wahh sad uh saturday cant go....

btw ive just change 2 a new tank from ah chong...my initial plan was 2 change fuel knob only...found out the current one leaking badly....lucky he got spare 2nd hand tank...sold 2 me cheap2 price:)

how 2 multiquote rain? can demonstrate thru words...?

Instead of U Clicking "Quote" U instead Click the One Beside it [gt + Sign]thus allowing U 2 Quote as many msges as U wan then Settle all in 1 Neat Single Post :thumb: Ade faham Yat :sweat:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

• Replies 28k

• IceZ

• ben2306

• Arcfire

• paiseh

hi i dont mean to offend anyone here but id just like to know why the gsx4 is so much cheaper compared to its 400cc counterparts

the forum price seems to be abt 2-2.5k

when i asked some of my more experienced biker friends they laughed and told me gsx4 shld go and race with 2b bikes

(once again i do not mean to offend any gsx4 riders here. i myself am very keen on the bike and would like to know more abt it). thanks :D

hi i dont mean to offend anyone here but id just like to know why the gsx4 is so much cheaper compared to its 400cc counterparts

when i asked some of my more experienced biker friends they laughed and told me gsx4 shld go and race with 2b bikes

(once again i do not mean to offend any gsx4 riders here. i myself am very keen on the bike and would like to know more abt it). thanks :D

the reason y its so much cheaper is becoz of the age of this bike...if i'm not wrong the newest u can get for this bike is FN plate...and its kinda hard to get a FN plate G4...another reason is suzuki resale value cannot be compared to honda resale value...honda definitely got a better resale value

as for G4 can go and race with 2b bikes...can la...ducati 1098 also can race with 2b bike..juz a matter of who win =X but well...i guess ur friends are trying to say G4 damn cui...hmm...its not always the case...there's still good G4s around..juz look at the pple in this forum and u will noe how they pamper their G4:cheer:

http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/xml/rainlocation_map.gif

http://i65.photobucket.com/albums/h235/drifter1986/1236681924_snail_transformers.gif

Slow rider lives longer

Instead of U Clicking "Quote" U instead Click the One Beside it [gt + Sign]thus allowing U 2 Quote as many msges as U wan then Settle all in 1 Neat Single Post :thumb: Ade faham Yat :sweat:

roger:thirsty:

the reason y its so much cheaper is becoz of the age of this bike...if i'm not wrong the newest u can get for this bike is FN plate...and its kinda hard to get a FN plate G4...another reason is suzuki resale value cannot be compared to honda resale value...honda definitely got a better resale value

as for G4 can go and race with 2b bikes...can la...ducati 1098 also can race with 2b bike..juz a matter of who win =X but well...i guess ur friends are trying to say G4 damn cui...hmm...its not always the case...there's still good G4s around..juz look at the pple in this forum and u will noe how they pamper their G4:cheer:

hm why should a g4 waste time with a 2b bike, anyway good what since its cheap...but mostly thats because of its resale value...another thing is lets say u get a lousy g4 the most cost around 1-2k for overhaul, imagine getting an expensive other honda 400 sportsbike and den do overhaul...get the picture?:)

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

glad to hear tat u r keen to get a g4.. wat matter most is u like the bike.. dont care wat ppl say.. g4 may be cheap. but its power is wat u cant get from a s4, cbr or even rvf.. is not weather hw fast the bike can go; is hw fast can u go? the bike ur getting from is it taken care of or the owner just bo chap 1..

cheers =D

"Ducati TenNineEight"

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC_0377.jpg

anything else u want to know more abt this bike? power? exhaust sound? servicing price? tyres? common problems? jus feel free to ask bro.. no worries

"Ducati TenNineEight"

thanks for sharing all the valuable advice and experience guys. i really appreciate it

i will do some research on my own before asking qns here again

thanks again!!! :D

hope to join this thread soon as a g4 rider

alright.. research can be done by reading from page 1 to the last.. tats wat i did.. took almost 1/2 a yr.. slowly read.. c wats the pro and cons for this bike

"Ducati TenNineEight"

i believe most G4 owners here dint regret buying their G4, i believe it will applies to u as well..

"Ducati TenNineEight"

Sorry 2 say tiz Bro. I tink they are nt as Exp as U tink they r :lol: :lol: :lol:

alright.. research can be done by reading from page 1 to the last.. tats wat i did.. took almost 1/2 a yr.. slowly read.. c wats the pro and cons for this bike

Wah Piang U actually read from the 1st Post ah :faint: Power lah U Bro :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

t juz look at the pple in this forum and u will noe how they pamper their G4:cheer:

yes im one of them ! =D

i believe most G4 owners here dint regret buying their G4, i believe it will applies to u as well..

yeah man... =)

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

Shirin, hows your bike situation? You wanna take over my complete set of fairing? Give me a price to think about. Then we will do an exchange. I dun mind a change back to stock fairings...

yeap yeap bro will see u soon!

maybe next week if possible okie..

Sorry 2 say tiz Bro. I tink they are nt as Exp as U tink they r :lol: :lol: :lol:

Wah Piang U actually read from the 1st Post ah :faint: Power lah U Bro :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

haha.. got lots of time mah.. bedtime story.. read 2- 4 pages everyday..

c ya guys tml.. dont go too fast ah.. got female pillion.. clear meter next time

"Ducati TenNineEight"

GOOOOOOOD MORNING MY FRENS.... READY TO SMOKE ME???? MUAKAKAKAKKAKAA MORNING JOKES MAKE ME GO CRAZY!!! :lol:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

Old bikes like the G4...

They have...

NO!

POWER-!

CUT!

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

wah biang eh.. got lost in malaysia man.. haha.. cant get to eat my A&W, eat stupid KFC @ geylang patah.. think i almost reach KL lah can..

"Ducati TenNineEight"

walau where u go sia alvis???? ive already told every one its R&R AYER KEROH.... :lol: but its ok lah if u cant make it... at least we have step into melacca rite... wif our machine. so dont forget to change ur sproket aite... about the pics, gip me ur email addy, i sent tru email aite.... just wan u to knw also, suresh also fly like a bird!!!!! he really fly n left me peng2 n rain behind sia..... lol..... wat the hell... aniway its an enjoyable trip man... cant forget the "FLYING SUPER STRONG DURABLE NOVA HELMET" hehe

suresh wat happen???? i tot u were goin up to 2nd link tuas... we waited for u at petronas but u were not there..... haha... aniway ur machine is a monster!!!!!! real wild monster from hell.... ur bike really fly sia.... haha

sorry bro, the night was perfect for the ride. clear meter most of the way but towards the end was hard to see as there were no street lamps and the buses and trucks were also going as fast. i ended up at causeway JB by the way, thats why didnt see u guys. sms rain but you guys were riding.

all in all was a good trip. and yes the flying helmet was the highlight of the day. not to mention 3 bikers who went against traffic to retrieve the helmet quite a distance back. lol.

That one part when rain overtook us, didnt know what was coming from behind. damn arrow pipes! bloody loud. think everyone changed lane to avoid you bro. thats when the helmet decided to fly up in the air! haha... as for the super 4 ver.s. you come out from dunno where also. from my side mirror can see your evil looking headlights staring at me. damn fierce. especially your riding posture. fierce! all i can say is that we owned the road yesterday...

email us the pics bro. thanks. looking forward to the next trip. this time round lets go to the bee farm and kota tinggi waterfall and finish off with seafood.

damn far we covered for one afternoon of riding. dun know how far we travelled. backside also numb by the time i got home. but was damn fun ridin with you guys. who said G4 is not a good machine? wanna try their 2B bike with our G4? no problem...

wah scarry sia.. all hell riders man.. clear meter with pillion some more? hw u remove the "powercut" ah? lol

my bike fall sick liao ah. tml gonna c doctor chong liao..

"Ducati TenNineEight"

wah scarry sia.. all hell riders man.. clear meter with pillion some more? hw u remove the "powercut" ah? lol

you getting ur duke soon right bro? still want to mod up ur g4 ah? ur bike is solid already man. think can smoke most of us...

wat powercut? u mean my bike is suppose to have powercut? i can clear meter. not as fast as rains g4 la but can hit 240. but after 200 it increases to 240 very slowly even if i throttle full. dun know why... maybe the previous owner settle the powercut issue already. lol...

hey suresh its ok bro... btw wheres ur email addy??? how to email u when thers no addy??? ahakz... yeah for the guys who wanna knw more of g4 feel free to ask me.. im sure u goin to love the bike.... even cbr400 cant keep up with the top speed... ( for my point of view) so to my mates out there who were wif me on tat trip... enjoy urself. TO MY BROTHER SURESH, IF U WANNA CLEAR METER DO IT IN THE LATE AFTERNOON.. AT LEAST U CAN SEE WHATS GOIN ON!!!!

Hey alvis i uploaded the pics.... so just wait for my new email msg ok bro.... for the next trip my plan properly liow if u really wanna eat seafood... or maybe we racky up the area for nice2 place to settle down for makan.... as for yesterday i also blur2 sia.. cos melacca not many seafood shop unless u get by the sea side area tat is near to my granny home... the beace is also nice... but becos of not enough time, we have to move back to singapore.... :cry: haha. aniway nice to see u riding all the way wif "HOTPANTS" hahahaha.