fri go in cfm jam!

anyway if got drunken prawns outing, count me in too!

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

• Replies 164

Haha... I going there tomolo. My friend treating us since he got promotion. Yum Yum, prawnies, here I come!!!! :hungry:

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Originally posted by gentoro@Jan 26 2006, 05:33 PM

Haha... I going there tomolo. My friend treating us since he got promotion. Yum Yum, prawnies, here I come!!!! :hungry:

damn jealous sia

its not fair

Originally posted by gentoro@Jan 26 2006, 05:33 PM

wonder if there would be an increase in prices.... since now is the CNY season~~~ :confused:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by gentoro@Jan 20 2006, 02:42 PM

Every Friday, Delfi Orchard Hotel Lobby. Opps The Devils Bar. Dinner buffet at 25-28+++. Seafood day. Got best Free flow of drunken prawn.

Why is it good? Well lived big size tiger prawns (to be exact) in 5ft fish tank are swimming around behind the chef then suddenly the chef grab 3 good size prawns and make them drunk in brandy or whiskey and cook it alive!!!

Good spread of Meat (Pork/ham), sashimi and other stuffs etc... Got for the drunken prawns and Braisd Pork... Yummy.

where's the location ? thanks :D

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

haha... I will know this later. I wonder if I should skip lunch and wait for the dinner?

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Jan 25 2006, 03:46 PM

this friday got people wanna got meh? nearly cny liao leh. then hustler and mushroom complain the place too far... :sian:

knn 7100km not far.....

this only 120km say far! :sian:

120km? go where? Malaysia arh? these days, malaysia side very hard to find cheap and good food liao.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Originally posted by gentoro@Jan 27 2006, 11:24 AM

haha... I will know this later. I wonder if I should skip lunch and wait for the dinner?

take a light lunch lor~ arbo later too hungry, eat too fast... can't enjoy leh~~~ :cheeky:

FROZEN...

Btw, Princess Chiaki, whats your plan for CNY eve dinner? My family eating at usual place, long beach while my in laws having steamboat.

We all know that CNY eve resturant dinner set very the CB one. Cannot be late, cannot stay for more than 2 hrs... etc. If this kind of trends goes ons, I rather spend hundreds in buying lobsters and abalone and cook at home.

Even if the resturant wants to make $$$, they shouldnt set a time limit for customer. MUST COMPLETE THE 9 Course DINNER WITHIN 2hrs!!! There are many resturant having this practise!!! Mostly chinese resturant - no name mention... oops long beach is like. :mad:

I do prefer eating at home, at our own sweet time, can have a game of poker or MJ after that, unlimited serving of rice and soup until finish. My family getting lazy and willing to spend to eat outside.

Haiz... I remember that time years ago. I would go shopping for seafood with dad and mum. Fresh live ABALONE (must order one), lobsters, elephant clam, bamboo vougutu, kang kong (my Fav), sri lanka crab (must order) and many other good stuffs.

My dad will cook for us, my sis, bro, my bro-in-laws, my sis's in-laws. The food was superb!! Got buddha jump over wall, no need rice but mostly seafood.

Now, we go resturant, we have to wait and get serve and got time limit one hor. I miss those days... :weep:

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Originally posted by gentoro@Jan 27 2006, 01:05 PM

Btw, Princess Chiaki, whats your plan for CNY eve dinner? My family eating at usual place, long beach while my in laws having steamboat.

We all know that CNY eve resturant dinner set very the CB one. Cannot be late, cannot stay for more than 2 hrs... etc. If this kind of trends goes ons, I rather spend hundreds in buying lobsters and abalone and cook at home.

Even if the resturant wants to make $$$, they shouldnt set a time limit for customer. MUST COMPLETE THE 9 Course DINNER WITHIN 2hrs!!! There are many resturant having this practise!!! Mostly chinese resturant - no name mention... oops long beach is like. :mad:

I do prefer eating at home, at our own sweet time, can have a game of poker or MJ after that, unlimited serving of rice and soup until finish. My family getting lazy and willing to spend to eat outside.

Haiz... I remember that time years ago. I would go shopping for seafood with dad and mum. Fresh live ABALONE (must order one), lobsters, elephant clam, bamboo vougutu, kang kong (my Fav), sri lanka crab (must order) and many other good stuffs.

My dad will cook for us, my sis, bro, my bro-in-laws, my sis's in-laws. The food was superb!! Got buddha jump over wall, no need rice but mostly seafood.

Now, we go resturant, we have to wait and get serve and got time limit one hor. I miss those days... :weep:

already had my reunion dinner last saturday, juz a simple steamboat dinner at home~ nothing fancy though... but nice!! :smile:

tried eating outside once, years ago~ too rushed, too noisy, too crowded and too EXPENSIVE (they really know how to hike the prices...)

where do u guys go and buy all those seafood...??

nowadays dun even wanna go to those restaurants and eat, me and a few good friends would rather go to the supermarket and buy the ingredients, then mess up the kitchen.... more relaxing and always fun~!~!~! :lol:

FROZEN...

to buy those exotic seafood, must have contact lah. Same thing like if you want exotic parts for bikes. I remember correctly, there is a line of shop house market near the pasir panjang. There got live cuttle fish (those that change colour) not sotong, rare fishes like the stone fish and many more. (Mostly live one)

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Btw, meeting my colleague at carpark at 5.00pm. There will be a convoy of bikes going there. Muahahaha :bounce:

Just got the booking today for 10pax.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Originally posted by gentoro@Jan 27 2006, 04:59 PM

to buy those exotic seafood, must have contact lah. Same thing like if you want exotic parts for bikes. I remember correctly, there is a line of shop house market near the pasir panjang. There got live cuttle fish (those that change colour) not sotong, rare fishes like the stone fish and many more. (Mostly live one)

wah~ must ask u for the exact address when i go and buy liaoz.... stone fish a bit hard to prepare~ i'll leave it to the experts....!!! :D

enjoy ur makan session tonite~!~! :thumb:

FROZEN...

during one of those rare moments when i get to watch television (like i so cham liddat... lolx!!)

saw this advertisment for a restaurant called Seafood Harvest near clemenceau avenue~ one of the items mentioned (quite loudly and clearly) was Alaskan Crab....

maybe gentoro can go and try.... then tell us if it's the real thing?? :p

FROZEN...

Muahahaha, as mention earlier on. I went for this orchard buffet.

I eat till I almost puke and cant even *blurp*. Free Flow of Drunken Prawn. I think I took too much of drunken prawn. 12 serving = 36 prawns.

Update about the buffet: $35+++ per pax

highlight: Lobster (cold dish), chocolate fondue, Fresh salmon, drunken prawns, *herbal jelly, nonya green ball etc

These are the few best items (personal) i feel which worth the $$$. UOB credit card got 15% discount orh!

On the way home, only when I hit the hump hard, then I can *blurrrrrp* out. Sweet! I can still think about the sweetness of the prawns now. Yum Yum :hungry:

Btw, the air flown alaskian crab is real alaskian crab but not what I'm looking for. The taste of alaskian *king or *emperor crab (whatever they call it depend on supplier) is sweeter than of local flower/mud crab.

What I looking for is the rare giant alaskian crab. Simply call *Alaska Crab*. Those crab is about the 50% larger the size of king crab you see in *long beach resturant and others. Those are not sold in Singapore for now.

The number of giant crab caught in each season is only 10% the number of emperor/king crab. Thats why it rare. The cost is about USD$11 per kg for giant crab compare to USD$7-8 for king crab.

The giant crab is also much rarer that the japanses white spider crab which is slight smaller in size.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

sinful sundays.... so many food programmes~!~!~!~! :lovestruck:

after that so hungry~~~~~ eventhough i already had lunch..... :sweat:

FROZEN...

Anyone tried the Bah Chow Mee on Eunos Cresent Blk 1A? I tried to go there on sunday and damn it. It Closed! It only open from Mon to Fri till 3pm and Sat till 1pm (I think) and Sunday closed. I heard the soup was the best!!! Cook with Chicken, pig bone, dried scallop, dried fish/cuttlefish and many other stuffs.

It remind me of the old bedok Bah Chou Mee (Soup). But this shop was said to have a special dish beside the all time fav Bah Chou Mee, It has the consider Singapore's Best Fish Maw Mee. It is said that the Fish Maw used is fresh... I duno how fresh lah since it needs to be dried first. :confused:

Anyway, I still have a list of 5-6 places of good foods that I havent tried.

Btw, have anyone eaten the famous White Lor Mee along Kitchener Road? Best!! Lor Mee... taste like hokkien prawn mee but what the hack... also have plenty of other good dish in that resturant like Lychee Pork King (Pai Ku) and Hong Kong Steam Groupa... Anyone interested, can post and ask me for detail.

P.S. I dun advertise for resturant hor, i merely wanna share good foods' lobang.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Originally posted by gentoro@Jan 25 2006, 10:20 AM

MUST MUST, Crabs and Lobster. If you are a raw fish lover, sashimi!

Meat lover? Hams, brasied beef etc...

Forget the rice, pastry and noodle. Got for the desert too.

where is this place?

PARISS buffet? Where?

Someone help? :sorry:

V gain after reading ur post.

had jap buffet dinner at kuishinbo at suntec

super highly recommended

31+++/pax

everything was top notch, very fresh n very delicious

esp e unlimited tempura, alaska crab, sashimi n e half hourly kuishinbo special of mochi ice cream, cotton candy n most imptly baby lobsters!

yum yum

Thanks gekokujyou. Will definitely try this place soon!

KL85. Please read the previous post. The location is at the cafe, lobby of orchard hotel. Friday only. Rest of the day are other themes. I do prefer Friday becos theme is Seafood.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Anyone craving for cheesy topping with thin hand made crust?

Pizza!

Last sat and sunday. Tried this pizza cafe/resturant in Chinatown sq. Novo Cafe. Better than average pizza like Pizza hut or Canadian (No offence)

Sunday went to Railway mall for Rocky pizza. Good! Not so fantastic (Like 1 tokyo's pizza resturant) but good!

Both cafe/resturant serve good pizza with but rocky pizza is more worthwhile.

Rocky Pizza is cheaper and more specialise in pizza and pasta. Novo cafe is more on cafe style like Mr Bean. Eat your pizza while hot and the cheese simply melt in your mouth.

Lasagne at Rocky was simply fantastic. Soup and appetizer not recommended. As I said, they are only specialize in pizza and pasta. Order the 16 inch pizza for 4 person (big eater). 8 big slices. I whack 2 slices and thats enough for me.

At Novo Cafe, pizza is small and nice. Not that filling (even for the largest size) with 8 smaller slices.

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Originally posted by gentoro@Feb 16 2006, 11:22 AM

Anyone craving for cheesy topping with thin hand made crust?

Pizza!

Last sat and sunday. Tried this pizza cafe/resturant in Chinatown sq. Novo Cafe. Better than average pizza like Pizza hut or Canadian (No offence)

Sunday went to Railway mall for Rocky pizza. Good! Not so fantastic (Like 1 tokyo's pizza resturant) but good!

Both cafe/resturant serve good pizza with but rocky pizza is more worthwhile.

Rocky Pizza is cheaper and more specialise in pizza and pasta. Novo cafe is more on cafe style like Mr Bean. Eat your pizza while hot and the cheese simply melt in your mouth.

Lasagne at Rocky was simply fantastic. Soup and appetizer not recommended. As I said, they are only specialize in pizza and pasta. Order the 16 inch pizza for 4 person (big eater). 8 big slices. I whack 2 slices and thats enough for me.

At Novo Cafe, pizza is small and nice. Not that filling (even for the largest size) with 8 smaller slices.

i love the pizza from Spizza....!!! :lovestruck:

used to frequent the one at Club Street~~ now they have a few more branches (tried the one at Harbourfront too)...

the pizzas have female names and the toppings are excellent~ beautiful thin crust...

wonderful to sit at the counter and watch the guys make the pizzas~ kneading out the fresh dough, laying on fresh toppings, drizzing olive oil, piling on rocket salad.... and watching the pizzas bake inside the oven~~ :smile:

FROZEN...