Originally posted by Seijirou@Nov 26 2006, 05:48 AM

i dun care about appearance, to me its performance dat counts. :smile:

so.. whats in the new evo?

i love dividends.

• Replies 52

Well, the design is refreshing after seeing years of the current EVO family since the 2001 EVO7, now the interior of the EVO 9 is really starting to look very outdated. Actually, to me the front took its design from the galant while the rear/side view has some hints of Alfa 156 and new Lexus IS.

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Still very expensive at about 130k for brand new. Saw a "kosong" version for about 105k at carmart. No doubt a car I will love to own if I have the money.

Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpghttp://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpg

Originally posted by jiaju@January 17, 2007 08:20 pm

Still very expensive at about 130k for brand new. Saw a "kosong" version for about 105k at carmart. No doubt a car I will love to own if I have the money.

by the time i have money to own the evoX.. i think the model outdated liao.. :lol:

i love dividends.

Originally posted by onefour02@January 18, 2007 07:00 am

by the time i have money to own the evoX.. i think the model outdated liao.. :lol:

nvm u work hard. i wish u all the best.

evo IX or evo X ... all no money to buy ... by the time i can fork out the money .. i hope i am still interested in street racers....

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~

Originally posted by gorgonitz82@January 20, 2007 03:38 pm

evo IX or evo X ... all no money to buy ... by the time i can fork out the money .. i hope i am still interested in street racers....

nvm u work hard. i wish u all the best.

but not evo is not evo, no point.

just like some people fake M3 or fake wrx.

what for?

for nice ok lah, i guess. but to me it's really like cheating oneself or upping another's ego.

At least not so bad, Lancer--->Evo or Impreza--->Sti.

I even know of ppl WR200--->KTM200! That one is a winner ah.

I've seen 3 series BMW's kitted with M3, trying to look like the real thing.

Think i've seen it in the 'Pictures of your beloved cars', think it's orange colour.. keke

No way it's going to be an M3!

http://i102.photobucket.com/albums/m87/fruitcakepablohoney/DSC02554-1.jpg

Be open lah, dude, just say it's my E36 coupe, as long as it's the truth, I accept all comments fairly.

let me explain. There's a difference. Kitting it with M3 parts etc, but never put any M3 badge to try to pass off as M3, thats OK becos it makes the car like sportier just like chaing rims, bodykits, mirrors and keeping it BME original, the only way is M3 accessories.

but imagine, if a car is fully or not fully converted to M3 inside out, yet badged as M3, then I shake my head loh...similarly like some harrier try to put lexus.....

parts and accesories are one thing but rebadging it to be something it is totally not is another altogether.

p.s. I bought the car fully kitted .....heh heh....

p.s.s sold the parts for extra cash before i exported, heh heh heh

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@April 20, 2007 08:50 am

No way it's going to be an M3!

this is just too common

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v469/udaloy/bmw.jpg

Guest aiya4

waliew, gimme the evox FOC i'll take it even if it looks like the cherry QQ

sorry a lil off topic but i saw this W3 and i couldnt help laughing.. hahahaha

anyway i once saw a proton saga with Ferrari steering wheel.

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png

But if u really think about it SG roads also very difficult to accomodate all these 200+bhp racing cars. The Govt is strict in clamping down on racers and illegal mods.

Cannot say too much, skarly they monitoring our messages..

So that's y ppl buy cheaper cars and just zeng1 nice nice to look sporty lor. No need the power wat. Any car can hit 100km/h which is barely legal.

Oh and so many SGs owning cars now, the traffic is getting really bad!

somewhat true but then what about bikes?

it's also the same thing. class 2 bikes are mostly faster than 200++bhp cars right?

I guess, it's not just or only about using the power but knowing that you have the power. Instant gratification with or without stepping on the pedal.

Most big powerful cars go slower on the roads becos there is nothing more to prove, only to show off. hahah

most pple with racing street babies usually bring them to across the causeway to burn some tires ... so u get ur adrenaline rush on the tracks and when u come back .. u be a good kiddo ....

~~~~~Class 3 :: 31 Oct 2002~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2B :: 21 Aug 2006~~~~~

~~~~~Class 2A :: 16 Oct 2006~~~~~