking distance increases and one more life on ya hand.

nope, too crowded with car n people. we went to eat nearby mustafa, so her bf suggested tt i try pillion his gf to mustafa.

Hahaha send you a free pillion to practise ah so kind of him hahaha. ya both pillion and rider have to be trained or rather have some experience. And Fino hmmm if you let me ride your bike i think i will also have problems pillion. Why.... cos your Fino got no front fuel tank for me to grab i will feel funny. You ask me to ride a scoot i think i will fall within a few turns hahaha.

Its ok one la dun feel inferior becos you cant pillion. Got chance short distance try to pillion ppl lor. If not mabbe get a blown up doll as your pillion Hahahaha.. :lol:

I could be that ah-pek for all you know... :D

:cheeky::cheeky: actually i never leave home without my pillion since day 1 twenty years ago:cheeky::cheeky:

she doesn't want another person to be my pillion :cry::cry:

sounds so sweet & funny:cheeky:

http://i178.photobucket.com/albums/w243/mar-nicole/Quotes/quotes-3.jpg

dun ride on expressway!:cry::cry: that mean traffic stop here and there.. :cry::cry:

Pillion ppl always takes some time to master, but whatever it is ride more carefully as braking distance increases and one more life on ya hand.

haha.. ya i rather take bus then.

Hahaha send you a free pillion to practise ah so kind of him hahaha. ya both pillion and rider have to be trained or rather have some experience. And Fino hmmm if you let me ride your bike i think i will also have problems pillion. Why.... cos your Fino got no front fuel tank for me to grab i will feel funny. You ask me to ride a scoot i think i will fall within a few turns hahaha.

Its ok one la dun feel inferior becos you cant pillion. Got chance short distance try to pillion ppl lor. If not mabbe get a blown up doll as your pillion Hahahaha.. :lol:

haha.. blown up doll.. :pity: dont think it gona help much too. not much weight and def invite alot pple's attention. haha..

I could be that ah-pek for all you know... :D

maybe hor. the ah pek also ride a fino anyway. :cheeky:

i very scare to pillion pple too.

now i'm still learning in sch, den my pillion riders usually taller and heavier than me, coz mostly r guys.

i think it takes some getting used to. and i doubt i will pillion anyone when i get my licence, hehe.

i very scare to pillion pple too.

now i'm still learning in sch, den my pillion riders usually taller and heavier than me, coz mostly r guys.

i think it takes some getting used to. and i doubt i will pillion anyone when i get my licence, hehe.

I rem i pillioned my friend 60+ kg in the school. my whole bike cant balance.. even my leg shaking cos too heavy to handle. The instructor asked me must go exercise already to train my leg. :cry:

I have the thinking of nt pillioning too. den after i got my bike, everyone keep ask me to pillion them. I told them i cant yet, felt kinda disappointed by myself.

zzz, girl.. dont it sound funny if two guy shouted togehther.:cheeky:

Eh.. nope. Not funny at all.

I once pillion a male colleague who never touch a motorcycle before, on my TA150. As usual, briefed him on what to do, when to lean in with me, etc. Anticipated his uneasy shufflings and fidgeting and compensated accordingly. He eventually got relaxed enough to close his eyes.

So far so good until PIE during peak hours. Being a habitual lane splitter, I cruised at around 90km/hr through the packed expressway... Until he opened his eyes, watched in horror as I squeezed in between a lorry and a van, he let out a blood curdling scream and jumps (not out of the seat, but a literal knee-jerk reaction). My balls dropped and I screamed with him. o_O

So... when two guys screams together... No, it is not funny at all. :dot:

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

your size definitely a bit hard to pillion. somemore you are using a scoot to pillion. scoot's weight is mostly at the back part..in which if you have the pillion behind, the total weight behind you is even more. with your weight sure hard to maintain the handle bar. if you gotta pillion, you got to pillion someone whose weight is near yours for safety reason. if not sure cmi.

i once pillion my fren who is 70kg (im 40 btw)..initially i couldnt balance. then i scolded my pillion to kiap his legs to my scoot tightly. then better le. handle bar is quite hard to control but lucky i manage to send him home safely. :) and i told myself after that i only pillion anyone whose weight is 60kg and below.hahaha

if you really wan to pillion someone, better train your arms and legs. if not, dun go for someone whose weight is so much difference from yours. its very dangerous.

Ride safe! Pillion safe! :cheeky:

*è“è“叿¯å­.* :rolleyes:

*æ¯å½“我背对星空 抱ç€åœ°çƒ å‘çŽ°è‡ªå·±å…¶å®žè„†å¼±ä¸æ•¢è¯´*

'\/'

(",)@ Opportunities are never lost. Someone will always take the one that you missed.

maybe hor. the ah pek also ride a fino anyway. :cheeky:

Maybe my YBR is for work and my FINO is for around my neighbourhood fetch my granddaughters from school? :D

I rem i pillioned my friend 60+ kg in the school. my whole bike cant balance.. even my leg shaking cos too heavy to handle. The instructor asked me must go exercise already to train my leg. :cry:

I have the thinking of nt pillioning too. den after i got my bike, everyone keep ask me to pillion them. I told them i cant yet, felt kinda disappointed by myself.

dont b disappointed gal.. when u got more exp, u can slowly try to improve. maybe start with someone lighter den gradually pillion heavier friends lor.

i just got my pdl only, but i gt many friends telling me they wanna take a ride on my bike next time (if i do buy 1). Stress ah.. :sian:

Come on you dun have to feel disappointed. If my fren dun pillion me when they are not sure im actually GLAD. Why.... Cos they are concern abt my safety and im glad they think that way. Hahahaha... Its ok to not be able to pillion la dun worry too much anyway like i said your bike is a difficult tool to pillion for me too,

I once pillion a male colleague who never touch a motorcycle before, on my TA150. As usual, briefed him on what to do, when to lean in with me, etc. Anticipated his uneasy shufflings and fidgeting and compensated accordingly. He eventually got relaxed enough to close his eyes.

So far so good until PIE during peak hours. Being a habitual lane splitter, I cruised at around 90km/hr through the packed expressway... Until he opened his eyes, watched in horror as I squeezed in between a lorry and a van, he let out a blood curdling scream and jumps (not out of the seat, but a literal knee-jerk reaction). My balls dropped and I screamed with him. o_O

:lol: u too fierce for him, ppl virgin pillion u go lanesplit 90 on eway. :lol:

Whenever I pillion, I don't lane split; not confident, shaky and too risky.

yup! the one time i did that, hit a mirror! :cheeky:

maybe other pple who heard u both guy screamed find it funny?

Good point. So hopefully no witnesses.

Malu seh. :sweat:

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

Lucky for me, the way my bike was designed, It was meant to be ridden alone. But I did try a few times with girls around 50kg. Quite an experience. One even know how to strap up the helmet and can really follow me and lean in together.. The other likes to twitch around here and there. I have to remind her everytime that if I bank to the left, she has to follow else we will crash and I wont be paying for her medical bills :p

Then I pillioned 2 colleagues who used to ride bikes. This 1 then standard. Everything also know. But 1 of them lost his license due to drunk riding. This bugger tried to make me go even further down while taking a corner. He kept saying, "CAN GO DOWN!! DONT SCARED!" It was my 2nd month of riding.. :(

Last 1 I pillioned a buddy of mine, 90kg.. I had to change my stock suspension after that. 700 bucks flew out of my wallet :(

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg