[Ride] Noah's Ark Natural Animal Sanctuary (NANAS) Ride : 23 Aug 09

Noah’s Ark Natural Animal Sanctuary (NANAS)

Calling all animal's Lover, once again, here we have.... our annual visit to NANAS. Last year this time, we've conducted a visit cum fund raising for those poor abandoned animal through the gathering and kind contributions from fellow forum members. Once again, we hope that we can do our part for this outing to materialise. This place is just a short distance away from 2nd link in Pekan Nanas.. Most important, let us not keep our friendly, lovely and lonely animal waiting for our yearly companionship.

Itinerary

Date: 23 AUG 09

Time : 1300HRS

Meetup : GP ESSO

Time of departure@ GP ESSO : 1330HRS - 1400HRS

Time of ARRIVAL @ NANAS : 1400HRS - 1445 HRS

Nos of hour staying @ NANAS : 1-2 hours

Seafood at Tian Lye : ~ 1630hrs

Leaving back to Singapore : ~ 1800hrs

Reaching GP ESSO : ~ 1830hrs

Debrief at GP ESSO : ~1840hrs

Total distance covered : ~80km

Traveling Speed : ~ 60-70 Kph

Amount per Pax : SGD$25 ($12.50 for donation and $12.50 for dinner at Tian Lye)

Payment :

To avoid time wastage from "on-the-spot" payment, Please transfer an amount of $25 to DBS Saving 011-1-039596 and sms @ 82888807 once u have transferred. Please keep the receipt for record purposes. Any problem, feel free to contact me at above number.

Example of sms content:

Nick / nos of pax / amount transfered / Bike Plate number

XiaoNe / 2 (with or without pillion) / $50 / FBB 1234 H

* your plate number will not be display in the forum. Is for on that day admin purpose

Note :

-All riders are welcome and encouraged to join this trip. Riding speed as per stated above.

- All Participants are encourage to take their lunch prior to the meetup.

- Kindly top-up your fuel tanks first once reach GP Esso to minimise time wastage.

- We seek the cooperation and firm commitment from interested participants to register for this ride and to make payment asap as we need to cater for the participants.

>>>>>

Please DO NOT Turn Up For The Trip If............

1. Inadequate rest

2. Exhausted

3. Not feeling well

4. Feeling sleepy

5. Hangover

6. Injuries (sprains, fractures, open wound)

7. Not comfortable about the trip

8. Not prepared for the trip

>>>>>

- Do a quick check on your bike before the trip,

- Enough engine oil,

- Tyre pressure,

- Brake Pad,

- Tyre Thread,

- All lightings are in working condition (Head Lamp,signal,brake,etc...),

- Horn functioning well.

>>>>>

*THIS APPLIES TO THE PILLION AS WELL*

- Raincoat or water proof jackets

- Long pant (min jeans)

- NO SLIPPERS please. Covered footwear is a MUST for your own Safety

- Passport must be vaild for at least 6 months before expiry

- White Card for Malaysia Customs

- Cash Card (Pay Toll fee at 2nd Link)

- RM $$$$$ (Min. SGD$50) (Pay Toll fee at 2nd Link-RM$1.60 To & Fro)

Advisable :

- Full face helmets (recommended) (at least open face with visor)

no half cap helmet allowed,

- Gloves (protection)

- Spare spark plugs

- Spare Belt (for auto scooters)

- Spare key

- Pls do not bring valuable items

- Participants are advised to be adequately hydrated to prevent heat exhaustion

---------------------------------------------------------------

Open To All Classes Of Bikes

Participants

0. nick / bike / pillion : Yes or No

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

2) Quincy / CBR1K / Yes

3) G-max_scoot / NT650 / No

4) Haya^Busa / Hayabusa / Yes

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

• Replies 117

Their Story.......

NANAS the animal sanctuary originated as NOAH'S ARK LODGE Private Animal Shelter in Singapore in 1995. It all began when Raymund Wee chanced upon the opportunity to set up an animal shelter in Jalan Kayu, Seletar. Fueled by his fight for the strays, Raymund sold off his shophouse and with the S$1.5 million dollars, transformed NOAH'S ARK into one of the foremost private animal shelters in Singapore.

Raymund poured body and soul into his work for the strays and continued dog grooming to rake in extra funds to support the animals. Coupled with this, he had also to see to the day-to-day running of the animal farm and tended to the animals when they fell ill. With the help of his many volunteers and supporters, he steered NOAH'S ARK into becoming one of the top private animal shelters in Singapore and a favourite Sunday venue to which Singaporean families flocked.

For the young, NOAH'S ARK became their Sunday classroom, where excited children learned animal bonding.... and much more than this, they learned compassion. Good things don't last forever... in Mar 2000 the land lease at Jalan Kayu ended and Raymund Wee lost the tender for a new lease of the land and with that, the rights to continue his good work for the Singapore strays at NOAH'S ARK. 'When one door closes, God opens another'... how true the belief for amidst the crisis a godsend Singaporean Mr CK Choo stepped in at the crucial moment with the offer of a plot of land at Pekan Nanas, Johore to house the orphans, and with this, NOAH'S ARK was given a new lease in life.

the birth of NANAS...

a new chapter begins

the birth of NANAS was likened to a test of Raymund Wee's willpower and resilience. Even basic necessities that we Singaporeans take for granted, like electricity and water supply had to be worked out... it was a truly suicidal time, and a test for the mind, spirit and body. The first few months was a battle against unseen hurdles: the unforgiving terrain, heavy rainstorms that left soggy marshes, reinventing and designing new concept housing for the many animals, sourcing new animal food, helping the animals get used to their new homes... and generally bearing all that came with brave optimism.

Their Misson...

Our foremost aim at NANAS is to provide a safe and secure home for our animal residents where they can live out their lives in happiness and eventually, die with dignity.

To this end many of our animals are allowed free run of the grounds, while we try to recreate natural settings for the others, more often than not resorting to using natural materials around us for example, bamboo stalks and attap.

And NOW...

Today after an eventful start, NANAS is testimony to one man's enthusiasm and hard work, and his fight for the strays.

NANAS is set in 10 acres of lush terrain, and the architecture is kampong-inspired. A wide variety of flora, durian and fruit trees, streams and ponds combine to lend to the overall magic of the animal sanctuary.

It is a Shangri-la to happy free-roaming dogs, cats, Melody the pony and her goat gang, an iguana, a leopard cat and chickens and geese.

The road for new development is a long way ahead, and new funds will bring us there.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Here are some Happy moment we had at Nanas Trip 08....

The Main Door of Nanas....

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1661.jpg

Group Photo

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1722.jpg

Loving and Cute Dogs welcome you at the Main gate...

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1706.jpg

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1671.jpg

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1677.jpg

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1704.jpg

http://i538.photobucket.com/albums/ff350/Nemesis_5k/Trip%20to%20Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/DSC01663.jpg

Dun Worry... They Dun BITES !!! but they will fight with each other for ur attention.... poor thing...

Well.... for those interested in Mini- Dirt track, there a plantation beside Nanas. Welcome to try but at ur own risk... but dun get lost in the Plantation

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1720.jpg

Yup... there nothin wrong with your eyes... There a Phatom and a Bajaj Pulsar successfully climb up the hilltop

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1712.jpg

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1711.jpg

Crazy Duo who climb the hill.... with their non-dirt bike

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1715.jpg

Our own... Scramble Team....

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1714.jpg

After a wonderful day... we moved on to Tian Lye for seafood....:thumb::thumb:

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1744.jpg

http://i532.photobucket.com/albums/ee330/allankoh11/Nanas%2017%20Aug%2008/IMG_1740.jpg

So Sorry... no picture of the food, cause we are busy savouring the seafood than taking photo...

So... after seeing so many wonderful moment we had back in 2008, How about create another one in 2009 ? Let share and donate to keep this wonderful sanctuary going.... And What are we waiting for ?? Faster Sign up and Join in the Fun !!!

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Calling all animal's Lover, once again, here we have.... our annual visit to NANAS. Last year this time, we've conducted a visit cum fund raising for those poor abandoned animal through the gathering and kind contributions from fellow forum members. Once again, we hope that we can do our part for this outing to materialise. This place is just a short distance away from 2nd link in Pekan Nanas.. Most important, let us not keep our friendly, lovely and lonely animal waiting for our yearly companionship.

Itinerary

Payment :

To avoid time wastage from "on-the-spot" payment, Please transfer an amount of $25 to DBS Saving 011-1-039596 and sms @ 82888807 once u have transferred. Please keep the receipt for record purposes. Any problem, feel free to contact me at above number.

Example of sms content:

* your plate number will not be display in the forum. Is for on that day admin purpose

Note :

-All riders are welcome and encouraged to join this trip. Riding speed as per stated above.

- Kindly top-up your fuel tanks first once reach GP Esso to minimise time wastage.

- We seek the cooperation and firm commitment from interested participants to register for this ride and to make payment asap as we need to cater for the participants.

>>>>>

1. Inadequate rest

2. Exhausted

3. Not feeling well

4. Feeling sleepy

5. Hangover

>>>>>

- Enough engine oil,

- Tyre pressure,

- Brake Pad,

- Tyre Thread,

- Horn functioning well.

>>>>>

- Long pant (min jeans)

Advisable :

- Gloves (protection)

- Spare spark plugs

- Spare key

Participants

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

2) Quincy / CBR1K / Yes

5) edwardthy / S4 / No

Itinerary

Payment :

Example of sms content:

Note :

>>>>>

1. Inadequate rest

2. Exhausted

3. Not feeling well

4. Feeling sleepy

5. Hangover

>>>>>

- Enough engine oil,

- Tyre pressure,

- Brake Pad,

- Tyre Thread,

- Horn functioning well.

>>>>>

- Long pant (min jeans)

Advisable :

- Gloves (protection)

- Spare spark plugs

- Spare key

Participants

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

2) Quincy / CBR1K / Yes

5) edwardthy / S4 / No

6) juvena / ktm200 or vespa 150 / No

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

whaaaww Nice Pics...

keep it commin

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:WLo88yAcrjDrdM:http://image18.webshots.com/19/2/12/13/219721213XDaOfx_fs.jpg

http://tbn3.google.com/images?q=tbn:HkQvB8s7RnK9CM:http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-45/post-175045-1211739665_thumb.jpg

STAND ALONE

Participants

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

2) Quincy / CBR1K / Yes

5) edwardthy / S4 / No

6) juvena / ktm200 or vespa 150 / No

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

Participants

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

2) Quincy / CBR1K / Yes

5) juvena / ktm200 or vespa 150 / No

6) edwardthy / S4 / No

7) Qoo / HONDA CG125 /

Edited by racingter

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Scare of getting your bike dirty ?

Special Sponsership from D'GAPZ bike wash.

For those going nanas trip, you will entittle to have your bike & chain wash for $8 Normal price is $10 .

So let go and get ourself dirty ... :lol:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Participants

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

2) Quincy / CBR1K / Yes

6) edwardthy / S4 / No

7) Qoo / HONDA CG125 /

8) Lcp / GSR400 / Yes

Edited by racingter

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

Participants

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

2) Quincy / CBR1K / pending

6) edwardthy / S4 / No

7) Qoo / HONDA CG125 /

8) Lcp / GSR400 / Yes

Edited by racingter

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

For those going nanas trip, you will entittle to have your bike & chain wash for $8 Normal price is $10 .

S$ or RM? wash in Spore or M'sia?

Whats the last date of application?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Whats the last date of application?

21st August

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Participants

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

6) edwardthy / S4 / No

7) Qoo / HONDA CG125 /

8) Lcp / GSR400 / Yes

9) Eien/Wave125/No

Edited by racingter

Participants

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

6) edwardthy / S4 / No

7) Qoo / HONDA CG125 /

8) Lcp / GSR400 / Yes9

9) Eien/Wave125/No

10) Kitty/CBR600/No

Edited by racingter

Participants

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

6) edwardthy / S4 / No

7) Qoo / HONDA CG125 /

8) Lcp / GSR400 / Yes

9) Eien/Wave125/No

10) Kitty/CBR600/No

11) Ones/DRZ40/No

Edited by racingter

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

S$ or RM? wash in Spore or M'sia?

tat will be S$8 instead of $10 .... in Spore

either Tamp or Shun li industrial park Republic Motor washing bay....

sound gd....

Dgapz will make sure yr bike very clean ..lol

always bring my bike there for washing ...

hmm....

nw is to see my leave approved a nt...

lol:cheeky:

i believe there will be parking "allocated" for us at the seafood place or ???

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Participants

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

6) edwardthy / S4 / No

7) Qoo / HONDA CG125 /

8) Lcp / GSR400 / Yes

9) Eien/Wave125/No

10) Kitty/CBR600/No

11) Ones/DRZ40/No

12) hanwen/spark135/pending

Participants

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

6) edwardthy / S4 / No

7) Qoo / HONDA CG125 /

8) Lcp / GSR400 / Yes

9) Eien/Wave125/No

10) Kitty/CBR600/No

11) Ones/DRZ40/No

13) Replay/XR4/Yes

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
tat will be S$8 instead of $10 .... in Spore

either Tamp or Shun li industrial park Republic Motor washing bay....

sound gd....

Dgapz will make sure yr bike very clean ..lol

always bring my bike there for washing ...

hmm....

nw is to see my leave approved a nt...

lol:cheeky:

i believe there will be parking "allocated" for us at the seafood place or ???

Bro u goin also ar....

Bo chio coz 23rd is the start of my 'holiday' le leh......

Motore Bici

For your Motorcycling & Lifestyle needs

Participants

1) Nemesis / Pulsar / no

6) edwardthy / S4 / No

7) Qoo / HONDA CG125 /

8) Lcp / GSR400 / Yes

9) Eien/Wave125/No

10) Kitty/CBR600/No

11) Ones/DRZ40/No

13) Replay/XR4/Yes

14) Intrepid / Phantom TA200 / No

wah ok... then i will ride my ktm then.

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...